View Full Version : Banks yesterday

backlash08
17-06-2006, 09:02 AM
headed out ~1.30 pm from m/bar, drifted north of middle (48klm) for a while in about 50 -60m, no good, went back into 30 -35 mts dropped pick and berley, by 4.30 a few squirey snapper turned up and then the big snapper turned up on floaters on dark - havnt been getting snapper on floaters on banks recently much at all but ended up bagged out on good ones - up to 5kg.
a few other reefies, heaps of small pearlies and a few green jobies (smallish), some big spotties floating around again - got a few but bitten off 5 or 6 times on snapper floaters - no keeper reds either but one very frendly noah that would bugger of from the top
blew up a bit after dark and got a bit sloppy - back at ramp by 10pm, 1.5 hrs home
reckon will be rough as bags today - glad got in yesterday

outsiderskip
17-06-2006, 09:27 AM
hi craig
good to see you get out
glad to see there is a few big snapper still about
cheers pete

18-06-2006, 06:51 PM
well done mate 8-)glad to someone had the big gahooners to go out ;D

lucyloo
19-06-2006, 07:44 PM
hey craig good on ya sry i didnt make it had to pick up new toy thats were i was goin wen i seen ya were goin at end of week wide i think if u wanna go 4 a run from scarbourgh ;Di love floatlinin good fun always pull bigger fish every time if they r there
:P