View Full Version : inside edge report

jeffo
16-04-2006, 08:40 AM
had a few charters last week (i missed fridays charter with ausfisher "az" to get in on the hot blue marlin bite out wide). tuesday we had a request for some amberjack fishing so off we went with heavy braid to see what we could get off the bottom.

got some awesome ambos and had a troll in the arvo that sw a big mahi mahi eat one of our lures and go crazy on the surface.

friday i believe az's group got a few nice snapper and parrot.....see "mooloolaba blues" to see where i was ;)

yesterday we drifted around and scraped up a good feed of parrot,snapper/squire and some ripper pearlies.

a few photos of the ambo day to follow.

jeffo
16-04-2006, 08:43 AM

jeffo
16-04-2006, 08:46 AM
the biggest fish of the day, this fella took some stopping.

notice the hook in the tail wrist, he must have blown some one away not to long ago.

all the big ambos were released to fight another day, only 2 were kept for food.

jeffo
16-04-2006, 08:47 AM
the mahi mahi

Riptide_23
16-04-2006, 09:44 AM
Just wondering where abouts you troll for the dollies up there? and with wat lures? hex heads? resin heads? and colours

jeffo
16-04-2006, 09:57 AM
they will eat just about anything that moves. skirted resin and soft heads work wonders. any where that has warmish blue water and your half a chance.

620sf
16-04-2006, 10:25 AM
Some good size Aj's there Jeffo, and thats a solid dollie too. It was a good week weather wise.

Luke

TIM-DONSELAAR
16-04-2006, 12:12 PM
good size dollie and AJ's...Well Done #;)

cheers tim #:)

16-04-2006, 04:18 PM
That is a seriously good size dollie there jeffo

kingcobe
17-04-2006, 06:40 PM
:o :o :o :o :o

kingcobe
17-04-2006, 06:41 PM
:o :o :o :o :o How much did the mahi mahi weigh