View Full Version : 1770-2/5/06 bag out

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:20 AM
Headed out early tuesday, Weather report wasn't brilliant for the morning but was too drop out in the arvo. Headed across the bar at about 6am. It was really calm in close, but by about 1 mile offshore we ran into a nasty chop. We continued out to a very close mark and decided to wait it out for a while and see if it eased up a bit. Nothing happening at all on that peice of reef, so after an hour or so of catching rubbish, we decided to head back in to the headland and have a play around. There was a few schoolies in close but nothing decent, so we did a bit of checking out bait grounds etc.
By about 10.00 it was just starting to drop off so we bit the bullet and headed for spot XB>>4!! :D

A bumpy ride out, but the conditions were improving quickly. We found some interesting stuff on the sounder and dropped the pick.
The next 45min was just full on, the baits were getting hit as soon as they touched bottom, hardly had a chance to put the reels in gear!!!
Ended up bagging out on trout and reds, got a few big goldspots, 1 grassy and 1 parrot!!
Some of the catch!!

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:23 AM
:) :) :)

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:25 AM
:D

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:27 AM
;)

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:33 AM
:P

youngfisho
04-05-2006, 07:33 AM
thats a fair sized trout your holding in your left hand. how big and what bait did you catch him on. i imagine the trout will be picking up a little as the weather cools. i remember the old mans first trout a 5.6kg monster from 15 mile off bundy. best fishing day on the old RP1. definitly a day to remember when they come on board.

andrew

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:35 AM
::)

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:39 AM
;)

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:41 AM

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:43 AM
Afew shots of the sounder....X107cdf

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:45 AM
;D

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 07:46 AM

04-05-2006, 08:04 AM
DAMN! Nice work Tony!!! Good to see you've got some time to get out there still.

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 08:18 AM
Thanks Dan
Havn't been getting offshore much lately, good way to get back into it ;)

Young fisho
There some nice fish out there mate, the biggest one was a fraction under 8kg
Very rarely pull a fish off our marks under 4.5kg.

Regards, Tony

04-05-2006, 08:44 AM
Tony,

Maybe one more trip to 1770 for old time sake is in order - that is incredible fishing !!!

elephrez1
04-05-2006, 08:47 AM
good score

Gbanger
04-05-2006, 09:05 AM
dont take tommo out there, trout and red are too good for toasted sandwhiches..

scuttlebutt
04-05-2006, 09:20 AM
That's an amazing trip! Those trout are huge!

steve

Az
04-05-2006, 09:25 AM
ey mate, great haul there tony
were these caught on livies?

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 09:47 AM
G'day AZ
Yeah mate, mainly on livies, some on big chunks of mullet.

Thanks Steve
Where we get our trout it seems there are very few small ones :-/

Gbanger
Bugger Thommo mate, flathead and bream for the old fella ;)

About time you came up for another visit mate!!! It was a hot bite, the arms were sore after45 mins pulling those buggers up!! great fun!!

Regards, Tony

Az
04-05-2006, 10:20 AM
sounds great mate
i'm going to have to get myself back up there again soon!

kitty_cat
04-05-2006, 10:37 AM
HEY TONY
WHAT A CATCH CANT WAIT TO GET INTO THEM AGAIN
HOW FAR OFFSHORE WERE YOU? NORTH , EAST , OR SOUTH
WAYNE

TIM-DONSELAAR
04-05-2006, 11:22 AM
nice haul there fellas...Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim :)

04-05-2006, 11:23 AM
Nice going Tony. Good job you bit the bullet and braved the chop, shows it pays to move on if things ain't going too well.

You are getting old when you don't care where your spouse goes, just as long as you don't have to go along.

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 11:43 AM
Kitty kat......Yep

Kev
Last thing up before we left was a MONSTER shovel nose mate!!
You would have been proud!!

Regards, Tony

the_baker
04-05-2006, 02:19 PM
Nice fish there tony good to see you have got back to the norm
after the school holls, they still make me cringe. hope you blokes
get a few more , keep'em coming in . by the way where is phil's :) :)
say hello to him for us . thanks tony good fishin mate ;)

cheers dave.

kitty_cat
04-05-2006, 03:50 PM
TONY
NOT EVEN A CLUE

searaider
04-05-2006, 04:05 PM
Geday Tony ,
What can I say :-/ simply awsome catch .

Searaider 2

Bass43
04-05-2006, 04:45 PM
Wow Great Stuff.
We are ariving in 1770 Saturday arvo for a week we will drop in for some tips on the way through or Sunday morning.
Cheers John

agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 04:59 PM
G'day Dave
Yeah mate, bout time we got back to the offshore!!!
I put those tinny photo's in boating chat for ya mate ;)

Searaider
There still there mate :D :D

Kitty kat
Not on a public forum with 8000 members ;D ;D ;D

Yeah mate call in and say G'day!!
I look forward to meeting you. Main shopping centre at agnes, next to the butchers!!

Looks like the weather is good tommorrow, might have to try again ;) ;) ;)

Regards, Tony :D

craigie
04-05-2006, 05:35 PM
Tony,

WOW !!! That would have to be the best catch I've seen you post up, it's a "DFOX" performance !!
Awesome mate !!

Reddies and Trout, your esky would have been reeking of quality !!

I hold your fishing grounds close to my heart, My PB Trout was pulled of your Spot-X between Round Hill and Fitroy ::) Think it's time to change my Avatar to display the beast ;)

If buggy's going your way, I'm with him. Leave the Landy at home and bring "Ymer" ;D ;D

Craigie.

mat_anderson04
04-05-2006, 07:03 PM
hay mate thats some very impressing fish you cought there and very nice eating

chrees ando

DALEPRICE
04-05-2006, 07:28 PM
thats outta control tony............
great catch and congrats ;D
cheers dale

Gorilla_in_Manila
04-05-2006, 07:40 PM
Not on a public forum with 8000 members ;D ;D ;D

Hi Tony,

There's 12660 members now. Seems like only yesterday there was less than 3000 of us. :o

Awesome catch mate.

Jeff

Fisher_Boats
05-05-2006, 07:14 AM
Well done Tony !! I'm jealous as :D
I'll be back up there soon and hopefully...........

Cheers Col

reef_king
05-05-2006, 10:54 AM
bagged out on reds and trout..... thats something to be proud of [smiley=thumbsup.gif], puts me in the mood for a trip off 1770 ;D ;D
awesome stuff

agnes_jack
05-05-2006, 03:31 PM
Thanks for all the replys fella's
We can consistantly get trout that size, and normally pick up the odd red in our travels, but to bag out on both species is rare. Especially when it all happens in about 45min's :o :o :o
Went out again this morning, rough as bags!!! but still managed a few snodger trout, grassies, big hussar, dolphin fish, nannigai etc.
Will post another report shortly :D

Regards, Tony

05-05-2006, 05:40 PM
That's simply amazing. Well done agnes_jack.

wayne_cook
05-05-2006, 05:53 PM
nice sounder pics got one of the gps lol

agnes_jack
06-05-2006, 11:17 AM
nice sounder pics got one of the gps lol
Comedian ;D ;D ;D

Regards, Tony ;)

wayne_cook
06-05-2006, 11:37 AM
thought youd like that comment ;D ;D ;D