View Full Version : Banks Sat night

backlash08
29-05-2006, 05:54 PM
Guys, Christened new boat on sat arvo/night, 560 barcrusher 115 4 stroke yam - went like a dream, cruised out gently to north banks and found some country i fished in the past, anyway bagged out on ~5kg snapper, 2 good cobe, some average wrasse, pearlies, mixed etc and topped it off with 2 very good reds late on big, overall a great trip,

outsiderskip
29-05-2006, 06:09 PM
hi clee
where r the pics
it was a good night i called u a few times
good to see u catch a few

cheers pete

backlash08
29-05-2006, 06:15 PM
sorry pete, didnt hear the calls mate, 27 meg or vhf, I need to learn a few things, 1 always take camera (left the thing at home) and 2, now that I'm chatting with others on this site, keep an ear out on the radio other than coast guard, weather was great, I was on the north banks in shallow water and they were on the chew

outsiderskip
29-05-2006, 06:25 PM
hi clee
we were in about 60 mts
called u on vhf ch21
howdeep were u
cheers pete

backlash08
29-05-2006, 06:33 PM
pete, i was in 35 mts and stayed there, on the western side of the banks, i will put radio on scan next time, is 21 the common chanel for comms, last boat had 27 meg so rusty on the vhf, havnt had one for years

29-05-2006, 07:49 PM
Not a bad christening Clee. How big did the reds go?

caloundra
29-05-2006, 08:24 PM
sounds like a top trip allround
new boat and a full esky

well done
Daniel

backlash08
30-05-2006, 07:08 AM
yeh guys, a good trip, paul, the reds were ~7 and 8kgs, 70cm + so not bad for down here, I havent seen many monstors down here, all the big reds I've seen have been fraser and north (and in deep water, not 35 mts like i was in) so i was happy with that, also got a heap of juviniles reds mixed in with the little red throat, they'll be ready for us to catch again in a few yrs!