10-09-2004, 05:14 AM
Slight overkill do you think

10-09-2004, 05:15 AM
Only in America

NQCairns
10-09-2004, 06:02 AM
Those americans sure have some boats with lovely lines, be blowed if I can understand the nut's N Bolts of transom ratings :P.
Ihat boat sort of puts pay to the constant debate over transom savers being needed for the 50Hp ;D.

SeaHunt
10-09-2004, 06:50 AM
How bigs the petrol tank? :P

sharkbait
10-09-2004, 06:53 AM
Seems to be sitting right down on its bum, wonder why ::)

CQ_Fisher
10-09-2004, 07:11 AM
I look at that boat and 2 words pop into my head. Drug Runners. Aint no one gonna catch that sucker.

10-09-2004, 07:16 AM
hi cq
the two words that pop into my mind are
wank,wank
no wonder we have a bloody oil crisis

jeffo
10-09-2004, 08:24 AM
i like the looks of the boats docked around it 8) ;D

Brooksy
10-09-2004, 08:46 AM
Bugman is this the replacement for Bogey? ;) ;)

SeaHunt
10-09-2004, 09:07 AM
hi cq
wank,wank
no wonder we have a bloody oil crisis

No oil crisis in the US mate, their petrol prices are about half of what ours are. Their Gov does not tax the F*#k out of it.

caloundra
10-09-2004, 09:10 AM
he must be compensating for somthing ;)
not like us big aussie men

subzero
10-09-2004, 12:27 PM
Definitely more money than sense.
I will go with the drug runner theory

CHRIS_aka_GWH
10-09-2004, 02:59 PM
hi cq
wank,wank....

mmm rhymes with yank, yank ....
funny that.

where are ya chico ? (is he the guy from chicago ?)

aussiebasser
10-09-2004, 03:12 PM
I reckon the US Customs have him pegged if he's runnin'

aussiebasser
10-09-2004, 03:13 PM
From the rear

aussiebasser
10-09-2004, 03:15 PM
Betcha it spends a lot of time beside those bowsers too!!!

The_Walrus
10-09-2004, 04:07 PM
Where's the bowmount ???

Trolling speed might be a bit quick.

Also needs some rod holders, outriggers etc...

Good camouflage ::)

el_carpo
11-09-2004, 01:14 AM
Nah Chris, I'm the guy from Chicago. That boat along with all of those zillion dollar motors are probably now smashed into the third floor of some hotel right now. Florida has been hit with two massive hurricanes and a third one is on the way. First, it was "Charlie", then "Frances", next up is "Ivan". I'm not sure, but with a name like "Ivan", it's bound to be just "terrible." ;) The whole state is under water and the alligators and snakes are everywhere. Florida is definately not a place to be right now. Things keep up like this and the Cubans will be swimming back! The devastation is vast. Insurance companies are in BIG trouble over this one.

Now, back to the boat picture. I'm no expert or anything but wouldn't all that thrust kind of send the back end of the thing straight down to the ocean bottom? Seems a little crazy. If they are drug runners, I hope they do get sent to the deep along with their shipment.

Now, to the America bashing. Hmmm.... it's not like me to come up with humerous anectodes or anything ;D but let me try one. So far what have I got to worth with? "Wank rhymes with Yank"....hmmmmm....not much to work with there...well, let's see here.... it's not great but let's start with this.

"Wank" rhymes with "Yank" which rhymes with "spank" which is what our women's softball team did to yours in the olympics which "stank" and I'd like to "thank" you for being so "frank" about the boat's petrol "tank" which must require the owner, (named "Hank"?) to go to the "bank" often. There. Not too bad. I could have been much funnier but that would have required me to be meaner and that's just not me. Just a light ribbing about sports. All that did was point out the fact that our lesbians are better at softball than yours. No real harm done right? O.K., O.K. I know that not all softball players are lesbians but a high percentage seem to have deeper voices and more facial hair than one would expect from an average group of gals. Sorry Xena fans! I'm not trying to bash you for your way of life. Just pointing out a statistical anomaly is all, while having a bit of fun with a few Australian smart-a$$es with an unusual love of rhyme ;D. (I'm just messin' with ya, you're alright!)

Say a prayer for the rest of Florida (this many-motored goof can fend for himself) if you are inclined to do so. Lives have been lost and billions in damage has occured. More is on the way. :-[

'Til next time,

El-Carpo! USA! USA! USA! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Big_Kev
11-09-2004, 01:56 AM
If you look at the pic of the coast guards boat from the rear you will notice that the two outside engines are counter rotation, and the center two have xl legs to accomodate the transome angle.(interesting set up) Helps to prevent toque rolling the boat if one engine locks up.
But if you wanted that much horse power in a boat that size why would you not have inboards. Must be showing off his assets to compensate for the lack of something else.
Nice poetry Carpo and it is true about the softball and congrats to your home team.
But can you tell me how the Baseball finished up? LOL (just stirring) :o

el_carpo
11-09-2004, 02:39 AM
;D ummm... I'd rather not...um ...uh talk about...uh baseball. Basketball either! (Though to tell the truth, I'm glad THEY lost. Bunch of rich, spoiled, selfish eedjiots! The whole country wanted THEM to lose!) ;D ;D ;D

On the other hand, "How 'bout that Michael Phelps eh?! Quite a swimmer!" --I'll stop the stirring now. (Hopefully before someone points out that Ian Thorpe whooped him in that one race. ;D ;D ;D)

The guy I feel most sorry for was that Brazilian marathoner. The crazy nut in a kilt ran out and pushed him around and probably lost him the race! Great security there. Glad he didn't have a knife or broken glass bottle with more evil intentions! Zheesh! Bad!

God bless and keep Australia!
But mostly bless and keep the -- USA! USA! USA! :o ;D ;D ;D AND her giant boat motors that make no sense as far as I or anyone else can see. Why?! Because this is America d@mm!t!!! And we can and do more often than not, any silly thing we want to do to our speed boats! And furthermore......

Well, I've grown bored with this goofiness that I've started. That's why I stick to my trusty old wood-strip canoe. No noise, no engines, just my trusty old paddles and.....hmmmmm.....engines......four engines.....a canoe?.....I wonder if it would be possible to.... ;D Four 250 hp engines on an 18 foot woodstrip canoe?! It's so crazy, it just might work! I have a new mission in life! I'll need a wrench, a blowtorch a crash helmet, some goggles and some cheap beer! (Have to save some money for the funeral in case things go wrong). Then again, if I have a burial at sea, which in all likelyhood I would have in this case...Three bottles of the finest champagne!

E.C., Boldly going where no eedjiot has gone before--very quickly too! ;D

philip_thomson
11-09-2004, 09:11 AM
hmm i wonder if US Customs are after someone to drive the boat ::) i think i would be a great candidate for driving that boat ;D

ba229
11-09-2004, 09:20 AM
but would you pay the fuel bill? :o

philip_thomson
11-09-2004, 09:36 AM
of course i would not ;D

thats what my boss would be for ;D ::)

scott_b
11-09-2004, 06:17 PM
Gday el carpo
Its the first time I have read this post. Looks like you have learnt how to get back at the ausies with the sports comments. Carpy you are a funny b*stard, good on ya mate!
wamjam

Glug
12-09-2004, 09:04 AM
Might need a Efalant on the pointy end flat out.
Talking about fast if you catch the fish at http://www.warboats.org/future2.htm best throw it back, it aint no fish :o

el_carpo
12-09-2004, 09:49 PM
;D Thanks Wamjam. I didn't want to do it but I was left with no choice. When they call you out by name like that, you have to respond. I think my "salvo" was gentile enough as to not leave anyone with any hurt feelings. Maybe the lesbians of the softball-playing community, but everyone else went relatively unscathed. Now that I think about it, I fear I may have made a mistake there. Those "girls" are pretty darn strong and tough. I'd better watch my step or I'll find myself hanging by my undies from the top of some batting cage fence, battered, bloodied and bruised. No Xena fan conventions for me, that's for sure! Those things are probably just crawling with angry, bat-wielding softball players. I fear I may have become a marked man.

Anyway, it's too late to do anything about it now. Good luck and good fishing all.

Speaking of which: Yesterday, I went out to try my luck for a fall-run King Salmon down by the lake (Lake Michigan). I saw two others catch one each but I was skunked (term we use for catching nothing), so I have no pictures to post. I'll probably be going again soon (I hope, I hope, I hope) so maybe then, I'll have something to show you guys. The problem was we got there too late. The bite is best in low-light conditions and the sun was already rising by the time our first cast was made. We'll see. They are an amazing fish. They fight like wild dogs and are known for their long powerful runs, which often "spool" the fisherman's reel. I've posted a picture of one a long time ago in the freshwater picture section under the thread, "I couldn't wait" or something like that, so if you would like to see what one looks like you can do a search there.

Sorry for the short novel of a post here. :o Again, good luck and good fishing everybody.

E.C.

mudguard
13-09-2004, 11:24 AM
You be surprised that boats probably 35 foot long. All yank boats are huge, making up for something else i think.

Dug
13-09-2004, 02:03 PM
It just makes me wonder..... WHY??????

Just why would you want to do that other than pure wank factor. A jetski rider with way too much money.

no not a ###### a gripper,

a gripper is a ###### who is too stupid or too lazy to move his hand up and down,

Dug
13-09-2004, 04:02 PM
Meanwhile in another part of the world

It does make you wonder about who has the money and how they share it out doesn't it?

Dug
13-09-2004, 04:08 PM
A war on terror should start here I think.

subzero
13-09-2004, 05:30 PM
Good couple of posts el carpo

Shite Dug, doesnt that last picture of yours hit home... was going to post a couple of bits of levity till I saw this..... DREADFULL.... Almost time for bed, and a couple of NIGHTMARES.... hate seeing kids in strife

Dug
13-09-2004, 07:00 PM
Yep, sorry bout that, but I get upset by the obscenity of excess.

We have it so good in Australia but we tend to forget what the real world is like. We have the internet but 75% of the worlds population don't live within a days walk of a telephone.

I been doing some stuff on the war on terror and the more I do the more I realize kids really cannot tell the difference between a bad terrorist bomb or a good American bomb when the are being blown apart. We really need to have new ideas about distributing wealth.

Just having a bad day here, sorry will be back to Happy smiley Doug soon, I hope.

el_carpo
13-09-2004, 07:21 PM
You can still post the bits of levity if you want subzero. Those pictures are the punchline to the world's giant joke after all.

Remember Saddam's regime? You could get pictures that would make those look like a junior camper's outing. Boiling babies in front of their father's for torture. Rape rooms. Mass killing fileds. But hey, there was big profit being made by some (France and Germany I'm looking at you. There are others, but they made the biggest stink about going in and ending the HELL that their businesses funded.) Yes, it's money that makes the world go round. France's power grab for control of the E.U. is FAAAAR more important than ending the limitless suffering of a few arabs right? Makes me so f***ing sick. The whole world suspected that he had or was trying to get the WMD's. Now that none were found it's, "uh..well we weren't sure let's pretend that we didn't think he did and just say it was just the US." My feeling about the whole thing from the get go was this. He was in violation of 12 UN agreements and they did nothing (we can thank Bill "pull my finger" Clinton in most part for that and the greedy, useless thunder monkies in the UN.) Who cares about WMD's? The only reason why Bush brought them up was to try to convince the UN to go with an attack (the vast evil and HELL ON EARTH weren't enough to get them to move?!!!!) It was a mistake and I knew it as soon as I saw it happening. He broke the conditions of the cease fire--that's it, nothing more needed- kill the swine. But no, the world demanded that the situation needed to be personal. "How does the terror inflicted on the average Iraqi effect me?" WHO CARES?! They won't do anything unless it relates to them directly (and even then they expect, no DEMAND that the US and its true allies bail them out). It's such a disgusting situation. The Muslim radicals are currently slaughtering Christians by the thousands in Africa and the UN is "condemning" it. Well bravo! Whoopdeedoo! Umm.. fellas.. are you going to actually send troops to STOP THE SLAUGHTER!!!? "Umm..well, not really, you see ze fall ees zo beautiful in Paris and mah wine ees so tastey and ah don't want to get mah fingernails dirty...besahdes, let the Breetish, Australians and American peeg-dogs do eet! Then we can reap the benefits while not exerting any effort, and furthermore, we can complain about the effort of those that do anything. Ees brilliant no?" I really do hate them. Is world-wide socialism led by the French dominated E.U. really worth this?. Is hating George Bush because the media tells you to worth condemning millions to tyranny and death at the hands of radical psychopathic extremists? Did you have your eyes closed during all of the beheadings and bombings and mass slaughter of children in a SCHOOL for God's sake? I didn't. Remember Europe, you're Christians too. After they're done with the Africans and the moderates in the Middle East, they may swing north.

You're right Dug. The war on terror should be fought in Africa. They need help in the worst way. Are you ready for this? The UN is now debating on wether or not to label the killing as a genocide! The reason is this, if it IS labelled a genocide, then there is a rule of some sort that says everyone MUST go in and end it. But hey, if it isn't labelled genocide, then we can all sit back and watch the carnage. Great isn't it? This is EXACTLY the same thing they did in the Rwanda GENOCIDE. They debated and stalled until it was over so they didn't have to do a thing. All it cost us was our souls and credibility...oh and a few million lives give or take a few. But we (the Brits, Aussies, and Americans) are evil devils only out for oil right? The stupid scum can't see that we ended a HELL on earth?! That we are trying to help get Iraq back on its feet despite the best efforts of Al-Quaeda, Al-Jazeera and an evil "Cleric" out for personal power.

Yep, we're the good guys. Stuff the left! Be proud of your soldiers Australia. They're doing some "good" in this joke of a world. Some talk and don't give a damn, some act and do (even when they are hated and mocked for it >:().

Sorry Ausfish for going off like this. It was September 11th yesterday and my blood is still boiling. I appologize if this post was out of line. If it is not appropriate material for this site, feel free to delete it. I just have to speak up sometimes.
I prefer telling funny stories and staying positive, but the world gets in the way sometimes. Anyway, if I did wrong, I am sorry.

Also, Dug, this post was not aimed at you in any way. When you mentioned the "war on terror", it just got me going. Please don't think I was out to get you or anything.

E.C.

Dug
14-09-2004, 04:13 AM
No problem EC I get wound up too. I agree with most of what you say. I just think there has to be a better and fairer way of doing things. I am not anti american just anti the greed, money and power thing that has come to rule the world. We have the skills and resources for the first time in human history to stop this kind of things from happening but we chose to spend it on killing and maiming instead. Dam it this is why I go fishing!!!!

Re 9/11 #have a look at http://www.elchulo.net/files/pentagon.swf

I would love to know what you think, there is something funny going on here, by whom and why?

cheers doug

To all sorry to hijack a simple fishing site and turn it political. [smiley=hammer.gif]

el_carpo
14-09-2004, 06:35 AM
I couldn't get the movie to work. I clicked on it and it said it was downloading and then said it was finished but nothing happened. I didn't see it so I can't comment.

Anyway...Believe me, I completely understand getting upset at the situation in the world and don't fault you for holding strong opinions. I don't know how anyone CAN be apathetic in times like these. You're right about leaving the geo-politics for other sites, so I won't go on and on. I think my whole view can be melted down to one thought:

The world needs a Ghandi in the middle-east (Wahabism has to go) , an Abraham Lincoln in America, and for France........I don't know......Bugman or Fitzy, you guys know anything about running a country? ;D ;D ;D

That's it for me. I'm tired. I've been inhaling paint fumes all day. Tons of body work on the old rust bucket van of ours. No excess of wealth here! ;D ;D ;D Sweat pants and T-shirts all they way! ;D

Yeah, it's time for me to call it a day, I'd say! ;D

E.C.

nulla
15-09-2004, 08:48 AM
el_carpo

You need shockwave player for the movie to work - free download from macromedia.com Movie is worth a look - as would be your views after seeing it

subzero
15-09-2004, 12:23 PM
Reds under the bed stuff, massive coverup is whats on everyones lips, I cant imagine American Airlines playing a part in such a coverup and it poses a lot more questions than those on the surface.
Does that mean that a missile took out the Pentagon, the Yanks shot down the flight themselves SOMEWHERE ELSE possibly to protect another target, didnt want to look like the baddies so came up with this scenario in under an hour to cover it up? I am assuming 2-300 people on those flights were named, local media from their hometowns would have interviewed familys, no one saw a plane being shot out of the sky but 100 people will report a flare out to sea in the middle of the night....
The Russians couldnt even equip and organise an assault or rescue in a High School in 3 days.... DONT THINK SO SOMEHOW.
Interesting YES, beleivable, not on your life....
Plenty of crap goes on in the world, and ALL Goverments without exception partake in dirty tactics, far more than we will ever know....

EL CARPO... The French, [smiley=angryfire.gif]
I am with you mate, I cant say I hate the Frech as a people, but I sure as hell do not like their Military or their Government. I am a Kiwi, you want dirty and underhand tricks, thank the French for blowing up the Rainbow Warrior in Auckland Harbour, then blackmailing the NZ Govt into handing them over to confine them to Mururoa Atoll for a measly 3 million quid, [smiley=behead.gif] promoted them, gave them The Legion of Honour, shipped them home before the agreed time was up for their release and treated the dickheads like heroes... takes a lot of guts to blow up a civilian peace vessel in an allies port killing an inocent person on board... Ba Humbug to the French.....[smiley=hanged.gif] These 2 French Spies were so inept (Alain Mafart and Dominique Prieur, sic), they got lost on a way to a meeting with their support people and had to stop and ask directions in a forest at night in winter with the inflatable they used to attach the limpet mines in tow. Then when they did the job they abandoned the thing on the beach for the Police to find..How dumb is that. [smiley=rifle.gif]

I have had my spit, now I have gone all political too [smiley=furious2.gif] Better backoff and keep my mouth shut before I get myself in to trouble.
Regards All, (Except Govts around the world ::) )
Lloyd

subzero
15-09-2004, 12:35 PM
***** LEST WE FORGET***** Possibly the FIRST terrorist attack, performed by a "Friendly" Government...

AUSFISH, feel free to delete my posts, I wont be offended....

THE BOMBING OF THE WARRIOR

On the night of July 10 1985 the Rainbow Warrior had been docked in Auckland harbour for three days while preparations for the protest voyage to the nuclear test site at Moruroa Atoll were finalised.

On board the Rainbow Warrior that night were several of the crew and a number of local Greenpeacers. Martini (Gotje, first mate), skipper Pete Willcox, engineer Davey Edwards, Bene Hoffman, radio operator Lloyd Anderson, Rien Achterberg and Fernando Pereira were all having a drink in the ship's mess. Bunny (McDiarmid) was visiting relatives and Henk was at a meeting in the ship's theatre. All the skippers of the peace flotilla were there. Relief cook and peace squadroner Margaret Mills had baked a chocolate cake for Steve's (Sawyer) birthday. After the birthday celebration the assembled skippers met in the ship's theatre to discuss schedules and routes. Margaret, Pete and Lloyd were asleep in their cabins by 11:30, all the others either departed or were up in the mess talking...

At 11:49 an electric blue flash was seen in the water beside the Warrior, quickly followed by a huge explosion. 'Bloody hell... It's from the engine room,' shouted Davey Edward after he was thrown from his chair against the wall. As everyone raced from the mess, Davey ran to the engine room. He was hardly able to open the door. It was like a huge steam bath, with water hissing in through the gaping hole torn in the ship's side.

Captain Pete Willcox, jolted awake, stumbled down to the engine room. One look was enough. 'Abandon ship, everyone get the hell out of here!' he shouted as the ship keeled over towards the wharf.

Fernando Pereira was worried about his cameras. He called out that he was going below to get them. He was quickly followed by Martini, who couldn't find his partner Hanne Sorensen and was worried she might still be in their cabin. The two men skidded down the stairs together. Martini checked out the cabin in scant seconds and made for the deck again, then the wharf. Fernando was in his cabin when the second blast went off, barely two minutes after the first.

There was panic on the wharf. No one had seen Fernando come back up. Martini was still asking, 'Where's Hanne?' Someone said they thought she's gone for a walk earlier.

Elaine (Shaw, director of Greenpeace New Zealand) had just returned home from Piha when the telephone rang. It was a New Zealand Herald reporter who wanted to talk to her about the Rainbow Warrior. 'At one o'clock in the morning!' she snapped. 'Oh I'm sorry. Didn't you know? Your ship's been sunk.' Elaine slammed the phone down in shocked disbelief. Then it rang again - a local radio station this time. 'No, I don't know anything about it,' she said firmly, heart pounding, and hung up. She rang Steve (Sawyer) and the Piha contingent immediately set off for the city.

When they arrived the wharf area was already cordoned off and they were directed to the Wharf Police Station, where the crew,some wrapped in blankets, sat pale-faced and in shock. It was 2 am. The only good news was that Hanne had turned up safe after a walk into the city.

By 4 am divers had recovered Fernando's body. He had drowned, trapped in his cabin, the straps of his camera bag tangled around one leg.

As it emerged that the bombing was a deliberate act of sabotage, there was little doubt in Greenpeace minds who was responsible. Two days after the bombing the French Embassy in Wellington issued a statement echoing the flat denials emanating from Paris. 'In no way is France involved,' it declared. 'The French Government doesn't deal with its opponents in such ways.' But within a few days police had arrested French secret service agents Alain Mafart and Dominique Prieur as they tried to return their van to an Auckland hire company. While they were held in custody, the charter yacht Ouvea, carrying another team of agents implicated in the bombing, sailed to Norfolk Island and then disappeared a few days out to sea heading north for Tahiti. Her crew was reportedly picked up by the French nuclear submarine Rubis, which turned up in Tahiti on July 22 - the first time a French nuclear submarine had been known to enter the South Pacific.

The international outcry pressured the French Government into setting up its own inquiry. After less than three weeks the head of the inquiry, Bernard Tricot, a former Director-General of the Elysee Palace, announced, 'On the basis of the information available to me at this time, I do not believe there was any French responsibility.' The French agents caught in New Zealand were merely there to spy on Greenpeace, Tricot implied, not to bomb them.

Hostility towards the French Government grew after President Mitterrand threatened that any protesters at Moruroa that year would be arrested, and refused to meet with Greenpeace International director, David McTaggart. Rather than cool the growing international controversy, the transparently inadequate Tricot report served only to fuel the fires of indignation and further undermine the French Government's credibility, so that a second inquiry was ordered on 5 September, but it was already too late.

Following claims in the London Sunday Times that President Mitterrand had known of the bombing plan, and implicitly, therefore had authorised it, French Defence Minister Charles Hernu resigned and Admiral Pierre Lacoste, director of the DGSE, France's intelligence and covert action bureau, was sacked. Within days Prime Minister Fabius admitted French secret service agents had bombed the Rainbow Warrior under orders. It was, said New Zealand Prime Minister David Lange, nothing more than 'a sordid act of international state-backed terrorism'.

Charged with murder and arson, on 4 November Mafart and Prieur, just two of a much larger team of saboteurs, pleaded guilty in the High Court at Auckland to lesser charges of manslaughter and wilful damage and were each sentenced to ten years' jail. Their guilty plea ensured that the facts of the police investigation would never be made public. In June 1986, in a political deal presided over by the United Nations Secretary-General, Javier Perez de Cuellar, France agreed to pay compensation of NZ$13 million (US$6.5 million) to New Zealand and 'apologise', in return for which Mafart and Prieur would be detained at the French military base on Hao atoll for three years.

To cap it all, the two spies were both free by May 1988, after less than two years had elapsed, Mafart having been smuggled out

subzero
15-09-2004, 12:47 PM
For some pics... from the NZ Police site
http://www.police.govt.nz/operation/wharf/

Thats all, I have calmed down now, another 2 beers and I will be as right as rain

Dug
15-09-2004, 05:48 PM
well I sure stuffed that topic,

sorry a beer or few sounds good :-)

has anyone been fishing lately?

el_carpo
15-09-2004, 06:24 PM
Thanks Nulla. I saw the movie and found it interesting. It claims that no bits of the plane were found at the pentagon. If that's true, then something IS fishy. There is a simple way to find out the truth to this matter; there were people on the plane, right? People who have family, I'm guessing. It should be easy enough to find a widow or widower here or there of one of the victims. Have any reporters done that? I don't know. I've seen family of the other three planes but I don't recall seeing any from this flight (I'm not saying there haven't been any interviews, I'm just saying I don't remember seeing one.) To tell the truth, I still believe that it was a plane that hit the pentagon and not a missile. They quote a few people who back up their thesis and failed to point out that many others claim to have seen a plane. The video hasn't proven its case to me, but I did find it interesting and thank you for letting me know about it.

Now, Subzero!!! Holy smokes!!! I mean HOLY SMOKES!!! In 1986, I was only 11 so that story never really sunk in too well. I was vaguely aware that something had occurred involving the French and a Greenpeace vessel a while back in the Pacific, but never really wrapped my mind around it. Thanks a bunch for the history lesson. That was really something. Murder people in the wee small hours of the morning, so you can test a nuke without being hasseled. Really nice. That story really knocked me on my butt. What a bunch of weasels! Not only was it a pure act of evil, but it was also stupid. Totally unnecessary to do that! Pretty much describes the French government. By the way, I agree with you about the French people. I should have been clearer about how I feel. I don't hate them all. Thier government on the other hand....uhhhhhhh, yes, hate. It really must have ticked you New Zealanders off that they would do that on your soil.

I heard this once and I hope I get the quote right.---"Governments treat us as mushrooms, they keep us in the dark and feed us manure." :-X

Dug
16-09-2004, 03:51 PM
No bodies were recovered from the wreckage DNA analysis proved that all the passengers were there, but that could have come from anywhere ???

Yes the plane went missing, Yes a bloody great hole appeared in the pentagon but do they add up? Having photographed a couple of crash sites I would have expected a bit more damage and wreckage than what is there.
Then when they find a pasport in NY but not either black boxes things just get stranger and stranger. MMMMMM

??? ??? ??? ???

charexblue
17-09-2004, 02:00 AM
:)Hi fellas, what happened to the plot here ?
I ran out of internet hours when page 3 was kicking along,
great comment on the sports team.
Anyway clicked on today to look at more overdone boats ,
if they were not all washed away in the hurricane.{instead}
reality photos of starvation . airplanes real or not
Definately not what i was expecting, Good stories Wrong Post
Yeh i remember rainbow warrior incident and the release of caught persons/ Yeh sept 11 /one tv shot in particular will stay with me / the person waving from the window prior to collapse/
yeh money greed abuse of power it does stink and always will
The stink is often right through levels of society. Aussies are lucky in 1 way and that is that at least people have freedom of speech to object. Doesn't always do a person much good but at least folk can try. :)
cheers from peter {ps} still think comments in wrong post :)

el_carpo
17-09-2004, 10:30 AM
You're completely correct Charexblue. It's not only in the wrong post, it's on the wrong site. I appologize for even going political at all. It's a fishing site, not a place to debate the state of the world. I appologize to everyone and especially Ausfish who foots the bill for all the bandwidth. I let my emotions get the best of me (Sept 11th) and I went off. Very stupid of me. That's the second time I did that and I promise it will be the last. Again, sorry. No more non-fishing/outdoors related politics from me ever again.

E.C.

Now, back to the original topic. "Too many engines on your lesbian softball team's canoe." Wait, that doesn't sound quite right. I have to go back and reread the first few pages again to see what's what. It's late here and I'm tired, I'll do it tomorrow (or today in your timezone). G'night Australians or G'day whichever the case may be. I'm confused. Need sleep. Bye for now.

el_carpo
17-09-2004, 11:16 AM
Well, despite my exhaustion, my overwhelming sense of guilt got the better of me and fealt that I must atone for my sins #(I'm an Irish Catholic, we do guilt/atonement right!). #To this end, I have spent some time fishing for a good, funny boat motor pic to post. #I came up with this one. #(I hope I do this right.)

#

charexblue
17-09-2004, 03:17 PM
:)Hi el carpo, No Worries sport, :) your always welcome on the fishing weekends this way, good beer, great bbq, and most often good fishing. aah well i suppose 1 good thing came of it , gave me motorvation to get on with my unpaid job, negoitating to prevent
some stink issues ;) very small on world scale but vip to some local farmers who will end getting raw end of deal. unfortunately a trade off is probably best i can get, even though it stinks.
8) great photo :) lol wrap it in solar panels, recharge whilst fishing ;D anyway give us a call when this way if u feel like some outback fishing. cheers peter

Dug
17-09-2004, 05:44 PM
Mea culpa, my fault, stop taking the blame for me El Carpo ;D

I was having a bad day and put up the starving kid photos & it sort of took on a life of its own from there.
If you have photos of the nude lesbian softporn canoe (With too many motors) I would love to see that!

18-09-2004, 02:29 AM
Between Michael Moore and conspiracy theories...anything can be made to sound feasible yet ridiculous.