PDA

View Full Version : 1770 Reef Trip, October 10 - 15 .

craigie
28-05-2002, 10:26 AM
Hello good Fishing people !!!

My annual extended Reef Fishing Trip out of 1770, booked for the 10 - 15 of October, currently has a few vacant positions that are available to Ausfish Members and guests.

Most of the Fishing is done in deep water (40 - 70 mtrs) with Deck winches(Rods are also acceptable). When conditions are suitable, the skipper may take us out to the 'Shelf' to fish for Pearl perch in up to 120 mtrs of water.

Fish Species encounted on most charters include Red Emperor, Coral Trout, Red Throat, Tusk Fish (Parrot), Cod, etc. Trolling is permitted when travelling between fishing spots.

Contact me if interested or if you would like more info on our Charter.

I have been doing this trip for the last ten years and hope we can get a crew together for this year.

Cheers
Craigie.

adriancorrea
28-05-2002, 09:50 PM
Hi there craigie
Id like some info on this trip
dont mind abit of deep sea fishing or any kind of fishing for that matter :D

Tight lines
Adrian

craigie
30-05-2002, 10:52 AM
Hi Adrian,

Glad to hear you like your Deep Sea Fishing as well.

The Boat we go out on is called the "Coral Sea", It's a 50 foot wooden vessel with plenty of Sea time under It's belt.

We take ten Fisho's per trip (only have 5 starters for this years trip so far) and all fish down one side of the vessel while drifting the Deep Reef.

The trip costs about $660 per person and we pay it off over the few months that lead up to the trip. All meals, Bait and Fishing is covered by this amount. We take drinks and nibblies as well as large lead sinkers that are sold at cost (very cheap). We also arrange to leave Brisbane together in convoy and vehicle pool where possible.

I have heaps of Photos from previous trips that I could show you if your still interested.

I'm sure you would have a great time if you came along.

Cheers
Craigie.
Cheers

Jason_L
31-05-2002, 09:41 AM