View Full Version : Traveling North

Dug
10-05-2004, 04:49 PM
I'm driving to North Queensland from Brisvagas in June.

I'm not taking a boat or much gear but I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for areas or charters to try.

We are going to get up to Cooktown and spend some time on the Atherton Tablelands.

cHiCo
10-05-2004, 04:55 PM
Gday,
i live in cairns and one of the most popular and respected offshore charters is Aquacat. there is a post in the salty pics from a day out with them and they normally put on a show. Give em a buzz and see what they offer. Cooktown you dont need to take a charter, get a bait jig, there is heaps of bait off the jetty aswell as barra galore.

northsboy
10-05-2004, 06:18 PM
hey im from cairns as well...Aquacat is a awsome fishing charter ive been out on it many a time and always with good results and a laugh of a day! Peter todd runs it and is a good bloke!!
aquacat= 0740 591500
cairns fishing charters=0740 351179
cairns calm water fishign charters= 0417441239
cairns reel sport fishing charters= 0740 451692
cairns sportfishing= 0418773224
cooktown reef charters= 0740695519
eco sportfisher= 0740576655
fishing the tropics=0740581820
paradise sportsfishing adventures= 0417700312
cairns sportsfishing charters= 0740351179

If u want any other charters let me know and i will help you out!!
Cheers mate
Liam
PS im always keen to take fellow ausfish members out in my boat