View Full Version : slow day monday

DALEPRICE
21-08-2006, 07:23 PM
well, been a while between reports and after
having some adjustments done to the boat
was keen to try it out before 1770 nest month :D.
had big brian and a mate come out for a run. haven't seen things shut down
like today for a long time so spent a lot of time on the
sounder and found some new country for future. fished
a few spots and managed a feed. a great day on the water and
thanx for for a great trip.
cheers dale

DALEPRICE
21-08-2006, 07:24 PM
was good to catch up brian

DALEPRICE
21-08-2006, 07:25 PM
sadf

DALEPRICE
21-08-2006, 07:26 PM
just enough for a feed

outsiderskip
21-08-2006, 07:50 PM
nice catch dale
how did the new sounder go
just installed my new585
looks great cant wait to try

pete

bigbrian47
21-08-2006, 07:51 PM
cheers dale :) :)
slow day or not
the company was terrific
the weather was good
bonus is we got a few :D :D
thanks again mate
cheers brian

21-08-2006, 07:51 PM
Good feed mate unless you have a big family

DALEPRICE
21-08-2006, 08:07 PM
pete, it is flamin awesome, feel like i got a new set of
eyes.

brian, i had a ball mate. your always welcome 8-)
thanks for your efforts

cheers dale

SeaSaw
21-08-2006, 08:10 PM
Thats a good haul for a shutdown Dale. You must have put in the hard yards.

Well Done.

21-08-2006, 08:33 PM
Good to see the boats up and runnin (after the breakdown or was that the car) anyway good feed none the less. Conditions look ok too.

21-08-2006, 09:40 PM
Glad the sounder is performing Dale, thought you'd be happy with that set up...not a bad catch for a "shut down" good stuff

Smailesy
22-08-2006, 07:53 AM
nothing wrong with that catch nice fish

ROB80
22-08-2006, 10:42 AM
your shut downs out fish my busy days ;D
had to be better than sitting at work!!!
nice catch

Hookem_Herby
22-08-2006, 12:20 PM
Nice one Dale and Brian.
You guys might make a lethal combo at the M&G at Agnes. :o ::)

We'll have to catch up for a fish soon mate.

Herby

kitty_cat
22-08-2006, 04:10 PM
:) :) not a bad knobbie in the esky

DALEPRICE
22-08-2006, 04:41 PM
thanks for the comments guys,

dave, wasnt my boat was on a mates last week.

rhys, i can see why your so happy with the set up, its awesome. 8-)

herby, how are ya mate............. will catch up for sure

wayne.........not to long to go now ;D

cheers dale

R_K_HILL
22-08-2006, 07:05 PM
Caught plenty there.. would've been a great day ;)

23-08-2006, 10:15 AM
Better than working Dale ;D Happy with the new tranny? i sent you a pm 8-)

billyfish
27-08-2006, 04:38 PM
nice haul new transducer must work well did big brian reel go ok or did he use your gear. will try to give the motor a run next weekend. like to look at some new spots with the 585. cheers billyfish

bigbrian47
27-08-2006, 08:10 PM
g'day bill :)
my reel mate smooth as silk ;)
dale's sounder worked well at speed after changing to through hull
cheers brian

Hornblower
28-08-2006, 11:43 AM
Good feed there mate, always a bonus

Cheers ;)

searaider
28-08-2006, 10:46 PM
Geday Dale ,
I just saw your report .
Good to hear that your happy with the new Transducer setup [smiley=2thumbsup.gif].

Looks like a pretty good catch for a slow day ;)
Onya Brian - look out 1770 .

Searaider 2