View Full Version : Quick after work session - Noosa close reef

seapup
03-08-2006, 09:44 AM
WEATHER LOOKED GOOD SO I CALLED THE BOYS AT LUNCH TIME AND WE DECIDED TO HEAD OUT FOR A QUICK SESSION AFTER WORK. GRABBED A FEW LIVIES ON THE WAY OUT AND HEADED TO MY MARK ABOUT 25MINS FROM THE BAR..WE GOT THERE JUST ON DUSK AND FIRST DROP RESULTED IN 2 OF THE BIGGER KNOBBYS. BIGGEST WENT 74CM AND SMALLER ONE WENT 69CM.. ;D GOT A FEW MORE SQUIRE IN QUICK SUCCESSION THEN EVERYTHING WENT QUIET... >:( PULLED UP ANCHOR AND HAD A LOOK AROUND...GOT A FEW TAILOR AND 1 X MOSES PERCH AND A HEAP OF UNDERSIZE REDS AT NEXT SPOT...PULLED ANCHOR AGAIN AND LOOKED AROUND FOR A COUPLE MORE SQUIRE AND A GREASY COD AND MORE UNDERSIZE REDS... DECIDED TO CALL IT A NIGHT AND HEAD FOR HOME TO GET ACROSS THE BAR..CONDITIONS WERE ALMOST PERFECT WITH NO SWELL AND BUGGER ALL WIND....WE JUST NEEDED THE SNAPPER TO CHEW THEIR GUTS OUT....BUT THAT DIDNT HAPPEN....HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THEY WILL CO-OPERATE!! IT WAS A GREAT WAY TO END A BUSY DAY OF WORK.... ;D

seapup
03-08-2006, 09:47 AM
CLARK WITH HIS GREASY COD ;)

seapup
03-08-2006, 09:48 AM
GREG AND CLARK WITH SNAPS ;D

seapup
03-08-2006, 09:49 AM
HAUL

F1SH_BOY
03-08-2006, 09:56 AM
nice fish well done

03-08-2006, 09:59 AM
How nice was it last night Ben!!

I was about 75km ne of mooloolabah. Best trip in a long time.

seapup
03-08-2006, 10:07 AM
Hi Ian,
Ya mate weather was epic! We were to busy with work to do a trip out wide yesterday to the Hard....Would have loved to have gone out there though...Good to hear you had a successful trip!
Ben.
;)

03-08-2006, 01:03 PM
Sounds like the perfect end to a work day Ben....no crowds to contend with, magic weather, few fish on the chew....does it get much better?

Fixation
03-08-2006, 01:04 PM
Hey Ben, was watching the wind yesterday arvo I wished I was out there. Sounds like a great trip. Good few feeds there.

Craig,

seapup
03-08-2006, 01:11 PM
Hi Paul,
It doesnt get any better mate - wetting a line after a big days work....cold beer, good weather and a few fish in the esky!

Hi Craig,
Ya, the wind dropped right out on dark..got a few feeds so itwas worth the trip..
Ben.
;)

reef_king
03-08-2006, 06:36 PM
nice esky of fish there, good way to finish a day after work.
do you get many legal reds out on the reefs off noosa and do you ever fish north up on the 12mile and 13mile reefs?

ty.

R_K_HILL
03-08-2006, 07:32 PM
Nice catch.. well done boys! ;)

SeaSaw
03-08-2006, 09:45 PM
Great work ben. :) I would love to be able to fit a trip in after work, but hours don't allow it. :( Not a bad week for you, surfing in the big swell on the weekend and hitting the fish midweek. Ya gotta love that ;)

outsiderskip
04-08-2006, 06:31 AM
wetting a line after work and catching fish
what more could you ask for

pete

seapup
04-08-2006, 07:19 AM
Hi Ty,
Dont get to many legal reds on Noosa close reefs...sometimes you get the odd one..i dont fish on the 12 or 13m reefs up north very often...i head out to the Hard and the Muds mainly..
Ben.

seapup
04-08-2006, 07:20 AM
Hi Mark and Pete,
Was a great way to end the day! I had a great work surfing and fishing...it dont get much better!!!! ;D
Ben.