View Full Version : DARWIN

scott_b
11-03-2004, 04:25 PM
Gday Darwin fishpeople.
I'm going to Darwin for a weeks holiday on the 21 march. I live in northern NSW so I would really appreciate if anyone could show me a bit of Darwin fishing.
I have my own gear and don't mind paying my way.
Big thanks wamjam

iank
11-03-2004, 05:01 PM
Mate, give me a call on 0438 876 866 when you get up here, the tides look good for the harbour barra for the first part of the week.

scott_b
11-03-2004, 05:13 PM
Thanks for the reply iank ,I'll give you a ring early next week if thats OK.
Thanks mate wamjam

iank
11-03-2004, 05:20 PM
no worries, make it in the evening as I will prob be out fishing and the coms are crap the moment you are out of sight of Darwin.

Brett_Hoskin
13-03-2004, 05:14 PM
Is there still enough water around for culvert fishing?

Try the upper reaches of the Adelaide river(if you can get in)

Blue pools.

Doctors gully for Milkfish.

I want to get back up there :-[ :-[ :-[

jimbamb
15-03-2004, 05:26 AM
Darwinites.
Keep a close eye on ya grog supplies.Wamjam has been known to have an odd ale.
Dont show him too much as he is trying to beat a record set by a poor ol pensioner!!!!!!! [smiley=furious2.gif] [smiley=furious2.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

iank
15-03-2004, 04:17 PM
It will be a dry day out with me as I have a no grog rule in my boat, plenty of water and cordial tho. ;D ;D

jimbamb
16-03-2004, 07:11 AM
Hey,
Just harrassing him.......just dont verify any barra over 15kg an everything will be ok.

iank
16-03-2004, 01:59 PM
No worries, have'nt caught one over 13.6kg myself yet, have a look at saltwater photos under first big barra, mate got that one fishing with me 2 weeks ago.