View Full Version : hards sat night

outsiderskip
10-07-2006, 06:22 AM
We left mooloolaba harbour about 12.45 sat arvo
We had smooth conditions on way out travelling out at about 30mph
we arrive at the shallows near banks for a quick try but only got a couple of parrot and wrasse Just before sundown we decided to head to the hards
On arrivel we found a good showing on sounder and in went the anchor
Fish were a bit quiet at first then as the moon got higher we were getting double hookups on pearlies only about 50% were legal but still got a few.
we decided to make a move loosing to much bait on small pearlies and ended up in90mts of water.Scored a few more snapper there and headed home to a shit ride home in a s/westerly
a few pics

cheers pete

indy
10-07-2006, 08:04 AM
G'day pete where's the rest of the pics ;) both times i have been out there ive had a sh't of a ride home also but well worth it.

browndog
10-07-2006, 03:31 PM
hi pete sorry i couldnt give more info out over the radio,just to many
ears listening,looks like you still managed a good feed.

michael

outsiderskip
10-07-2006, 06:08 PM
hi michael
no worrys
i spoke to sam today

outsiderskip
10-07-2006, 06:12 PM
pearlies

backlash08
10-07-2006, 07:30 PM
not bad pete, the shallows didnt work for you, did you berley?

10-07-2006, 08:48 PM
Nice catch Pete. You got the shakes with the camera there mate...deckie didn't have too many brown creaming sodas did he? ;D Anyway, you scored a nice fed. That south westerly would have been a pain in the you know where.

seapup
11-07-2006, 10:04 PM
nice work pete! good feed there mate!

lucyloo
15-07-2006, 01:52 PM
good work pete we were ther that night we baged out easily went back monday nite also for the same but got some nice jew ;D