View Full Version : the CAT trip    ( red and mackeral )

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:00 PM
saterday i went into caloundra fishing world and picked my little puppy out comes a 8 to 15 kg spin live fibre and that arvo i got a missed call so i rang them back.........
ten mins later i had a spot on a friends CAT
6:00 in morning at the boat ramp wind was northlers and a tad stron but that did stop determend fisher man
headed over caloundra bar adn crusied over with no effort in volved saw all the boats just out the front adn thought the maceral were all ready on, had a drift and check out the fishing
one drift and we moved on ( no one was getting maceral)
headed to cal smile ( cal 5 mile)
hitted some livies up and preped the live bait tank, found some great bait grounds and grabbed the livey and bait runner combo and thorw some baits down
AL the boat owner hooked something and got it to the boat ( cod and a nice one of that a bout 6 kg ( maybe didnt weight it )
and then i said my turn and down goes a bait with a 4 ball on and fired it down to the bottom, hit the bottom and put bait runner on and started feeding some line out z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z off the line peeled and then zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz click bait runner is off and im on

up come a red

and mark on the other side of boat was getting ready to bring his up a couple of mins later he is on. up come a mowong

moved spots to find some more bait and throw down some baits not long and found more ground and the before the baits got to the bottom i was on zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 6500 was going off and i got a maceral and as i was getting mine on board ALs livey whent off and a few seconds later he was winding up the line ( got bitten off)
the story goes on

we lost heaps and heaps of maceral all to teeth
we landed two maceral

here are the pics

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:06 PM
the red

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:15 PM
mac

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:16 PM
the hell smoth boat trip

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:18 PM
fgnj

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:19 PM
bnjk

jake_snapper_king
15-01-2007, 04:22 PM
t

reef_king
15-01-2007, 05:00 PM
nice fish mate

hungry6
15-01-2007, 07:47 PM
LOL, For such a young snapper, you have done alot better then most of us.

larfin
15-01-2007, 08:11 PM
Got to be happy with a feed like that mate.
greg

Jim_Byrne
15-01-2007, 08:44 PM
Nice feed!

skulldrag
15-01-2007, 09:11 PM
That esky looks really healthy after a good days fishing!! Well Done Mate ;)

18-01-2007, 05:29 AM
esky and fish? damned if i can see th pics

luckyone
18-01-2007, 05:54 AM
wat fis and wat boat i just got near glasses and i cant see them or is there a trick too bring the photos up

armoz
18-01-2007, 10:01 AM
well done snapper king - I saw u guys out there puttin about in the cat dropping little livies. You should have hung around, the Slimies turned up and they were big and the spanairds followed and they were hungry. We too lost a number to teeth so its 200lb or wire traces for me now on. How good was the bar!!!