View Full Version : What did the good Boy's & Girls get from Santa

Cloud_9
26-12-2004, 08:11 AM
Merry Christmas all.
seen a few posts this morning and a few had the santa gifts in them so thought id start one for just the good things that santa did bring the GOOD Boys & Girls of AUSFISH?

Santa did bring me a new millionair cv-x 103A BAIT CASTER.
The 55lb bow mount electric ive been praying for .
A bottle of Galway Pipe 15year old.
big bag of plastics for flathead chasing.
A filleting outfit, 1 large and 1 small fillet knife bait knife and scaler cutting board and scales in a carry case.
the usual shirt from mum.
choclates from the kids, ETC.

WAS YOU A GOOD BOY OR GIRL??

Cheers CLOUD 9

ba229
26-12-2004, 12:31 PM
pretty poor count for me i am afraid.

1.25kg gas bottle and gas lamp
and i have already forgotten what all the other stuff was :-)

Dirty_Mole
26-12-2004, 01:09 PM
Ok Here We Go:

Folding Camp Bed
Folding Camp Chair
Folding Camp Table
Folding Camp Stool
Neeed For Speed Ungerground 2 Xbox game
A Small Cactus
Jarvis Walker Tuff Stick 7' Boat (Thankyou Robert)
6" Alvey Side Cast Steel Back Reel
Long Lasting bait
Simpsons Board Game
Clothing
Sweat Band
A Head Lamp Shaped Like A Dinosaurs Head WTF? And It Growls Too And Thats All That I Can Remember

Cheers Sam,

ads
26-12-2004, 01:41 PM
Ahhh, thats easy, I got nothing. But considering I am working on the other side of the world than where my family is, that is understandable.
I will be having my Xmas cheer when I get back at the end of Jan. Bummer but someone has o do it.

Ads
P.s Merry Xmas to all

scroman
26-12-2004, 01:47 PM
Santa was fantastic - and spot on time with all those other committments as well - how does he do it???
4.55m centre console poly with a 50hp 4st Honda ;D ;D ;D
Am i a happy man ;)
Christened yesterday - a mate and me went for a spin in the Tweed with a stiff early morning northerly that dropped out quickly. No fish boated for the first 45mins then went to a very reliable little spot for some plastic flicking. Hoping i would boat the first fish (it is my boat :-X) Hooked up to a beautiful flathead - to the sound of girlie squeels - got to the side of the boat - head shake - stiff drag from no maintenence after last outing and no checking on my behalf ::) - turned for a final run and was self released >:( >:( Lots of swearing from me and laughter from my mate who as luck would have it hooked up less then 30secs later and subsequently boated the first fish :-[ :-[. Needless to say NOT HAPPY JAN >:(
That was his one and only - I hooked landed and released another 4 ::) But alas will not take the honour of boating the first fish :-/
Other than that - super happy with the new toy - it will take me another 3years to work out the matrix17 with gps :-X
Hope you all had and will continue to have a fantastic festive season with safety and loved ones - and never take anyone with you on your maiden voyage - you can then be assured of boating the first fish ;)
Take care everyone and have a great couple of days ;)
Scroman

Derek Bullock
26-12-2004, 01:56 PM
Come on you guys. You still dont believe in Santa do you.

Derek :) :) :) :) :) :)

Maria
26-12-2004, 02:14 PM
Come on you guys. You still dont believe in Santa do you.

Derek #:) :) :) :) :) :)

What do you mean Derek? Are you saying Santa's not real!!!? [smiley=huh2.gif]

Derek Bullock
26-12-2004, 02:44 PM
Well I was told that Santa was bringing all these things but then noticed them on my credit card account. I think he's a fraud. :o :o :o :o

Derek

Maria
26-12-2004, 04:04 PM
I can't believe it....I just can't believe it. After all this time...Santa, is not real....

Barrymundi
26-12-2004, 04:38 PM
I spent the day with family

including the Grandson, doesn't get much better than that.

Merry Christams to all the Defence people overseas away from thier familys.

Alan

Fishinmishin
26-12-2004, 04:46 PM
Santa's real,
Don't worry. Derek's just upset cause every X-mas eve when he leaves some of his muffins out with a glass of milk, he awakes to find the milk has been drunk and the pantry raided, but the muffins are still untouched. Sorry Derek, I mean scones, not muffins. ;D ;D [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif]
But the way Derek, could you contact the powers that be and ask them to kill off these little santas that raided the site. It's 3 hours till Boxing Day and 'Bahh Humbug'! [smiley=brood.gif]

Derek Bullock
26-12-2004, 04:55 PM
Nah

The little Chrissy guys stay till New Year. #;D ;D ;D ;D

I wonder if they turn into little rabbits at Easter. ;D
;D ;D ;D

Derek

bignick
26-12-2004, 05:01 PM
Got a couple of good books and the obligatory toiletries and shirts & shorts. Best Christmas present by far came in mid-October in the form of a brand new baby boy. After a rocky pre-delivery road, he now goes from strength to strength. He already has a seat reserved in the boat for times to come. Being his first Christmas, he scored big time; and we've only hit one set of doting Grandparents so far, with the secondary raid sometime Monday. Anyway, I've got the boat and the fishing gear already; the BOY is the best present I've ever received. I've already put an order in for a Sister for him, but I doubt that would be under next year's Christmas Tree.

NICK.

bay_firey
26-12-2004, 05:09 PM
Santa was good to me,
A watch and some new decals for the rig. She finally gets her name on her and a fishing rod/line decal as well
The ausfish stickers go on tomorrow as well

Zeeke
26-12-2004, 06:05 PM
Now... what did i get hrmm.... bit of SFA.. just the way i liked it, watched a bit of tele, stuffed around the house, watched some more tele, bitched about not fishing.. now planning on going to bed

p.s. Now its over! BAN XMAS!

ba229
26-12-2004, 06:14 PM
yeh thats the spirit. feel the love ;D

Bad_Bubby
26-12-2004, 06:58 PM
lol Tim typical El Zeeker style :P

I had a very enterprising Christmas this year
- pjs (as usual)
- Fishing calendar
- Chocolates
- cd stacker
- stereo
- Fishing Australia book (Scott Amon)
- myer and sanity gift vouchers, all up worth $75
- Scratchie resulting in $10
- last but not least $500 gift voucher for got one tackle (THANKS SANTA YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!)

I'm going shopping tomorrow :)

snappa
26-12-2004, 07:31 PM
T'was the night before Christmas,
Old Santa was pissed.
He cussed out the elves, and
threw down his list.

Miserable little brats,
Ungrateful little jerks.
I have good mind to
scrap the whole works.

I've busted my arse
for damn near a year.
Instead of "Thanks Santa",
Just what do I hear?

The old lady bitches
'cause I work late at night.
The elves want more money,
The reindeer all fight.

Rudolph got drunk and
he goosed all the maids.
Donner is pregnant, and
Vixen has AIDS.

And just when I thought
that things would get better,
those arseholes from IR
they sent me a letter.

They say I owe taxes -
if that ain't damn funny.
Who the hell ever sent
Santa Claus any money.

And all the kids these days,
they are simply the pits.
They want the impossible...
Those mean little shits.

I spent a whole year
making wagons and sleds
Assembling dolls,
their arms, legs and heads.

Made a ton of yo yo's ...
No requests for them.
Just computers and robots,
Hey, I'm not IBM!

If you think that that's bad,
then just picture this.
Try holding those brats
with their pants full of piss.

They pull on my nose,
they grab at my beard.
And if I don't smile,
parents think I'm weird.

Flying through the air
and dodging the trees.
Falling down chimneys,
and skinning my knees.

I'm quitting this job.
There's just no enjoyment.
I'll sit on my fat arse
and draw unemployment.

There's no Christmas this year,
now you know the reason.
I found me a bimbo,
I'm off SOUTH for this season!

snappa
26-12-2004, 07:39 PM
dec 26th....WARNING:

consumption of alcohol may cause you to roll over in the morning
and see something really scary ...????

subzero
26-12-2004, 07:42 PM
Got a Garmin GPS 60cs.
Now all i need is some Ausfisher out their to sell me their other unlock code for Australian version Garmin Mapsource City Navigator, you are allowed to legally install it on two GPS's and most people only have 1 so I am happy to pay half the going rate, and I am also looking for the Bluechart but I am not sure if that can be installed on two or not.
If anyone can help PM me.
(Or if anyone knows where you can buy them at a discount, I have never seen any on special and I have been looking for the last 2 months ever since I got the heads up from Santa as to what I was getting foe Xmas ;)

agnes_jack
27-12-2004, 03:26 AM
My darling wife bought me a new tinnie!!!!!
A bit bigger than the old one, a Quinie 420 wide body.
Perfect for trolling around the headland or cruising over to bustad head or heading up the estuarys, or bottom bashing the trawler wreck!!
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Tony ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

polydriverjr
27-12-2004, 06:27 AM
Santa was pretty good to me too.

I got a shimano TLD 15 with spectrum boat rod,
A new digital camera,
electric toothbruch,
Fish scale and measurer,
clothes etc
and some cash to buy fishing accesories.
But no tinny :(

Cheers ben
Merry X-mas to everyone

Cloud_9
27-12-2004, 06:38 AM
will i have to update my list just wokeup from more christmas Cheer,
the beer farts are killers.
the wife wants out of the bedroom ;D
But i got 1 of them scaling helpers the holds the tail so you can fillet easly,
more chocolate, stubbie opener,Daughter is yet to show up with her gift so today probably :-/
off to coff's in the morning so will have to update again when we return to civilisation.

Cheers Cloud 9

notts_so
28-12-2004, 11:16 AM
I got a written warning from my boss for turning up to work late the first time in 3 years and a day with no family
Dam i hate christmas

bay_firey
28-12-2004, 12:43 PM
Thats 1 boss I don't ever want to work for

My boss rang up about 11.30 chrissy eve and asked how it was going, when told it was dead he suggested we should close about 2.00pm and go home.
He got no arguments from me ;D ;D

Dug
28-12-2004, 02:35 PM
I got a wallet No money just a wallet :P

A 12 year old bottle of single malt whiskey that we sampled for breakfast.

a "shoot ferals " T shirt

But best of all both sons and beautiful daughter in law home for a few days.

lots too much food and wine have been eaten and drunk

We are still recovering from Christmas lunch

Chinese duck salad

Ham cooked on coca-cola

a kilo of local prawns / shrimp fried in butter and cajun spice

2 dozen Pacific oysters

rice and avocado salad

fresh asparagus

followed by a huge trifle

+ lots of good wine and Champaign as far as I can remember including desert wine we went through about 8 bottles between 5 of us Dam those kid can drink!

Lucky Margo and I did not over indulge:-)

bungie
28-12-2004, 03:12 PM
But best of all both sons and beautiful daughter in law home for a few days.

They share the one wife ?? :)

bay_firey
28-12-2004, 03:20 PM
Santa was good to me,
A watch and some new decals for the rig. She finally gets her name on her and a fishing rod/line decal as well
The ausfish stickers go on tomorrow as well

Well the stickers went on and came up a treat, can't really see them in the profile pic, so i chucked one in here
http://reelfun.mchap.com/pics/withname.jpg

woody74
28-12-2004, 05:06 PM
Hi guy's, no fishing stuff for me just yet, waiting for more money. Wife might be pregnant again, waiting on test results, so that could be the present for both of us this xmas. Last one this time hopefully, #4, but as the wife go's," WE"LL SEE" ::) CHEERS WOODY

subzero
28-12-2004, 05:45 PM
#4, maybe its time to get that woody ring barked?
;D ;) :)

Render
28-12-2004, 05:50 PM
I got to look at my watch and see '12.01am 26th December', which is my absolute favourite time of my absolute favourite day of the entire year.

R

Dug
29-12-2004, 04:22 PM
Just remember only 362 days and it all happens again. ;D ;D

Time was once explained to me as being a percentage of your total experience. When you are 5 years old from Christmas to Christmas is one fifth of your total experience, a LONG time.

When you are 50 it is only one fiftieth of your total experience so it is a much shorter period of time and goes SO MUCH QUICKER!

Needmorerum
30-12-2004, 05:11 PM
I got two rods, one for each of my Shimano 4000's.
A TLD 20,
300yds of 50lb Jigging Braid,
300yds of Platinum 50lb mono,
15-24kg Ugly Stick,
the usual aftershave, t-shirts and gimmicky crap,
Oh, almost forgot, a total of 8 litres of Bundy Rum.

Corry

cooky
31-12-2004, 06:42 PM
I got a few presents as per usual.

Also got a f**kin big hole in the bank account courtesy of my wife and her family. It's a big family and they just 'must' buy a nice present for every single one of them.

I'm sure my wife was in a 2 month long frenzy.

I held out until the 23rd - when I went shopping for 2 hours for her present and my mum/dad.

philip_thomson
31-12-2004, 07:07 PM
well i started christmas off with a nice sleep in. until my sister came and woke me up. >:(

i got
a jar of black olives 250ml ;D
a block of cadbury dream chocolate 125g :-/
a can of deoderant (still not worked out the hidden message though) ???
some tackle
a filleting set with 3 knives
a 1kg bag of christmas mix lollies
a pocket plier/knife thing.

only 24 hrs an 57 minutes until the elves and things go :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X

bungie
01-01-2005, 11:46 AM
My sister is a cabinet maker, she made this for me for Xmas from Chinchilla Mulga.