PDA

View Full Version : GLADSTONE FISHING

NEWBY
16-09-2004, 05:09 AM
I am going to Gladstone for a week this coming Saturday. I have a 6.6mtr Alison. Are there any regular visitors to Gladstone or even better some locals that can give me some advice about where to fish etc. GPS Points etc. It would be a great help if you could.

NEWBY

Volvo
16-09-2004, 06:17 AM
:)Email me, would be only to happy to put you on the right spots:)..
What are you mainly after??
Cheers

BigE
16-09-2004, 06:56 AM
hey newby ;D would you believe i'm heading to happy rocks for a week this sunday... only takin me 4m tinny but ...... can't give u the spot X tho :-X as it's my first time fishin gladstone..... sounds like were both on a mission 8) .... if ya get in to em :o ph me 0402347122. ;D ;D ;D

seafox
16-09-2004, 11:39 AM
Newby are you looking for a crew as well send me a pm and like Volvo would be only to happy to help you out or give me a ring on 07 49738845

Hey Volvo where are you from

Cheers
Jeff

Volvo
16-09-2004, 11:56 AM
:)Right here in Gladstone jeff..
Cheers

Needmorerum
23-09-2004, 06:15 PM
Another one who has been lurking from the CQ area. What type of boat do you have Volvo? Do you do a bit of fishing outside or mainly up the creeks?

Have to get you together with a few of us that have been venturing out.

Speaking of, Seafox... Bladerunner, any of you guys interested in Saturday. If the weathers good, which I think at this stage it is looking to be, myself and JD are going to head out on Saturday. Probably an early one, not sure where to, Masthead, maybe do over a couple of the wrecks. Let us know what you're up to.

Corry

seafox
24-09-2004, 05:02 AM
Cory you have changed your handle I will give Newby a ring to night and see if he is up to a trip on Saturday Masthead is out of reach for my boat heron island only blowing about 5 knots at the moment check this site out it gives you an hourly update of current weather details
http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDQ60602.shtml