View Full Version : Barwon Banks 12.4.06

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 11:27 AM
Left Mooloolaba at 11.30 with four people aboard and headed straight out to the banks. Things were a little slow to start with, with only a few snapper and the odd pearlie coming aboard. As the afternoon wore on things began to hot up. We bagged out on snapper all about 4-5kg, two amberjack one 20+kgs caught on a small squire that took the bait intially and on the way up got smashed and the other about 12-15kg, pealies to 3kg, a few rat yellowtail kingfish, a cobia about 5-6kg and spangled emperor, mowong, samson fish and fusilier. We were throwing snapper back that were 4kg plus as we had our bad limit. Left them biting at 8.30pm for a calm trip home. Over all an awesome trip. #;D

Ill post some pics this afternoon.

13-04-2006, 12:52 PM
looking forward to the pic's 8-) where you in shallow or deep water?

13-04-2006, 01:02 PM
Don't spose you saw a 685 outsider out there?

Few ausfishers with more time off than yours truly

Bazztards

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 02:27 PM
yeh pretty shallow hey, we went out in the deep and didnt get a fish so we came back in a little closer. we got busted up by quite a few big amberjack i would say. na didnt see an outsider there.

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 08:05 PM
20kg AJ

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 08:08 PM
13kg AJ

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 08:10 PM
Half Esky

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 08:12 PM
More Esky

Riptide_23
13-04-2006, 08:13 PM
Perlies

13-04-2006, 08:35 PM
Nice bag of fish, kep you on the chew for a while..nah good friday tomorrow..you will have to go out again. bummer

steven

Sportfish_5
13-04-2006, 08:56 PM
What boatramp is that ? ::)

foggy
13-04-2006, 09:47 PM
Looks like wello to me. Good haul guys but a hell of a long way to travel from there.

hicksy
13-04-2006, 10:02 PM
I was just thinking it looks like Wello in the background.
Must be a pretty good shortcut that one!
Hicksy

TIM-DONSELAAR
14-04-2006, 12:29 AM
great haul there Riptide_45 [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim :)

kiljora
14-04-2006, 06:30 AM
Good work there fella's

That's a nice looking Ambo

Cheers Tony_P

jake_snapper_king
15-04-2006, 12:04 PM
yeah good work how long did it take u to get to the banks and wat end did u fish of the banks good work

ps keep it up

Riptide_23
15-04-2006, 12:09 PM
about 1hr.mid banks

adds31
16-04-2006, 10:00 PM
Nice fish there, well done. Pretty sure that is Wello. Were you just cleaning your fish down there?

Adds.....

17-04-2006, 09:54 AM
G'day Troy,

Sure looks like a great trip...love those AJ's...pull like all get out...then to back up for a second...any wonder we only just scratched up a feed ;) ;D ;D

hope to get out there with you and the old fella soon

wak69
17-04-2006, 09:59 AM
You must have big fuel tanks to get from wello pt to mooloolaba and back!!! PS. is that fergie with the perlies!!! cheers wak 69.