View Full Version : Q.L.D FUEL COSTS

rodbender
20-06-2004, 04:38 AM
GDAY ALL #JUST WONDERING WHAT FUEL PRICES ARE PER LITRE IF U POST BACK COULD U LET ME KNOW WHAT TOWN U LIVE IN PLEASE . [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

NQCairns
20-06-2004, 04:51 AM
90 to 96 P/L Cairns

20-06-2004, 04:56 AM
not qsland
but tassie you pay up to $1.16 a litre
so next time you fill up, dont complain about your cost but think of ours
personally if I need fuel I just buy it, cant see the point in chasing cheap fuel

Maria
20-06-2004, 06:42 AM
Check out these two webpages people. First one is for Perth and courty WA, the other one is for the rest of Australia. It's all about fuel prices, comparisons, where the cheapest fuel in your area can be found, where it's most expensive etc etc - well worth a look.

http://www.fuelwatch.wa.gov.au

http://www.motormouth.com.au

sharkbait
20-06-2004, 08:22 AM
paid $1.04 #per litre for ultimate this morning. Its sad when you spend $20 for less than 20 litres #:o (Brisbane)

bungie
20-06-2004, 09:48 AM
http://motormouth.com.au/webwindows/cheap_fuel_ourbrisbane.aspx

caveman
20-06-2004, 02:29 PM
warwick ULP 90.9

20-06-2004, 02:54 PM
also in tassie lpg is 68cent pl

Local_Guy
20-06-2004, 03:47 PM
unleaded ranges from 92.9 - 94.9 lately.
premium has been from 97.1 - 99.9

lucky me has to run premium. damn jap imprort engines. hehehehehe

Morlers
20-06-2004, 05:24 PM
Bundy is around $0.925 per litre ULP, $0.975 per litre PULP.

:) :)

Morlers

Burley_Boy
21-06-2004, 03:42 PM
Came back to the boatramp and filled up 1hr after it went up. 100L at 96c/L and 88/L the following day.....Gold Coast, thanks for the links.

ba229
21-06-2004, 04:42 PM
88c/L. I haven't seen it that cheap here in newcastle for about 5 years.

ranging from 94 - 104 c/l last several weeks. 94 being rare and time to fill up.

have noticed it coming down this week though and hanging at 94 for some days.

I'll say again 88 WOW :o

Maria
21-06-2004, 04:57 PM
God it's digusting isn't it. Oil companies obviously know that the world cannot survive without fuels, so they hold the world by the throat to the tune of whatever prices they see fit. Personally I can't see the prices ever comming back down to what they once were. I mean, why would they? Why would the oil companies lower their prices to what they use to be after be able to scunge over a dollar a litre out of people. I remember the days where you'd think it rediculous to pay more than 60c/L. Sign of the times it is...

21-06-2004, 05:31 PM
the gov dont give a rats ar** about fuel as the dearer it is the more they make and thats the problem
I often think that if we only paid a token reg on vehicles, say $10, and then paid 0.005 cents a litre on fuel, people than could have more vehicles and the more they used them the more it cost the user

gunna
22-06-2004, 07:17 AM
Dunno whats happened in Qld the last couple years. I used to hang out for the border when driving up from Sydney because the Qld fuel was anywher up to 20c cheaper. These days there is bugger all difference. Has the State raised taxes - or the companies just got greedier ?

beefaman
22-06-2004, 08:42 AM
When GST was introduced, the federal govt took the excise and taxes, so to combat this, the Qld govt now charges 8.35cpl to off road users so they can get some money.....the other states all pay varying subsidies to the Govt, hence the diff in price....

gunna
22-06-2004, 09:50 AM
What do you mean "charges off-road users" Beefa ?? #How would they do that ?

And to answer the original question, in Sydney we are anywhere between $0.96 to #$1.10 - dpending on the day of the week.

NQCairns
22-06-2004, 10:08 AM
Gunna -Tractors, mining equip etc.

BladeRunner
22-06-2004, 03:16 PM
If you shop at Woolies and buy heaps of grocerys you get a fuel docket discount up to 6 cents or normanly around 4 cents off per litre any way Woolies fuel in Gladston was around 89c p Ltr seems stable for now. Petrol for boat & Diesel for 4 .W. D
Never ends .
No fule no fishing
BladeRunner [smiley=bandana.gif]

rodbender
22-06-2004, 04:43 PM
thanks all for ur replys am grateful what a shock i thought u guys payed a lot less than n.s.w.just gose to show how wrong u can be.just wanted to get some idea,moveing to q.l.d,in a few months.rodbender.

23-06-2004, 04:45 AM
Averaging 92 cents in my area of North Brizzy. My UK visitors can't see what all the fuss is about........they've been paying between $2.50 and $3.00 per litre for the last year or so.........Dontcha just love it here? :-)