View Full Version : Ausfish Stickers now Available

imported_admin
23-07-2002, 03:15 PM

Have just released the Ausfish Stickers. You can now show your support of the site by placing the stickers on your boat, car, etc.

For more info go to http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers

If you are looking for any other signage for your boat as in names, graphics, etc. #we can also help you out.
See #- http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/signage.htm

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/sample.jpg

jaybee
23-07-2002, 04:35 PM
Any chance of smaller ones for the rear window of the car ???

Old_Fart
23-07-2002, 04:39 PM
I just put your emblems on my boat.
They look GREAT! http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/images/smilies/cwm16.gif

imported_admin
23-07-2002, 06:45 PM
Any chance of smaller ones for the rear window of the car #???

Jaybee

Sorry, not at this stage but will look into it. If they are much smaller the Ausfish.com.au in the middle is very hard to weed (Pick the vinyl out) and is also pretty hard to read. The centre skeleton bones end up pretty small and may not stick due to there being very little vinyl and adhesive.

Am looking into gettong some smaller ones done of this design or of the original logo as a printed sticker. Will let you know if I go ahead.

imported_admin
23-07-2002, 06:47 PM
I just put your emblems on my boat.
They look GREAT! http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/images/smilies/cwm16.gif

Thanks for the feedback. They should look pretty good on the dark green. Did you put the red or the gold ones on?

Any chance of seeing a pic?

jaybee
23-07-2002, 06:58 PM
thankyou :)

brian66
23-07-2002, 07:07 PM
great sticker ausfish they should be 3 foot long.

imported_admin
23-07-2002, 07:49 PM
great sticker ausfish they should be 3 foot long.

Have done a pair 3 foot long (1000mm) in the Gold Metallic, they do look great. I also did a pair up for my 4WD with Prism vinyl about 2 foot (600mm) long, look brilliant, very expensive though, about $90.00. Don't photograph too good though.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/uploads/car1.jpg

http://www.ausfish.com.au/chat/uploads/car2.jpg

If anyone does want a pair in another size just let me know and I'll give you a price. The larget I can go at this stage is 1250mm long x 580mm high per fish, due to the width of the vinyl and the machine. Cost would be about $120.00 though for a pair.

Ron_Collins
24-07-2002, 01:41 PM

Don't the new Ausfish stickers look great? And here's a bit more good news.

Steve from Ausfish has made some stickers available as prizes on the 4BC 1116AM Talking Fishing Show 5-6am each Saturday and Sunday.

So there's a bit of an incentive to tune in over coming weeks. We'll be asking questions related to the Ausfish site, and there will be winners. It could be you! Phone number is 13 13 32.

Good luck, and thanks Steve. Ron Collins, Ed.

gruntahunter
24-07-2002, 03:35 PM
damm... should have waited and won them instead of ordering them.Oh well will look great on my boat next to gruntahunta...both blue on whitebackground .See yas all around with ur stickers on .lol

brian66
24-07-2002, 05:47 PM
ausfish when im abit more financial i will get a price of ya for some bigger ones...might help promote the site down here in tassie.... great stuff .... brian66

jaybee
25-07-2002, 03:18 PM
recieved mine today pretty good turn around.. just hope i can get them on the boat before i go away on friday. thanks ausfish.

Barrymundi
26-07-2002, 04:40 AM
Recieved mine today, they look very good. ;D

The posty must be a fisherman, he placed the envelope up on my patio instead of folding it neatly across the "DO NOT BEND" stamp and jamming it in the mail box.

For those fishing the Lake Proserpine Catch and Release Tournament or the Cooktown Barra Comp, keep an eye out for the little 12 foot hornet with some ausfish stickers.

Just give the secret handshake ;D and say G'Day

Dominator
26-07-2002, 05:59 AM
Thanks guys, I got my stickers within 2 days they look pretty schmicko. When you release more Ausfish apparel I'll definately be interested in buying some hats or shirts.

Good Work.

Dominator

Finnie
26-07-2002, 06:41 AM
My Ausfish stickers turned up today and went on my ute so fast they still aren't sure what happened!

Champion!

jack_attack
26-07-2002, 09:50 AM
I got mine yesterday. They are excellent. I have got one pair on my car already and the other set is going on the boat today. I was stoked at how fast they arrived. Pity the missus got the mail. I had a bit of explaining to do as to why these nice people were sending me stickers.

krazyfisher
26-07-2002, 01:42 PM
got mine today and r on the boat. By the way the gray looks great on a white boat.
have fun

imported_admin
26-07-2002, 09:04 PM

Thanks for all the feedback, appreciate it.

Glad to hear you like the stickers. If any one gets a chance to post up a pic of them on the boat/car/truck it would be great to see.

Jaybee,
Speeking to Luke today and he has put a white one on the back of his car and says it is fine in the existing size. White seems to be the best colour to put on glass, most other colours seem to blend in. White stands out quite well as the background (interior of the car) is reasonably dark.

Luke
27-07-2002, 02:43 AM
Ordinary old white sounds boring but it is definately my pick of any of any colour for glass. Really stands out. Great stickers.
Cheers Luke

gruntahunter
27-07-2002, 02:02 PM
Yeah got my blue ones today, thanks 4 the prompt service Steve .ARe they the pressure type that u put on and then scrape and then peel top plastic off ? p.s my posty didn't bend mine either lol

imported_admin
27-07-2002, 02:32 PM

Application instructions are at http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/apply.htm

gruntahunter
28-07-2002, 09:34 AM
Thanks guys ....The spray worked perfectly.....The gruntahunta boat now proudly displays 2 blue fish on its stern....one on each side of the johno.... All the cars travelling behind will be able to see them.(the missus just doesn't understand) . ???

But these 3 boys sure do.

LYNDO
01-08-2002, 10:56 AM
:DThanks for the stickers steve!

;)Just had to get in and get the 20% discount (before 1st Aug), on another set.

;DLuke was right the white does look great on glass, have mine <><><>
Tail to tail on the back window of the ute 8)

Cheers Lyndo

sav
01-08-2002, 05:36 PM
Thanks Steve
Got my stickers tonight. Will be displayed fro my trip to Cressbrook this weekend.
Thanks for the instuctions - I still have trouble putting the rego stickers on my car each year.
Sav

adriancorrea
03-08-2002, 05:20 AM
Hi all 8)
Here goes I finally got the pic of my boat with the stickers on it
Thanks once again Steve

Tight Lines
Adrian