View Full Version : Qld Meet and Great

Brian
21-10-2001, 02:59 PM
Hi people,

Just gauging interest if anyone is interested in a meet say Sth East Qld.

Just to have a chat and a BBQ damn fish if ya like but just to meet some of the other anglers on here and swap some lies etc etc.

So if your interested just say yep and your area I'm Brisbane.

The_Walrus
21-10-2001, 05:09 PM
Great idea.

I'm interested

Luc (Pine Rivers Qld)

Brett_Finger
22-10-2001, 04:24 PM
Brian,
good call mate!
I'm there.
Hookin, Brett

Christine
22-10-2001, 05:04 PM
Hey Brett, did you remember the milk #:D

Christine

Christine
22-10-2001, 05:16 PM
Where are you going to have it?
We're a maybe.
Redcliffe

Brian
23-10-2001, 06:54 AM
A central location i dare say ...........

Redcliffe is a top spot now all the foreshores has been upgraded.

Need a place where there is shade, open area and BBQ's and safe for any rug rats ;D maybe Bribie on the calm side ???? a good spot to toss a fly ;D ;D ;D

Anyone have a preferred location and date ???

25th Nov 2nd dec ?????????? others

Brian
23-10-2001, 06:56 AM
oppppppppssssss wrong motor cons ::) ::)

Slates
23-10-2001, 07:59 AM
G'day Brian.
I'll be up your way from the 10th - 25th (can't wait for the C+R comp!!).
Not sure if the old fellah's got 'plans' or not though.

See ya at the comp anyway!

Cheers, Slates

Jason_L
23-10-2001, 09:12 AM
i'll be down at Redcliffe on the weekend of the 24th November.

someone mentioned about the 25th november.. that would be a good sunday

Oh. and if anyone wants to take me fishing while i'm down there, don't hesitate to ask. i've never caught a 1/2 decent fish in brisbane.

just tell me what to bring, or if you can supply it, even better.. as i'm coming down for a wedding on the 24th from rockhampton

Katrina
23-10-2001, 09:45 AM
Sounds good. #Name a time and place, and we'll see if we have a spare arvo. #Cheers! :o 8) ;)

Cremated_Reddog
23-10-2001, 04:22 PM
Hey and I'll even come up for it, how's that sound ;D 8)

Brian
24-10-2001, 04:50 AM
Hey jason after the wedding will you be the one wearing the dark 8) 8) ;D ;D.

25th sounds like a good date any preference to location i'm leaning towards Bribie Island on the calm side. other ideas ??

Can launch your boat if you want to fish, big grassed areas lots BBQ's with shelters and not far from the pub ;D ;D

Jason_L
26-10-2001, 05:14 PM
Just wondering on the progress of this meet and greet... Whats happening.?

n e date set yet?
location.

or are you still sorthing this out...

Brian
27-10-2001, 07:51 AM
Hi Jason,

Looks like the 25th will be the date and just got the location to sort out ........... will post it all up ASAP :)

27-10-2001, 06:07 PM
Might even pop in meself to say G'day. anywhere in Brisvegas is good. November should see spotties hangin around Bribie, up near Gilligans Island and the Channel markers to the north.
;D I'll keep me eyes posted to this site . ;)

Jason_L
31-10-2001, 05:31 PM
i won't be able to go to the meet and greet anymore.
i'm not going down to the wedding..
my only excuse... i don't want to and i wana save my money.

but u guys are always welcome to come up here and we can have the barbie up here. hehehee.
i only live 6 or so hours from brisbane.

The_Walrus
04-11-2001, 10:21 AM
Hi Brian,

Any updates on the meet N greet ?