View Full Version : Should make an Artificial Reef with this boat

craigie
11-08-2004, 02:47 PM
Went for a run down the Brisbane River on Saturday with the Diggi Camera on board. Plan was to get a couple of action shots of the Cyclone, but also wanted to get a couple of snaps of the "HMAS BRISBANE" before they cart her away and scuttle her on the Sunnie Coast.

If you get the chance, go for a run down to Colmslie and check it out. It's tied up a couple of hundred metres upstream from the Ramp

Drive right up to the Bow and look up, you'll then know how brainless some of those Green Peace dudes are :o :o :o.

Cheers Craigie

p.s will post the pics when I get them re-sized

jaybee
11-08-2004, 02:52 PM
thanks for reminding me craigie, my bro is up this weekend to chase squire in the river, will go take some picks
Joe

craigie
11-08-2004, 03:05 PM
No worries Jaybee, it's definitely worth a ganda, pity it's on the inside of the berth and not the outside where you could see it's full flank and size.

Craigie.

craigie
11-08-2004, 03:06 PM
different angle

craigie
11-08-2004, 03:06 PM
and another

craigie
11-08-2004, 03:07 PM
Lucky last, as seen through the eye of my Bow-Rail ;D

jaybee
11-08-2004, 03:09 PM
yeh wouldnt want to meet it out in the bay on a dark night eh lol can you remember how much is below he waterline, just trying to work out how much they are going to chop of it to rest her in 28 mtrs of water
Joe

craigie
11-08-2004, 03:14 PM
Sorry mate, didn't make any mental notes of Plimsal lines etc.

jaybee
11-08-2004, 03:18 PM
no worries, just think it would be a damn shame to knock off the tower, the little fishes should love to swim in and around it.lol
Joe

Big_Kev
11-08-2004, 05:35 PM
Craigie great pics.
I must see in the flesh.
Cheers Kev.

moondancer
12-08-2004, 02:28 PM
Hey craigie, didn't you that green peace dudes have a death wish! They think it's a form of martyrdom!! Oh well, just adds to the artifical reef - few extra bits plus berley!!

12-08-2004, 07:26 PM
What a fishing boat, if all the Ausfish members put in 10 bucks each do you reckon they would sell her to use ;D ;D
Dose anybody know where it is going to be sunk, a bit more info than sunshine coast.

jaybee
12-08-2004, 09:47 PM
spiro i posted that info that i gathered from a dive site a few weeks ago, i am wondering while she is sitting in the river, if there are any squire under her now. :-X
Joe
Ps will post some fish pics on the weekend

brush
13-08-2004, 01:37 PM
Before we slip this beauty to the bottom, I hope its not one of our good ones!!!!

BladeRunner
14-08-2004, 04:35 PM
When is the big day And where off the Sunshine coast dose it all happen .
Thats the second lot of photos I have seen thanks mate . Nice rig Isant it.
BladeRunner [smiley=bandana.gif]

01-09-2004, 01:26 PM
I herd she is gonna be sunk in 2005 off maloolaba