View Full Version : tinney and tackle show this weekend?

jeffo
24-03-2004, 01:59 PM
righto guys... tinney and tackle show this weekend at the RNA show grounds. whos going?
there is a few of us going down saturday arvo if all goes to plan. who will join us? ;D

24-03-2004, 02:09 PM
I'll be in there at 11ish on Saturday. #Webby is doing his Downrigger talk at 12 noon and his Bay Parrot talk at 4.45pm. Nugget will do his Surf talk at 3.15pm. #So I'll be at the seminar site for a while.

Yes, I'll be the Feret wearing the Ausfish Cap.

Mobile 0419 020697

I should be there most of the afternoon as well.( XXXX tent )

See ya's there.

a feww more details:-

Fri 10am-9pm. Sat & Sun 10am -6pm.
Adults $10. Pen & students $8. Kids under 12y/o free.

Bush'nBeach stand is number 702, which is right behind the snack bar.

bungie
24-03-2004, 02:13 PM
Have to admit I find the "door prize" of a tinnie full of tinnie's a bit stupid. Get them pissed then put them on the water [smiley=wut.gif]

Big_Kev
24-03-2004, 02:18 PM
Nah the idea is to drink the beers before fishing so you get to drive pissed as well.
If you wanna be a bloody idiot.
But Webby is on at 12 Saturday I rekon that will be some good info worth taking in (from the Bay Snapper king).
Will keep an eye out for ya Phil you know I won't be hard to miss.
Cheers Kev.

24-03-2004, 02:20 PM
LMFAO Kev!!

Jeremy87
24-03-2004, 02:29 PM
I'm going sunday arvo so i probably won't see any of you there.

craigie
24-03-2004, 02:55 PM
Saturday looks like the day to go.
I'll be there for the duration, checking out the newfound talents of Capt Snapper, better take my note pad just in case Webby lets any secrets slip out ;D ;D
Should be a good chance to have a beer with you blokes.

Cheers Craig.

flytime
24-03-2004, 03:02 PM
Hi Guy's
Going down Friday morning for looooooook! I hope cyclone boats are there.

CHRIS_aka_GWH
24-03-2004, 03:06 PM
Have to admit I find the "door prize" of a tinnie full of tinnie's a bit stupid. Get them pissed then put them on the water # [smiley=wut.gif]

ohh bungie - silly comment (although I know u meant well).

comments like that only discourage non-direct industry sponsors from helping put on events like this & fishing comps in general.

Its the lunatics who poor grog down their throats & believe drinking to excess proves them as humans & then risk the lives of others who are the idiots.

Don't remove their responsibilty for such mindless acts thru trivial comments like yours.

The brewing & soft drink industries are some of the few with a fishing related market, profit margins & promotional budgets that allow them to really get into such events.

LECTURE FINISHED sorry...

guys its a good show - displays boats for the average man in a way that really provides some competition. Two years back we saved between $2& $3,000 on my currrent rig at the show (between 10-20% of its value). Don't go in blind though if buying, shop around first & go in with a mobile & list of dealers to compare.

sominc
24-03-2004, 03:17 PM
Ill be there prolly all of friday, so if anyone wants meet up to go have a beer my number is 0409 642 932

jeffo
24-03-2004, 03:53 PM
drinking is good for you.... it makes you 95% cooler 8) ;D :P

CHRIS_aka_GWH
24-03-2004, 04:04 PM
jeff,

i'm sure i've seen you on the dance floor of the Villa Noosa. ;D ;D ;D

jeffo
24-03-2004, 04:06 PM
never been there chris so it must have been someone else ;D ::)

Billo
24-03-2004, 05:24 PM
I'm on !! and keen on a bargain !!!

I've been looking at every tinny dealers websites checking out the specs....i wanna see the prices they can throw down .

Saturday arvo suits me superb ! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

basserman
24-03-2004, 07:37 PM
lets hope next year you all can move the show down to port macquarie :-[

propdinger
25-03-2004, 04:13 AM
BUGGER
i have to work saturday so sunday its for me hope its still good on the sunday can one of you guys who goes on saturday please post what it was like on saturday night please so i make sure im not wasting my time going if its boring :o :o

;D ;D ;D
jeff

bay_firey
25-03-2004, 02:55 PM
Should be down there on Saturday
Want to talk to the Solas guys (hope they are there)

Need a new reel
and need some soft plastic for the Bream and Bass I am gonna catch at easter

MissJ
25-03-2004, 03:18 PM
Are 'sheilas' who know how to bait their hook and cast but have only ever caught three bream allowed in?

jeffo
25-03-2004, 03:21 PM
they sure are! my missus will be there and she too can bait her own hook.. so you guys can chat fishing..... or what ever else it is you like to talk about ;D
oh and welcome to the site ;D

Sportfish_5
25-03-2004, 03:28 PM
Will be there Saturday Arvo. Hope to see some of you there.

jeffo
25-03-2004, 03:30 PM
ok looks like alot of us will be there at around 12.... lets say all who are there stumble over to watch webby do his thang! ;D

Bringback_the_esky
25-03-2004, 03:32 PM
hey guys and gals,
Immmm back again,, i had a cracker of a hangover for the last 2 weeks, but i am gettin all geared up for this weekends tinnie and tackle show.

As long as they got VB there, i will be there all weekend.
Its a shame they have to close at 6pm.

Yeah,,, i m really looking forward to shoutin Webby a tinnie..

Yeah i want to have a good look at these Danglers that think they can catch bream on bloody lures,,, fair dinkum,,, if these blokes catch a bream, i will change me drinkin ways,,,,,,,,,

and drink 4 XXXX....
SAFE BET I THINK....

SEE YARS ALL THERE!!!!

Cloud_9
25-03-2004, 04:37 PM
ill be going friday nite from about 6pm

Cheers Cloud 9

25-03-2004, 04:54 PM
I didn't see Solas Props in the guide. Bugga !

With the weather the way it's going, I'll bring me tent and stay at the show for 2 days. ::)

firetruck
26-03-2004, 06:41 AM
Yeah i think Sat is the go for me.......planning on being way too hungover to go on Sunday.

Big_Muddie
26-03-2004, 01:46 PM
Phil,

You might find Steve Evans at the Lifestyle Boats stand - along with his Solas props. He has had an association with Lifestyle boats in the past. Stand 101.

rakinray
27-03-2004, 04:03 PM
G/day all, sounds like the go is sat 11.00 to 12.00 ill be there to see brian do his thang ! I too will be wearing my ausfish hat too phill but im not wearing the LYCRAS !

CHEERS RAY ;D

searaider
28-03-2004, 02:12 AM
Hoping to get there before lunch to catch Webby.
I was tossing up the idear of wearing my AusFish Cap . as it looks like a few of you are wearing your's I'd better wear mine .
See you there .

Searaider 2