View Full Version : arvo at banks

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 01:49 PM
Left mooloolaba harbour about 1.45 headed out to banks at 35mph
Conditions were great things were a bit quiet early with only a few fishing coming on board just after dark we got our first snapper
there was not frenzy bite but we were catching snapper every drop most fish were of good quality around 3-5kg but had to wait except for a few smaller ones A boat steamed around us for a while that put the fish off so we packed up and headed homeWe got back to the ramp in just over a hour and was cuddling up to my misses by midnight

cheers pete

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 01:50 PM
catch

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 01:54 PM
pearlie

28-05-2006, 02:15 PM
nice snaps pete 8-)

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 02:20 PM
mother in law

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 02:21 PM
mixed

lucyloo
28-05-2006, 02:22 PM
nice goin there dont ya hate that wen boats do that to ya not like there s a shortage of water ;D

lattic
28-05-2006, 02:45 PM
Nice catch, looks like its going to be good season.

indy
28-05-2006, 03:29 PM
Well done pete how far are you travelling

outsiderskip
28-05-2006, 03:35 PM

mju_75
28-05-2006, 04:05 PM
Well done pete,

looks like a good mixed bag of fish there should be some nice eating in those:)

caloundra
28-05-2006, 05:26 PM
nice feed of snapper there pete
and home by midnight too [smiley=love.gif]
thats a win/win situation

well done
Daniel ;)

620sf
28-05-2006, 05:52 PM
Good effort there Pete, sounds like the conditions were perfect for the early part of the weekend. Looks like we'll have to try and make some effort to get back out there.

Luke

outsiderskip
29-05-2006, 06:19 AM
;ucyloo
nothing worse than a boat motoring around
then leaving motor run until anchor hooks up

pete

reef_king
29-05-2006, 07:38 AM
looks like you done alright out there, some nice fish there.

29-05-2006, 10:24 AM
You're getting some good feeds there Pete. Looks like the snaps are warming up to the task again for winter. Well done mate.

rubba
29-05-2006, 05:03 PM
is that mother in law any good to eat mate caught 1 2 months ago still havent tried it

philip_thomson
29-05-2006, 05:43 PM
small Mowies are top eating,

nice catch there pete, them snapper look the goods, wouldn;t mind getting into a few of them on saturday

outsiderskip
29-05-2006, 06:12 PM
hi rubba
taste like shit
tough as nails
cheers pete

29-05-2006, 07:56 PM
hi rubba
taste like shit
tough as nails
#cheers pete

Yeah but I reckon your big pooch would love it Pete;D

29-05-2006, 10:11 PM
You picked the day to head out Pete. Sunday was a bit sloppy coming in. Great catch you got there.