View Full Version : Ausfish Stickers

landy1
19-07-2002, 07:01 PM
G'day Ausfish
do you guys mind if members plaster your web address and fish in circle logo all over things such as boats,vehicles,children,anything that casts a shadow. the free advertising cant hurt and i am sure other desperate people like myself would go in for logo shirts etc. just thought it would be a good way for members to recognise each other when out and about. having read how often members fished the same bit of water in a session.

imported_admin
19-07-2002, 07:57 PM
Landy1

Hi, great idea. Am about to launch a new sticker ;D in a few days, am hoping to have good stock in the next few days to be able to release them. Would hate to release them and not be able to supply.

There are already some caps, oilskn coats, stickers, fishing shirts, etc floating around. These have been done on a limited basis and have been used as giveaways over the past years.

Will have more caps available again soon and will put a post up once they are ready. Only have a half a dozen left from the last lot. If you would like one just send me your postal address via E-mail or Private Message and I'll get one sent out to you.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/sample.jpg

Jack_Lives_Here
20-07-2002, 05:55 AM
Landy,

Got a couple of the stickers on my rig. One on the transom and one on the starboard side. They match in with the hell Jack sticker I have on the front. ;D ;D

Have to work on a secret handshake / casting ritual for the members of the inner sanctum. :D Yes - not enough fishing does cause episodes of stupid behaviour. http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/images/smilies/cwm16.gif

landy1
20-07-2002, 06:10 AM
;D
G'day dave
yep we definately need something, freemason style. then one day Ausfish will be running the country. but who would be the grand poobah
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

adriancorrea
20-07-2002, 08:24 AM
Hi there all 8)
After reading this post last night when I got home from work at 3am I noticed that steve from admin was online.
I sent him a private message asking about the ausfish stickers and a cap and steve said he would get one out to me.
couldnt believe it when at midday today couriers please rocked on up and what do you know a cap and stickers. :D
Thats a nine hour turnaround
Now thats what I call service.

Thanks steve ;)

Tight Lines
Adrian

landy1
20-07-2002, 08:36 AM
G'day all
cheers Steve, hat and stickers arrived. i now have a new favourite peice of millinary. sticker was on the back of the car before the courier had left. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

craigie
20-07-2002, 12:51 PM
Gee Willy Winkers, I would be quite happy to pay for these Ausfish accessories.

The Sticker, the Hat and the T-shirt would be most appreciated as well as being prized pieces on my Fishing attire Coat Rack !!!

Get ready for the rush !!! I think the Flood Gates are about to open ;D ;D
I'm sure their are plenty of other members who are going to come calling.

Craigie.

Fitzy
20-07-2002, 04:19 PM
Have had one of the new stickers/logos on my boat for a couple of weeks & the commentsfeedback has been phenomonal thus far.
Seems everyone wants one. The cat's out of the bag Steve, better brace yourself for the flood gates to open. #;D

Go Team Ausfish!! We'll be everywhere!

Fitzy..

20-07-2002, 05:25 PM
It makes your boat go faster and added a $1000 to its value ;D ;D

imported_admin
20-07-2002, 06:05 PM
OK, the cats out of the bag #;D

Thanks to Steve Ooi (Poony) for designing the stickers.

Adrian and dave, glad to hear you appreciated the caps and stickers. To the other 38 people that Messaged and/or E-Mailed me, I am sorry but only had 6 caps left and the other 4 are spoken for.

The stickers are finally ready, got reasonable stock today of all colours except red. Red and more of the others should be available in about a week, so if you would like to get your hands on a set go to http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers

Also if you need any other signage for your boat feel free to contact me. Can do vinyl lettering as with Fitzys boat, pic below, #Full colour stickers, multi coloured lettering, you name it, if you can come up with the design I can have it printed on vinyl for you to stick it on your boat, car, etc.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/uploads/sweet.jpg

http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/uploads/car1.jpg

http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/uploads/car2.jpg

Finnie
20-07-2002, 07:31 PM
Placed my order Steve......don't have a boat but think the sticker will go nicely with my ute mate.

Any other merchandise floating around in the near future?

Cheer,
Finnie