PDA

View Full Version : NO ONE WANTS TO HELP

fishing_tails
23-09-2003, 11:59 AM
everytime i write no one seems to care i'm a newbie tryin to learn how to fish properly around sydney asking for tips hints knots pictures/diagrams where to fish bait to use...but only 2 people reply....Does anyone care ......p.s sorry if im being rude..but people helped you when u were trying to learn how 2 fish the first couple of times......signed: sorry if i seem silly #[smiley=help.gif] [smiley=helpa.gif] [smiley=bomb.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=wut.gif] [smiley=angel.gif] #:-X #;D

jaybee
23-09-2003, 12:45 PM
No such thing as a silly person tails, some are just slower then others. Its a fact. I would like to help but never fished sydney, as I live in Brisbane, so i guess my experience would be different to those down south. Don't know how many people live in your area, maybe you can do a post asking.
cheers.

Derek Bullock
23-09-2003, 01:19 PM
Hey there tails

Most of the members here are from up this way in Queensland but I know there are some from down there so come on guys, give the bloke a hand. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Derek

imnotoriginal
23-09-2003, 03:10 PM
Well I don't think they like us to name other fishing sites, but one tip i'll give you is when you're landing that big one to use the LANDING NET so that it doesn't get away. #I think that's a good tip. #Other than that, this site is wonderful for general information, however it doesn't seem that there's many anglers who can give you location specific advice. #Good luck matey.
Joel

cmc
23-09-2003, 04:49 PM
Fishing is fishing mate... What are your questions... I am sure we can assist in a broad sense....

David

straddie
23-09-2003, 05:02 PM
Heya fishing_tails I pretty much only comment on things I know something about. Chat about fishing Botany bay, sweep and australian salmon aren't something I have experience with.