View Full Version : Banks

indy
21-05-2006, 10:54 AM

Paul and I fished the banks for an overnighter on friday night.

We were running to the mark and only one mile away the gps decided it had enough and swithched itself of deleting all the marks on the silly thing once again and silly me didn't have it written down in my book so we had to rely on the hottest 500 gps points book.

After sounding around for about twenty minutes we found some ground which looked promising. First drop I hooked a solid amberjack which really gave me a good warm up.

We ended up with three good size ambo's which we kept two throwing the biggest back.
We had a really good session in the afternoon for a couple of hours and then things quietend down. Fished the sun up with a few more nice fish to add to the box.

Headed home about 8.00 in the morning for a two hour run home in some really lumpy conditions.

indy
21-05-2006, 10:57 AM
AMBO

indy
21-05-2006, 10:59 AM
THE CATCH

mirage
21-05-2006, 12:12 PM
Nice work Indy.

21-05-2006, 04:48 PM
well done pete, good trip.

outsiderskip
21-05-2006, 05:08 PM
hi pete
shame about the marks
u still managed a feed
fishing out of your groundsi thought u only liked w/cal

cheers [pete

micky_j
21-05-2006, 06:33 PM
great snapper mate i'm seeing a few of them anging around at the moment

kingcobe
21-05-2006, 06:52 PM
Awesome amberjack guys how much did it weigh?

indy
22-05-2006, 08:20 AM
Outerskip thought we would try somewhere different for a change there is some nice looking ground out that way

kingcobe didn't weigh any of the amberjack your geuss is as good as mine estimated around 15kg mark

22-05-2006, 09:25 AM
Sounds like the back-up plan worked well and you were rewarded for your persistence. Nothing worse than flying blind. Well done Indy.

Paul :)

22-05-2006, 09:58 AM
Well done boy's good to see that you made it out there finally hey 8-) Pitty the weather gods weren't with on the trip home. Nice haul do you think the fishing is any better then Wide C ::)

coastrunner
22-05-2006, 10:05 AM
:)Hi Pete,
Nice catch,Looks like the new camera works ok.2 hours did you hit new zealand 8-) 8-)...

indy
22-05-2006, 03:00 PM
G'day chris time will tell found another nice mark to try next time just not enough time in the morning had to be other places unfortunatly

Hi bill yeah the camera is a hole lot better than the phone we could only sit on 12-14 knots on the way home when r u coming over to the other side ;D

Haines_Hagel
26-05-2006, 11:25 AM
good stuff peter and blandy. pitty i could not be ther had to get married.now that is over i am keen.