View Full Version : Howdy From Texas

stik
14-06-2003, 05:10 PM
Hey Ya'll, haven't posted in a while. Just thought I'd drop ya'll a line and say the fishing (and weather) is warming up in Texas. Hope some of ya'll had a chance to try the hushpuppie recipe I sent last winter. Anyway, its 6am and quitting time here at the factory so I'll see ya'll later.
g'day and tight lines from Texas
Benny

Big_Kev
14-06-2003, 05:42 PM
Well god dam, haven't heard from you for a good while.
Thought ya musta froze over for the winta or sumthin.
Cheers Kev.

stik
19-06-2003, 04:54 AM
How ya doin, Big Kev. The water is warming nicely and it promises to be a great year for fishing........but then all anglers are eternal optimists. We have to be or we would all probably bowl or play golf.
tight lines
stik

jaybee
19-06-2003, 04:57 AM
Hi Benny
I lost the recipe my pc crashed :'( could u post it again please. Glad to hear you are finally thawing out. Just coming into winter over here, not as cold as over there but i still feel it.
joe.

Big_Kev
19-06-2003, 11:18 AM
Good to hear back Benny.
Whats this recipe for?
You will have to post it again for all to see.
Cheers Kev.

Big_Muddie
19-06-2003, 11:50 AM
The recipe for hushpuppies is at http://www.ausfish.com.au/cgi-ausfish/board/YaBB.cgi?board=General;action=display;num=10398456 96

Brett_Finger
19-06-2003, 03:02 PM
Hay Benny,
good to hear from ya mate,hope all has been goin well over there fella!.
hookin,Brett ;D

Big_Kev
19-06-2003, 07:20 PM
That recipe sounds like it might be worth a go.
Pitty the poor bugga following me in the dunny the next mourning but. Might burn more coming out to. mmm Have to think about that. LOL
Kev

stik
21-06-2003, 09:28 AM
Hey guys, sorry to have been out of touch for so long....looking forward to talking to ya'll. The striped bass are starting to really bite and the top water action is going to be great this year. The lake is loaded with baitfish and the stripers that I have been catching are very healthy......and good eating too. I'll stay in touch.
tight lines
Benny

Big_Kev
21-06-2003, 01:39 PM
Thats cool Benny will be looking forward to it.
Cheers Kev