View Full Version : tempest monday 31 aug

baitable
01-08-2006, 04:45 PM
got the day off work on monday... hit tempest moderately early....

small snapper to start the day at 6am. action really hit home round 7.30. Bagged out on snapper with the top 2 weighing in at 6.5 kg... caught a few samson fish and had a go with sp's at roberts shoal but no luck.. current was a bit strong for the sp's!!!

hope this helps you other fisho's and a special g'day to sandman whom i finally met at the bottlo...

Smailesy
01-08-2006, 05:12 PM
2 at 6.5 snapper great stuff

baitable
01-08-2006, 05:31 PM
thanks, got pinged by a monster... asper usual... was floating pillies. i find this is the most successfull. will try transfer pic's form phone...

thursday's looking a treat but sadly have too much work

Smailesy
01-08-2006, 06:52 PM
you have to work to play mate

scoota
01-08-2006, 09:34 PM
Great work baitable ;). How was the trip out monday and conditions with the Northwester blowin? Obviously didn't turn the fish off [smiley=thumbsup.gif]. We were heading out monday as well but changed our mind for a wednesday trip. Never have liked fishing in a northwester.

Happy Days

Scoota...

Sportfish_5
01-08-2006, 10:22 PM
Always good to see someone plan a future trip with confidence :-X :-X ;D ;D

Sandman
02-08-2006, 08:31 AM
Hey Baitable,
Yeh good to have met a local fisher , will organise a trip soon as you may have read just having a few issues with the buisness end of the boat. Well done , any Mahi Mahi ?
Cheers Mick
PS dont tell everyone of my drinking habits ;D

Az
02-08-2006, 04:45 PM
good stuff mate, 6.5kg is some solid snapper! any pics?