View Full Version : North Goldy... VERY NORTH LOL

JB
08-05-2006, 09:37 AM
I'll keep this pretty short and sweet, headed out saturday to some new territory. What an amazing trip, caught some quality fish and had a ball. Was great to meet some new faces and get onto some ripper snapper.

Enjoy pics.

JB
08-05-2006, 09:38 AM
And yes before u ask, there was ice on the fish.. the tank was drained for this shot in prep of new ice.

JB
08-05-2006, 09:39 AM
fish

JB
08-05-2006, 09:40 AM
hooked up

JB
08-05-2006, 09:41 AM
esky shot

Darryl
08-05-2006, 09:54 AM
Well done JB, at least you got a feed and ya didn't have to walk home mate. The deckie musta been happy with that.

Good onya.....

Darryl.

JB
08-05-2006, 10:19 AM
yeah mate the decky was stoked with all the fish, lucky... lol

Brejen
08-05-2006, 10:19 AM
Good onya Jas.

Great to finally meet you.

What a way to bust the BAnk's cherry :o. Some bloody nice fish mate.

craigie
08-05-2006, 10:40 AM
Nice Haul Jas !!

I saw your departure from the Ramp, I had just arrived. Gave you a wave a hoy. By the look of it, I should have stopped pussyfooting around, got the boat in, and followed you out there ;)

Did you go Southern or Northern banks ?

We went north for a couple of Parrot , Squire, Hussar.

Cheers Mate,

Craigie.

JB
08-05-2006, 10:49 AM
Thank Cragie, didnt see ya at the ramp sorry mate would have acknowleged ya , too busy trying to work out wat channel to log in on. We were more on the southern end.

Jas

TIM-DONSELAAR
08-05-2006, 11:19 AM
nice haul there guys...Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim ;)

08-05-2006, 01:45 PM
Top stuff Jas. You obviously found some productive marks out there. You might be a Banks regular now hey?

flattymattyb
08-05-2006, 04:14 PM
Hi JB,

Nice haul there mate! bet that made the long trip up there worth the effort hey. Hopefully they start to show up down a bit further south soon.

Matty

nuffy
08-05-2006, 05:36 PM
fantastic haul there buddy