View Full Version : lure v bait

fnq_tinnie
25-11-2003, 11:06 AM
thank you for voting

Tally
25-11-2003, 11:17 AM
All of the options
Depends on where and what you are fishing for.

Jay.

imported_admin
25-11-2003, 12:14 PM
If you want to vote on more than one option you can hold the Shift key down and then click on the options you want to vote on.

Fitzy
25-11-2003, 03:59 PM
I aint used any bait in a looooong time. Am probably about 90% lure & 10% fly these days.

Fitzy..

Daintreeboy
25-11-2003, 05:22 PM
Other?? :-/

Remo
25-11-2003, 05:47 PM
Fresh water, I will use lures 99 % of the Time with the odd occasion dropping down a live shrimp.

Saltwater, 80% of the time I will only use Live bait and the other times hard bodied lures and plastics, but hadn’t had much success with the plastics.

If it not kicking its not worth putting on the hook ;) ;)

Ray

25-11-2003, 06:15 PM
No comparison Live Baits WINS by miles.

SteveCan
26-11-2003, 01:13 AM
I like Livies!

But I use the others too

Steve.

Brett_Finger
27-11-2003, 03:30 AM
I aint used any bait in a looooong time. Am probably about 90% lure & 10% fly these days.

Fitzy..

I'm with you Fitzy.

"NO Bait Mate It's A No Bait Boat"
Hookin,The Big Fella!!

Wesley_Pang
27-11-2003, 03:34 AM
Is flyfishing - Other??

Wes

27-11-2003, 09:53 AM
years ago in tassie they used to blow the trout outa the water with a stick of gellignite, is that other. I reckon this method was not only used in tassie. The only sport in this method is the running ya do to get away from the blast. There was a local chap (now deceased) that lost an arm when he was a kid using this method. Believe this was quite common in the 1930 thereabouts

neptune
27-11-2003, 10:46 AM
I use 'other' all the time.

agnes_jack
27-11-2003, 12:15 PM
I use many different methods for my fishing. No one method will allow me to catch all the different species of fish that I chase. I also fish day and night, so to limit myself to one method would restrict the type of species I catch and the times that I can go fishing. I love all types of fishing. Lure only fishing is fine if you only do a few types of fishing. All fishing is good fishing ;)

CHRIS_aka_GWH
27-11-2003, 01:51 PM
No comparison Live Baits WINS by miles.

suggestion for other polls...

who spends the most money...

who catches the better fish

I'm with you Mr Webb

fnq_tinnie
28-11-2003, 09:26 AM
hey blaze
when i was growing up we used too use dry ice plastic bottles got the same afected got heap of yellow bellys

four_stroke
28-11-2003, 04:06 PM
;D 10% of fishermen catch 90% of the fish :o strikingly close to the fishermen who fish with "other" ??? would a gill net count as other? ;D just jokes folks :-X

fnq_tinnie
29-11-2003, 04:04 AM
others: fly,bread,gill net, explosive,weed,

BOMBER
29-11-2003, 06:30 AM
Am with Fitzy and The Big Fella here been a llllllllloooooooonnnnnnnnnngggggg time since I have used bait to lazy to catch live stuff, and refuse to pay the prices being asked for worms prawns etc so go the lures.

THE BOMBER