View Full Version : Easter goodies off mooloolaba

browndog
15-04-2006, 01:27 PM
Headed out thursday arvo friday morning to fish the regular grounds and make use of the moon.Rough trip out with squally conditions for most of it.Scored a triple max out on snapper,pearlies and parrot with a few other fish to make up the numbers.
Stopped on the way home for a play with the spanner crabs
grabbed a quick 30 spanners and headed home.
Only problem we had with the trip was coming home and realising the pubs were shut.Sam the skipper was not happy with a 3 hour fish cleanig session on iced water.
Till next time Browndog out, on behalf of team Sempre. :) :) :)

browndog
15-04-2006, 01:29 PM
catch

browndog
15-04-2006, 01:30 PM
regan style

browndog
15-04-2006, 01:30 PM
regan cod

Riptide_23
15-04-2006, 02:19 PM
Nice catch boys. How are you liking the Rip Tide? We hav a 5.8m Cuddy

dfox
15-04-2006, 03:15 PM
Well done fellas, we must have crossed paths out there thursday night.
See you on the water sometime...foxy

15-04-2006, 05:21 PM
Well done team Sempre ;Di wont to get onto some of that spanner action myself 8-)

reef_king
15-04-2006, 06:23 PM
good catch , seems those ambos are everywhere at the moment.

kingcobe
15-04-2006, 07:30 PM
Nice cod

15-04-2006, 09:35 PM
Those spanners are a real sweetner for the trip, not that it was needed. Well done fellas.

TIM-DONSELAAR
15-04-2006, 10:15 PM
nice full esky there browndog...Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim #;)

sempre
16-04-2006, 07:44 AM
In response to Riptide-45 , the boats great its a 7.4 centre cab .

sam..

Riptide_23
16-04-2006, 07:56 AM
We are in the process of getting a new 6m cuddy built and undecided on which motor to put on it. how do u like the Evinrude Etec?

sempre
16-04-2006, 08:18 AM
If it were me i'd get the E'rude but I'm bias because i'v got one .

16-04-2006, 10:39 AM
Good one Team Sempre. It looks like you have a very well oiled machine when heading out. Next time, you just need to remember the cool treats for the big fish clean. Nothing worse than a "dry" clean I wouyld say. :'(

outsiderskip
16-04-2006, 11:39 AM
hi michael
nice lot of fish
pity sam had to dry out only till he got home
good easter feed goes down well with amber

cheers pete

sempre
16-04-2006, 06:56 PM
Thats what the big problem was Pete , we had nothing at home , pubs shut :'( :'( :'(

16-04-2006, 07:08 PM
G'day Sam,

Sounds like a good trip...gave you a call when we got out there but you were obviously already in.

Thanks for the reminder to always make sure there are appropriate refreshments on hand...sure beats devonshire teas ;) ;D ;D ;D

lucyloo
16-04-2006, 07:50 PM
i mus t of passed u too i got 7.4 plate front cab lucy loo name of boat great day fishing friday nice feed of spanners

lucyloo
16-04-2006, 07:50 PM
i mus t of passed u too i got 7.4 plate front cab lucy loo name of boat great day fishing friday nice feed of spanners

lucyloo
16-04-2006, 07:51 PM
how do u come bronze member e.t.c ;D ;D ;D

outsiderskip
18-04-2006, 03:03 PM
lucy loo just keep posing

cheers pete

vertico
18-04-2006, 03:05 PM
lots of spam will get you there :)