View Full Version : brissy boatshow

jeffo
11-08-2004, 01:19 PM
righto...nearly time to go and have a play with all the new gadgets again ;D ;). whos going?

craigie
11-08-2004, 01:25 PM
Yep Jeffo, I'll be thereabouts once again, only looking this year ::) ::)
Most likely the Friday or Saturday.

opimax
11-08-2004, 01:26 PM
doing a job at southbank will go for a look

MY-TopEnder
11-08-2004, 02:25 PM
Yeah i'll be along to this one... bloody rego is due that week though so with $600 going to that my fishing money is non existant.

The_Walrus
11-08-2004, 02:47 PM
I won't be going again unless it improves a lot.

Too many $$ to get in and all you see is the best sellers from each brand.

Rather than have all dealerships selling the same things, each of the major brands should have one stand where they display most if not all their range.

I can't see the point in seeying the same outfit sold by 3 or 4 retailers with only minor cosmetic differences.

moondancer
11-08-2004, 04:08 PM
I'll be there! Its an annual pilgramage for me and my boys. What we've done in previous years is bought the 2-day pass - used one day for looking, buying, dreaming, and the other for sitting in on the various fishing clinics - always pick up some useful info, and enjoy chatting to the varius presenters after.

Hope to see/ meet some of you there! Probably Saturday.

philip_thomson
11-08-2004, 04:18 PM
im deffiently going i love to spend hours on the whittley and riviera displays love the rivieras they are awsome boat. good to find the bargains and stuff can;t wait.
going on the saturday probably

Billo
11-08-2004, 04:25 PM
Damn...that time again already ...
haven't seen any advertising ..what are the dates ?

Zeeke
11-08-2004, 04:28 PM
yeh, what are the dates, and.. Got room for me in ur paddy wagon Jeff?

jeffo
11-08-2004, 04:34 PM
i plan on having a muck around on the new 51 riv as well phill ;D ;)

philip_thomson
11-08-2004, 04:49 PM
im sure that if we are there on the same day we will meet each other on the rivieras ;D 51footer wow that will be huge can;t wait to see it.

11-08-2004, 04:53 PM
They have a 51 now, bugga's.

Not too sure if I'll be attending this year.

Dates are Wednesday 1st september until Monday 6th September.
A full list of Seminars is on page 29 of August edition of Bush'n' Beach. On page 30 of the mag is a list of Workshops, a map & Exhibitor locations.

Times are:- Wed 1st 10am -6pm
Thur, Fri and Sat ......10am - 9pm
Sunday...............10am - 6pm
Monday..............10am -5pm

Adults $16.00 Seniors $13.00
Pensioners $ 11.00 Students with ID $11.00
2 day pass ( adult $22.00 ) children under 12 Free.

Address,
Brisbane Convention Centre
Merivale Street, South Bank

jeffo
11-08-2004, 05:02 PM
whats your excuse phill.. got a note from your mum?

nofrills
11-08-2004, 05:26 PM
yea ill be going twice.im easily distracted by shiney things so it takes me a while to see everything

Dug
11-08-2004, 05:51 PM
Is the tinny and tackle on at the RNA it was much better last time.

SeaSaw
11-08-2004, 06:00 PM
I'll be there, and looking to buy a new 225hp engine. [smiley=laola.gif]

Hope I don't get distracted and buy a new boat as well [smiley=idea.gif] I know someone that wouldn't be happy.

Not sure which day yet.

ross_woody
11-08-2004, 06:55 PM
Will be going, unless the wife has the baby ealier than planned.

12-08-2004, 01:23 AM
"Will be going, unless the wife has the baby ealier than planned."

Priorities mate..priorities..the baby will be there every bloody day once it is born...boat show is only on for a few days of the year. I am sure your wife will understand that logic. BUT...you did not get it from me.

GES
12-08-2004, 11:19 AM
Will be going, unless the wife has the baby ealier than planned.

Gees mate, couldn't you organise things better than that?
You should have done your sums and worked out that it would be born around the time of the boat show and then have taken appropriate precautions. I don't know, some blokes can't plan anything can they. ;D

GES

Abalone_4.9
12-08-2004, 04:40 PM
Hi,
Will see if we have any baby's stopping us from going.
Offshore 4.9 is planning to go 2 day post baby.
Good luck buddy...

MulletMan
12-08-2004, 05:34 PM
Reckon it is a waste of time these days and big $$$$$$$$$$$. Will probably go anyway.............