View Full Version : Mono's charter.19th

Darryl
20-08-2006, 09:41 AM
Well what can i say, headed out on Mono's boat for a day charter off Brunswick and brained the fish. At most time all five of us were hooked up with not one fish lost. Mono's deckie Robert couldn't do enough for us and nothing was a problem for the bloke.Windarra is an awsome fishing platform, very stable and even crossing the bar you could have had a coffee sitting on the table and it wouldn't have rippled . Top Boat, that even has the flip down dvd screen for veiwing video's on the way out too the grounds.

Mono couldn't have done enough for us and his deckie Robert was a champ as well. The day before the charter i couldn't walk due to a back problem, it was bad and i was contemplating a last minute cancellation. Instead i upped the forte and battled on and was absolutely spoilt so to speak by Mono and crew as they new i was in pain. But after my first couple a reds i didn't feel a thing. ;D

Top day with mates Brett Michael , Terry and Dave. Thanks fellas for the hard time you gave me. #(Obviously caused i kicked your ass all day in the fishing comp. ;D ;D ;D

Few Pics , the guys will add more i'm sure. # Thanks again Mark and if anyone wants to or is considering a charter, go with Mono because you will definately come home a happy fisho.

Esky shot
http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/3540/mono1xt0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

My Snappa
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/4386/mono2as0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

My pearlie
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/6364/mono3rh7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Michael with a squire
http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/3878/mono4jx2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

The lads. Dave, Terry, Myself,Brett and michael.
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/8177/mono5vk5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Another Pearlie.
http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/4696/mono6rw3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Also in case your wondering i had the big gear on for the ambo's cobes etc but just ended up getting smashed by big pearlies and snappa on live bait all day.

Darryl

madman1
20-08-2006, 09:53 AM
Good work Darryl those pearlies will go down a treat.

maztez
20-08-2006, 09:57 AM
Thanks for the report Darryl ,I lost mine and couldnt get the finger picking going again . As Dar said it was a top day and as Dar was the birthday boy we all decided to let him catch the bigger stuff ::) hes still bragging about it .
A big thanks to MONO and ROB for a great trip and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to have a trip.For service ,knowledge ,friendliness you just couldnt go past MONOs fishing trips and as for a deckie ,ROB would be the best ive encountered.
THANKS guys for a memorable trip and rest assured well all be back on a regular basis .
cheers Terry ;D ;D ;D

Brejen
20-08-2006, 01:28 PM
As said WHAT A TRIP. My biggest of thanks to Mono and Rob, top shelf service by you both. There was absolutely nothing that was to hard for these two to do for us.

I learnt more and more yesterday from two of the best, ( thats not you either Darryl), and will be putting this new knowledge to use in all my fishing from now on.

HAd a BAll top boat top Skippa and Offsider, deckie not good enough word to describe Rob, also top freinds to boot. And came home with fish ,awesome.

Like the others i'd have no hesitation in recommending Mono's Charters to anyone. I know we have already decided that this will be a once every couple months event thats for sure.

Again thanks Mark and Rob.

will post some pics shortly have to downsize them first

Oh and Mark forgot to get the stickers from you to mate.

Brejen
20-08-2006, 01:41 PM
What a work station. This is one hell of a helm.

Brejen
20-08-2006, 01:47 PM
The boss at work and what a job he did all day. The electronics on this boat are just awesome, and they are even better when the man using them knows how, and dont Mono know how to use em.

Brejen
20-08-2006, 01:53 PM
Rob getting some of the weapons ready.
Tell you if you needed ur nose scratched Rob would have done that for you as well ;D.

Brejen
20-08-2006, 01:59 PM
MAztez, bring it in Dada bring it in.
Have to say good on the old fella he stayed with the boys all day and fished with us every drop, and as usual caught his share. #;)

Brejen
20-08-2006, 02:07 PM
This is a 270ltr esky.

And Rob had em all gutted and gilled b4 we got back to the bar.

Brejen
20-08-2006, 02:11 PM
The Boyz

skippa
20-08-2006, 02:17 PM
Good work fellas, looks like a great trip.

Love it when a plan comes together .... [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Tony 8-)

esselte
20-08-2006, 05:57 PM
Thats one hell of a boat. Great haul of fish to.
Well done boys ;D

chicken
20-08-2006, 05:58 PM
What a great day had by all by the looks of the pics.Top stuff.

20-08-2006, 07:01 PM
Looks like a bloody good day

Nice work guys

no_fish
20-08-2006, 07:17 PM
Good work m8 keep it up ;)

gawby
20-08-2006, 07:48 PM
Lucky i wasn't there Darryl or i would have had the biggest smile. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Look ou next time you ametures ;D ;D ;D ;D
Good haul and were realy good for tea tonight. ;)
Graeme ;)

maztez
20-08-2006, 07:56 PM
Gidday Gawb we did well even without your berley ;D ;D ;D
cheers Terry

maztez
20-08-2006, 07:58 PM
Ps wheres your banks fish ???? berley didnt work hey [smiley=laola.gif]
cheers mate

longtail
20-08-2006, 08:15 PM
Good onyas guys , looks like you had a great day ;)

hopefully i can make it to the next one ::)

Jason.

Burley_Boy
20-08-2006, 09:19 PM
I'm full with envy... Top haul. :) :)

21-08-2006, 10:15 AM
Excellent results there guys and what a boat, skipper and crew. It looks very comfortable and fisherman friendly.

21-08-2006, 04:49 PM
did ya leave some there for us..heading out with mono on Sunday..hopefully will get some..looks like a great trip.

Darryl
21-08-2006, 06:09 PM
There is plenty there Greg, we left them on the chew mate because we knew you were out #next weekend. ::) ;D You certainly wont be disappointed Greg that's for sure.

Money well spent. ;)

mono
22-08-2006, 06:04 PM
Hi fellas, it was a real pleasure to have you guys on board and finally put faces to names. Considering we were going to cancel early because of the strong northerly wind it turned out perfect.
Glad to see you had a good time and you are welcome back anytime.
From Robs and my point of view, its great to get a bunch of anglers who know how to fish and have a good attitude as well.

Capt Mark 'Mono' Stewart

griz066
23-08-2006, 09:04 AM
Pearl Pearch Chicken of the sea YYYYUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMM 8-)

Murks
23-08-2006, 03:19 PM
thanks heaps fellas. i'll just get back too work shall i :'(