View Full Version : spotties off kayak {caloundra}

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 07:09 AM
hay fishos i am 13 yrs old and i whent out on my kayak the other day with my friend and we landed 3 tunas a blue fin 8.6kg and 2 macs 5 kg, but the best thing was when we trolled bac my bait runner started to scream like i have never seen it go before. i waqs running 30lb tuna terror braid and for that not to stop running, i was fighting the fish for about 15 mins and adventurely sore coloure and this is what it produced ...................

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 07:16 AM
how can i get up photos

31-05-2006, 07:20 AM
nice fish mate, keen to see the photos.

Make sure the photos are less than 100 kb, and don't use odd characters like . ; ' ] \ in the file name.

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 07:27 AM
Only spaces and line feeds is not considered a useful contribution thats wat it is saying so what doesthat mean'
whats your email and ill send pics to u Jeremy

31-05-2006, 10:29 AM
That sounds extreme Jake. Congratulations and I am looking forward to seeing your pics.

Paul :)

bigmack
31-05-2006, 01:34 PM
Jake Snapper King - still waiting for the pics if you can do it -

Where abouts were u fishing - I hear that there have been a few late season macs around the fairway buoy.

How many kilos mate -

BM

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 03:33 PM
hay i was at kings beach in a viking kayak spottie was 6.5

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 03:58 PM
me at kings

31-05-2006, 04:00 PM
Nice spotty Jake. How far off Kings were you?

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:01 PM
another 1

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:05 PM
the spottie again

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:07 PM
my mate craig

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:12 PM
another little spottie i caught later oin n the day yer i should be holding it but yer ithought id be nice n let him (it is mine )

Slient
31-05-2006, 04:12 PM
Finally see the pic's ;)
Top pelagic's and quite adventure on the kayak
Well done... 8-)
Silent

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:14 PM
my mate again

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:18 PM
another spottie and some bonito

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 04:25 PM
craig with a nice flatty at the board walk

jake_snapper_king
31-05-2006, 05:50 PM
yeah we whent out to the fairway bouy not that far

FOOCKCHUCKER
31-05-2006, 06:21 PM
on fire young fulla put a lot of boys to shame for the day that spent a whole heap more cash to probly not do as well. go the paddle power lads.

kingcobe
31-05-2006, 06:52 PM
Awesome report and pics they are some massive fish to be catching in kayaks. Gotta be careful that the kayaks don't capsize in the middle of playing a fish or do you have those floats on the side of the kayak so that you don't capsize when you lean to one side of the kayak.

Jay Jay

Canoedle
31-05-2006, 10:10 PM
The vikings are a very stable kayak, I've got an esprit, great little rig. Awesome fish there m8, those spotties look great, bet they were heaps of fun to catch too. I hope you come and check out the action at akff (http://www.akff.net/forum/index.php) some time, the lads would love to see some of those pics.

wessel
31-05-2006, 10:42 PM
Job well done there, especially on a kayak.

WHat is up with the date on your camera?

Wess

DICER
01-06-2006, 05:43 AM
excellent catch, especially from a kayyak off kings beach

jake_snapper_king
01-06-2006, 05:58 PM
yeah camer is f@#$% ed so yeah soz about that ill see what i can get this weekend hay
post another reoport for this upcoming weekend

goin for a floater for some good knobbies
;D ;) :)

jake_snapper_king
01-06-2006, 06:12 PM
great fish

01-06-2006, 10:26 PM
yeah camer is f@#$% ed so yeah soz about that ill see what i can get this weekend hay
post another reoport for this upcoming weekend

goin for a floater for some good knobbies
;D ;) :)

In the kayak? That's a fair paddle or you have a sneaky Spot X close in :D Looking forward to another great report Jake.

bigmack
02-06-2006, 09:37 AM
Jake - thanks for following up with your post and pictures.

Excellent work mate.

F1SH_BOY
04-06-2006, 04:30 PM
HEY JAKE YOU SAID U WENT OUT IN A KYAKE WHY IS A 25 HP MOTOR IN THE BACKGROUND THEN? IM ALSO 12 YRS OLD ;) ;D

griz066
06-06-2006, 09:49 AM
Great fish there bloke, I bet that kyak realy gets going with a 25hp on her

Tinn
06-06-2006, 10:11 AM
Great catch guys ;) Looks like you put a few guys around here to shame and in a kayak very well done

jake_snapper_king
06-06-2006, 11:45 AM
i got the spottie in the kayak and the tuna on a 4.1 m boat wif a 25 hp on it same spot but in the arvo wif the boat

Tinn
06-06-2006, 01:37 PM
MMMMM don't know your story sounds a bit fishy ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

F1SH_BOY
06-06-2006, 02:48 PM
i rekon i think its a lil fishy lol :D

06-06-2006, 03:22 PM
Absolutely fantastic effort there boys, bloody great work well done

Cheers and beers

jake_snapper_king
06-06-2006, 08:41 PM
fish boy is the other guy in the pics he is my fishy buddy "craig"

you should see us in the river to reef fihing classsic i took it out the first year with a 8.6 kg snapper and i beat the seniors

White_Steenbras
07-06-2006, 06:21 PM
Yes I noticed all the fishy details too? That last photo is a ripper mate.

Anyway weather it was a kayak or boat, catching those fish is still great fun and an excellent effort!

Well done mate. ;D