PDA

View Full Version : New to the Forums

DavidT
04-01-2005, 06:43 AM
Hello Everyone,

I am new to these forums, a freind of mine told me about them after i was bugging him for some info on where to go fishing in the bay.

I hope to gain as much info from this site as possible, and hopfully enrich my fishing experience. I have only just purchased my boat about 4 months ago, and for the last 3 it has been getting some upgrades done to it, so i am a newbie (I guess that would be the thing to say) to the Bay.

Cheers,

David.

buggerit
04-01-2005, 06:49 AM
Welcome David i'm sure you will find there are a lot of helpful people on this site only too happy to help .

Kev

DavidT
04-01-2005, 07:54 AM
Hello Kev,

Well i am still learning to navigate my way around the smaller Islands of the Bay, i only have a small boat but it does the trick for me :)

I also in the learning stages fo what i can expect to catch at what areas and the best times to be targeting these areas.

So i have heaps of threads to read, and plenty of catch up on the reports that have been generated by the members of this forum.

Cheers,

David.

webby
04-01-2005, 09:33 AM
Hi Dave, What size is your rig, will then be able to give you some info on your bay capabilities.
regards

DavidT
04-01-2005, 11:48 AM
Hi Dave, What size is your rig, will then be able to give you some info on your bay capabilities.
regards

Hello Webby,

My Rig is a;

Make: Caribbean Wildcat
Size: Approx 4mtr
Hull: Fibre Glass
Engine: 1972 Model Evenrude 50Hp 2 Stroke

It is an old boat i would think, but it is my first and i am quite excited about going on the water with it. SO far i have taking it around, King, Peel and Green Islands, both times the water was really calm on the way out, but quite choppy and wavey on the way in, but the boat didnt seem to care it just kept ploughing along with little trouble, but i am still not sure of its limitations.