View Full Version : 2004 M & G ( this weekend )

05-02-2004, 01:32 PM
Saturday: #E/NE winds 10/15 knots.

And that folks is the forecast for this weekend.

These conditions will be perfect for hunting around the Rainbow Channel and anywhere over that side of the bay. #The offshore boys should get a good crack at the deep water as well.

Expect further updates later this week.

OK, were are at Bradburys Beach. #The Moon will be full on Friday night.

Anyone wanting to go over Friday arvo, can you post that up here. #I will not be able to make it until Sat morn.

Low tide Sat morn .32 @ 03.56
High tide...........2.45 #@ 10.23
Low tide............ .51 @ #17.00
high tide..........1.88 #@ #22.31

So, if you intend to get over there on Sat, I'd expect to get to the beach site at 9.30am so that you won't have to carry any gear toooo far.

To me it looks like an afternoon fish at Myora or Wallon for Parrot and then to camp at dark. #But, we'll play it be ear.

Please post up acceptances.

Cheers #Phill

<>< <>< <>< <>< <><

05-02-2004, 01:40 PM
Sounds good to me Phill.

craigie
05-02-2004, 01:55 PM
Weather might be too good for me, I'm heading to Brun's with Webby to do a Charter with Mono (fingers crossed).

Was given a reliable report of a few good Parrot caught at Myora last weekend. Start collecting your crabs ;)

Craig.

05-02-2004, 03:12 PM
http://www.stradbroketourism.com/info.asp?ID=72

This is link to the sites. #includes fees etc.

I have booked the sites. confirmation tomorrow.

Cheers # Phill

skippa
05-02-2004, 03:23 PM
Roger that Craigie,

Some big buggers amongst 'em too. But that was a 'couple' of weekends ago now. :)

Was looking foreward to putting some faces to names this weekend as this part of the bay is my 'local' haunt. Pity about the weather last weekend, but this weekend I have an offer to good to refuse...... a little campin'n'fishin' further up the coast.

I hope the weather/wind improves tho, it's Wed nite and blowing it's ring out in the Redlands.

Skippa 8)

Fisherman02
05-02-2004, 03:31 PM
see what the turn out is mate
cheers jack

06-02-2004, 12:15 PM
The site is booked under my name.

Can everyone arrange their own sleeping equip, if not, pm me.

Phill ;)

adamleah
06-02-2004, 01:24 PM
Gee, not as big a turn out as what was proposed last weekend ??? ??? ...... Only 2 boats so far......

You can add me to the List .. I cant wait to give Jack a big Kiss :-* :-*
I havent got an offsider at present, so I may have a spare spot for you landlubbers / small boat owners... Will go over Saturday only..

Adam

Fisherman02
06-02-2004, 03:45 PM
awww adam an offer to good to refuse ;D :-*
lol
cheers jack

bobp
06-02-2004, 04:46 PM
i will be there but only for sat night have to be back sun ???

bob ;D

bobp
06-02-2004, 04:46 PM
i will be there but only for sat night have to be back sun ???

bob ;D

allniter
06-02-2004, 04:58 PM
looking forward to matching names to dials, heading out in that area friday nite and will venture in to bradburys sat morning to stretch the legs and have a laugh, regards darren ;D

stevo
06-02-2004, 05:10 PM
I should be over there saturday if weather is OK, don't think I will stay overnight but this can always change. Will drop in to put faces to names at last. I have room on the boat as well, let me know if you need a ride over or just a day trip coming back sat night at this stage. Still not sure sorry. Do you need a hand to take any gear over? Will know more tomorrow night. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

sunrise
06-02-2004, 05:43 PM
I will try and get over phill
johno

imported_admin
06-02-2004, 06:48 PM
Sorry can't get there this weekend. Had already taken up an offer to fish with Mono. Webby, Craigie and I will be fishing with Mono on Saturday out of Bruns, weather looks good at this stage.

07-02-2004, 10:28 AM
Good to see some more responses coming in.

My camp will be set at 7am. Sat.

See ya's there. 0419 020 697

adamleah
07-02-2004, 03:27 PM
I am leaving from wello 430am , fishing around wello /ormiston / green...and then proceeding to camp by around 9-10......

I am bringing a mate whom is big on drinking / small on fishing along so ???? who knows how we will feel sunday 8) 8)

See yas there

Adam 0422 974 009 if you want to contact me .. Ill be in the red Haines signature

stevo
07-02-2004, 04:55 PM
I will come over sat. arvo and stay overnight for the evening entertainment, and leave in morning. I do have room in boat if anybody needs a ride. Not even taking rods this time just an esky. [smiley=evilgrin.gif] [smiley=evilgrin.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif]

07-02-2004, 05:11 PM
OK that's it for the posts here, 'tis the night b4 M & G and all is well.

See some of ya's at Straddie,a nd the rest can wait for the reports. Should be some very very interesting photos coming up.

Stay tuned ppl.