View Full Version : toyota classic .... what a blast !!!!!

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:44 AM
we arrived late friday arvo @ the house without incedent , they had rain up there & the places that i thought we would get stuck for sure we just blasted through !!!!
we caught plenty of fish & heaps of varriety , just no prize winners , the first couple of days were hard going with the wheather being a bit average , but still had a ball
couldn't beleive the carnage stuff-upps that was happening on the beach with launching & retreiving & how there's not more clarrett spilt !!!
by the end of the week we were all pretty buggered ( still am ) & headed home once again without incident
when we got home i was handed 2 slips that had king of the pin & was told i had to take my little boy fishing !!!!! oh well

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:50 AM
small sail

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:51 AM
aj

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:53 AM
my red

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:55 AM
1 of my cobes

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:56 AM
biggest cobe ( fatboys ) 15kg

darrmun
30-05-2006, 10:59 AM
zac's nanny's

30-05-2006, 11:04 AM
Some nice fish there Darryn, glad to see you boys went well now stop playing with pics and get back to work ;D ;D ;D

Cheers and Beers

Smailesy
30-05-2006, 11:32 AM
great pics you guys did well

Sandman
30-05-2006, 11:54 AM
I think thos Hummers will go through anything including the fuel ;D

browndog
30-05-2006, 03:11 PM
Darrum did u stay at eliza palms as i know the crew that stayed upstairs their. Looks like u picked a good crew to be involved with. Some excellent fishermen in those photos.
michael :)

30-05-2006, 03:38 PM
G'day Darryl,

Didn't hear of to many sails or AJ's caught up there so you've done well with a good mixed bag. Nice fish Zac has and looks like you bagged a good red too.

Hope to catch you up there next year

F1SH_BOY
30-05-2006, 03:41 PM
NICE FISH IT LOOKED LIKE YOU WERE BUGGERED BY THE END AND HAD FUN. ;) :D ;D

nqboy
30-05-2006, 03:47 PM
great work mate keep it up

which gutter did you use to get out from the one next to the rocks or beach gutter?

darrmun
30-05-2006, 05:12 PM
sandman the hummer sure goes anywhere & well !!! but zac did say how thirsty it was , i can't remember what the consumption was though

browndog , it was eliza palms we stayed @ , & yep there are some alltime fishing greats in the photos

revs57 , we sure got a variety ...... plenty of coronation trout , gold spot wrass
red throat , coral cod etc etc it was great , would sure like to catch up with ya next year there were a lot of riptides parked together almos thought there was a convention !!!!! hahahaha

nqboy , we used the northern most beach gutter , bit of a bugger @ dead low but the sand seemed to be more stable on launch & retreive ... less likely to get bogged

regards darryn

reef_king
30-05-2006, 05:48 PM
great mixed bag of fish there, were you fishing the gardeners?

kingcobe
30-05-2006, 05:53 PM
Aesome fish and pics. Wish I could catch nice fish like that.

outwide1
30-05-2006, 06:28 PM
;)Great fish,it looks like the house you stayed at was set up for fisherman,is it for rent and how much are houses for the week.Look forward for a reply as i would like to take the trip up there next year. ::)

boodo
30-05-2006, 07:21 PM
what a trip good one lads ;) :-* ;) ;) ;)

darrmun
31-05-2006, 12:55 PM
we fished all sth of gardeners , too many sharks up that way ,we didn't see 1 all week

the house was $1400 & there was 7 of us down stairs , i think some of the other houses start @ approx. $1200 if you can manage to get 1

outwide1
31-05-2006, 07:15 PM
Thanks for the reply darrmun.I guesed that the availabilty wouid be an issue. :-/