View Full Version : 1770 M&G Update!!!

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 10:43 AM
Just a few photos from the M&G
First night, everyone met at Kahunas restaurant for a drink or 2 ::) There was a few glowing faces that night.

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 10:44 AM
More

zedjack33
17-02-2005, 10:50 AM
Noooooooooooooooooooo

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 10:59 AM
Another

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:01 AM
;D

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:02 AM
;D

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:03 AM
;D

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:04 AM
;D

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:05 AM
:P

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:07 AM
8)

ba229
There was a few glowing faces that night.

Few glowing faces? Some of blokes look like they have had enough for 3 of them. Half their luck

Scott15
well i had fun at school today :-/ :'(. what's happening with the fishing. is the weather gettin in the way.

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:08 AM
:)

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:10 AM
;D

Scott15
17-02-2005, 11:10 AM
well i had fun at school today ; :-/ :-/ :-/. whats happening with the fishing tony. is the weather gettin in the way ???.

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:11 AM
8)

Zeeke
17-02-2005, 11:11 AM
Geezus Tony, you look like ur havin a good time.. good to see the fellas gettin sloshed on dry land instead of bouncing around like pingpong balls in the wind catching bugger all.. bloody weather...

Scott15
17-02-2005, 11:12 AM
woops. 2 of the same posts.

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:13 AM
;)

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:15 AM
;DHeres a couple at Bugmans the next night!!

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:17 AM
;DRoz on the left, Agnes Jill (sandi) on the right :P

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:21 AM
Between all the drinking, A few Muddies and prawns were caught, not too many though as that would have meant putting your can down to throw the net!! ;D ;D ;D
I took Corry, JD, Scottygc and Richard for a go at the jacks Heres Corry's jack ;)

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:23 AM
The next few are Scotty gc's mate richard with a 43cm jack

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:25 AM
Another

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:26 AM
And 1 more

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:31 AM
Mine 54cm jack

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:33 AM
Dave the baker with a flattie this morning

NeilD
17-02-2005, 11:34 AM
Looks like a good time was had by all. Makes up for the weather to some extent. Thats at least the last three M&G's blown out. The next one has to be perfect to make up for it.

agnes_jack
Josh, (AJ junior) with a few bream

Thats a real nice jack you got there Tony, good to see some happy campers in the pics.

Top job with your meet and greet [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

cheers Rob

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:35 AM
Another

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:38 AM
D Fox had a go at getting outside yesterday, pretty wild they reckon!
They had another go this morning and managed a few fish.

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 11:40 AM
Bugman went over to bustad head today to try for a mack or two, Am awaiting a report from him. Stand by for further updates!!! ;)

Regards, Tony

17-02-2005, 11:50 AM
Tony,
By the looks of weatherzone the wind was behaving today ???? :-/

zedjack33
17-02-2005, 12:08 PM
Mine 54cm jack

Wipe that bloody smile off youre face Tony. >:( >:( >:(

[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

agnes_jack
17-02-2005, 12:09 PM
Only slightly!
It was only just tolerable, Foxy went out in his 7m cat and Bugman went out in his, But those smaller boats that poked thier noses out soon turned around and came back. There may be a small window of opportunity tomorow morning, but only a small one. Nobody seems to really mind not getting out, I think the social side of this m&g has made it more than worthwhile.

# # # # # # # #Regards, Tony
PS Zedjack ;D ;D ;D [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

philip_thomson
17-02-2005, 02:34 PM
jealousy factor is very high.

why did i take a full time job rather than going to 1770. ???
glad to hear that you guys are all having a great time.

next meet and greet i will be there.

cheers phil

macdwp01
17-02-2005, 09:05 PM
Some nice fish there, very nice indeed :) Cheers

Fisher_Boats
18-02-2005, 04:58 AM
Foxy would catch fish in a dunny.... I reckon ;D

Cheers Col

agnes_jack
18-02-2005, 06:57 AM
Actually Col
Thats a good way to describe the conditions out there for the last couple of days,
just like fishing in a dunny!! While it's being flushed!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Regards, Tony

zedjack33
18-02-2005, 07:04 AM
Have you stopped smiling yet Tony >:(

agnes_jack
18-02-2005, 07:12 AM
;D ;D ;D ;D

# # # # # #NO!!!

Big barby at Roz's place tonight!
Not MORE alcohol!
Damn lifes hard.

Regards, Tony

18-02-2005, 09:08 AM
Tony, what's the surf like? A pic would be good! Or whats the name of that fella who owns the surf shop down there? Doesn't he have a web site called reef2beach or something?

agnes_jack
18-02-2005, 09:17 AM
G'day Mick
The surf is starting to drop off a bit now, I'll take a shot next time it's up so you can see what it's like. The dude who owns the surf shop is called Grom ;D
www.reef2beachsurf.com

Regards, Tony

18-02-2005, 09:28 AM
Cheers Tony, look after the liver man! Grom's photo's look like it was pretty still early this morning, however his shots look they are more in the protected corner.

Needmorerum
18-02-2005, 02:30 PM
Hey Tony, apparently there is a party at Big 'D's' & Touchy's tomorrow night. A sort of catchya later party for those who are staying on tomorrow.
Fishing was a bit ordinary this morning, I should have taken some photo's while out. We went out following Dazza and NoFrills, ended up coming back in. The Cruise Craft is a little small for that size chop on swell. Dazza and crew got onto some Mack Tuna trawlling, too rough to anchor anywhere.
Had a good day at Middle Creek yesterday, Dazza and crew took the tinny back up there this arvo. Not sure how they went.
I'm off to check pots again tomorrow, then may have to party again tomorrow night. Oh well someone has to do it.
Tony, thanks for the tips and tackle. See you tomorrow.

Corry.

Oooh, It's good being so close to home.

dfox
18-02-2005, 03:42 PM
Well im back to the real world, thanks for everything tony and sandi. Great to meet everyone, our group had a great time camping on the water with all the back packers for company ;D :o :o.
The nightly alcohol sessions produced plenty of B.S. and some shocking sights in the mornings.
The surf was great!
The wind teased us, but we still managed some fish.
No mozzies or sand flies!
Back packers! (already said that!)
All in all a top M&G...foxy

dfox
18-02-2005, 03:49 PM
Mick- heres the surf early sunday, it was twice this size on the out going tide in the arvo...

dfox
18-02-2005, 03:53 PM
I'll post a full report with everyone else when they get back...foxy

adriancorrea
18-02-2005, 03:59 PM
Looks like you guys had and are having a great time.
Yep with this new job I'll be there for the next one if Its not too far away lol.
agnes_jack any chance of putting some names to the pics on this thread if you can remember them lol ;)
Just like talking to them on here but not knowing who your talking too :)

Tight Lines
Adrian

zedjack33
18-02-2005, 04:27 PM
bloody shit bugger poo etc etc etc :-/

Lundy
18-02-2005, 05:03 PM
Tony,
That 54 Jack is a bloody ripper. :o

CQ_Fisher
19-02-2005, 07:19 AM
That JAck of Tony's was a ripper. Ive never seen anyone go to such lengths to land a fish. The Jack ran for cover in half of a submerged tree about 6ft under the water. Tony wrapped the braid around his bare hand and lifted the sunken tree from the bottom of he creek bed by the tangled line with the quality jack still well and truly hooked, i still cant believe the braid didnt cut his fingers off. If only i hadnt forgotten to bring the video camera i could have sold the footage to the tackle company as a promo video. Top work Tony, I look forward to fishing with you again. It was good to meet all you blokes, shame i missed the first few nights as that seems to be when every1 from both Agnes & 1770 got together.

JD

19-02-2005, 07:30 AM
Hey foxy, some mates of mine in Brizzy are on stand by to meet up for a surf there. I have surfed it a few times before, but haven't got it over 3 foot...YET! I will be looking for a week end with swell but no wind, so fishing and surfing are options. Between April and June there is usualy a low pressure system or two that hangs off the east coast which should pump it up a bit. You should tag along for a wave and a fish if your interested.
PS Thanks for the photo. Have a look on the web site that Tony posted about 1 or 2 pages back. This guy usualy posts pics of the surf on a daily basis.

19-02-2005, 07:44 AM
Foxy, we could get lucky and get it like some of the photos on Grom's website. Check out Cookies break

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:39 AM
A few more piccies
Bugman, Brooksy, craigie and Chris braved the weather and managed to get out on wednesday, thursday and came home with some nice fish. They went out again this morning for a final shot. Here is Craigie with a few nice bar cheek trout.

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:41 AM
Brooksy did well on the trout as well.

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:42 AM
Not to be outdone, here's Bugman with a good nannigai

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:44 AM
Chris with a legal red

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:48 AM
Thursday night saw a gathering at Roz and Tonys place. (thanks for the hospitality and the yummie food you put on for us all) :D

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:49 AM
More at Roz's

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:50 AM
;D

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:52 AM
And Roz's yummo chili mud crab mmmmmmmmmmm

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:54 AM
Sandi (agnes jill) and myself had a bit of a play in roundhill creek.

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:56 AM
Sandi with a snapback caught estuary cod

agnes_jack
20-02-2005, 04:57 AM
And the winner of the VB rod combo Rodney with a 43cm mangrove jack

Scott15
20-02-2005, 05:00 AM
Lucky bugger :D

Bruff
20-02-2005, 06:04 AM
Looks like a good time was had by all.
Nice jack Tony. The new boss is like a cross between Hitler and Mussolini.Think I need to buy me a tackle shop [smiley=whip.gif] [smiley=whip.gif]

searaider
20-02-2005, 09:48 AM
Hi All ,
Good to see everyone is still having a great time with the evening get togethers .
Congratulations Too -
*Rodney , for winning the VB combo with the 2nd biggest Jack . ( Tony Agnes_Jack , with the biggest ).
Rod , try not to damage the combo when your filing off the VB stickers ;D

*Bugman & Crew , for getting out in the ordinary conditions and getting into some good fish .

*Dave ( dFox ) , for catching the 6.7 Kg Snapper and starting a challange for trying to beat it this year .
Look out Dave I'll be trying .

Hope to catch up with you all at the next M & G .

Catch you all later
Searaider 2
#

Sportfish_5
20-02-2005, 12:51 PM
Sandi (agnes jill) and myself had a bit of a play in roundhill creek.

I hope the boys did not catch you with the camera doin that ;D ;D

Looks like it was a great M&G despite the wind

20-02-2005, 06:55 PM
Never have so many, drank so much, in so little time at so many different places, with so many new faces.

There are many stories to be told.

And why are we all " glowing ' in the pics Tony took ? Cause we were NOT at home, and we'd been laughing so much. Maybe we were enjoying ourselves ?

I'll post my report soon.

Again, a special thanks to Tony & Sandi, Josh and Jesse. To Dave and Michelle, cheers. And to Tony and Roz for travelling so far to be there for the event. Was certainly good to have the ' ROSES " amongst the Thorns ". ;) ;) :-*

agnes_jack
21-02-2005, 04:15 AM
Sportsfish
We often go for a play in the creek!!
;) ;) ;)he he he
Regards Tony

dazza
21-02-2005, 04:56 AM
hi all,
what a week. unfortunatley the weather didn't behave too well. :'( :'( we managed to get offshore one morning. was pretty sloppy. decided to troll bustard head with no luck. got sick of throwing slugs at the huge mac tuna schools.
the creek was fairly kind to us. we lived on a staple diet of prawns and muddies. 8) 8) most days we got a couple of kg of prawns in pretty quick time and a couple of crabs.
went for a run over to middle creek which is in erimbulah national park. about an hours run over a dirt track. we got a few nice muddies out of there, real nice bit of water.
didn't really have much of a fish. managed to get a few cod around the snags, caught a few grunter up the creek, nothing too flash. spent a fair bit of time dredging a new channel ::) ::) ::)
the nightly gatherings were a hoot. met some great people. between scottygc's rabbitt story and tonys snake episode, i don't think i have laughed so much in my life.
well done to the organisers and a special thanks to tony and sandi, for showing us around and genrally being very helpfull.
dazza

zedjack33
21-02-2005, 04:57 PM
Brooksy did well on the trout as well.

This isnt the re-traingin I had in mind for you crainuim impaired person

nice one Brooks,

See ya in the drain [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

Didn t take any unknown tablets did ya Brooksy ;D

Needmorerum
22-02-2005, 02:39 PM
We often go for a play in the creek!!
;) ;) ;)he he he
# # # # # # # # # # # Regards Tony

Be the same as making waves in the dam hey Tony.

ROFLMAO

Corry

SCOTTYGC
22-02-2005, 05:20 PM
Well im not to sure were i should start this as things became a little blurry as the week rolled on
I left the Gold Coast about 4am on the sat morning and met up with team rebait at the caltex just before gympie for a quick coffee
From there was straight on to 1770 via bundy, at the 1770 turn of just out of bundy i caught up with dfoxs crew and there is no passing that big boat on the rd he pulled over up a little further and let us all pass thanks foxy [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Arrived at the house and noticed no back fence so went to have a look at the big boat in the yard
noticed two guys asked if they were ausfishers and buggers me its Dazza and Nofrills(scotty)Said gday and had a chat
Then went to unpack my gear and corry turned up, from memory i think we sat on the deck the rest of the afternoon drinking and having a chat
that evening was off to the pizza shop for a feed and a few more drinks
collected dazza and scotty on the way thru , then stopped at the noisyest house in the street (team touchy )
Afew quite beers and it was back to dazzas for a nightcap on the deck
Early start the next day as all the tinnys hit the water
dark glasses and lots of water for some
heres a pic of old mate touchy getting a lift into the boat

SCOTTYGC
22-02-2005, 05:23 PM
here a few more pics of the ausfish tinny fleet

SCOTTYGC
22-02-2005, 05:28 PM
Tony took us all for a run up the creek so we could get a bearing on the place i think there might be a few more channels in round hill creek after last week

more tinnys

SCOTTYGC
22-02-2005, 05:53 PM
that night was a BBQ at the bugmans house where there was more drinks and storys told
its been said in a few earleir posts that people have never laughed that much in a week and im am one of those people
the next day i follow tony down to jack spot x to have some fun
well what a plase this is
we caught our live bait in a few minutes and off to spot x
after not having to much luck my bro in law rodney and i started to relax with a few beers when BANG his line took off
after a short fight he had landed a jack , it would have to be the unlukyest fish that ever swam and it being the only legal one caught for the week the buuger won the rod and reel combo from tony
( tony, rod says thanks agian)
the next few days and nights seem to all roll into one another with all the drinks, fish, bulls*$ting and laughing

a big thanks to tony and sandi for the help
phil and others for getting the whole show together
and all the other ausfishers who turned up to make it one great trip to remember

agro
22-02-2005, 06:01 PM
Well for my first M&G it was a bit of a wipe out #[smiley=thumbsdown.gif] but was still able to get some fishing in and learnt a bit as well [smiley=thumbsup.gif]. Thanks to Agnes Jack & Jill for organising the M&G andThank u Roz for the invite on your boat, a special thanks to Razza for taking me,Wayne,Jed,Touchy,Tony and Big D for making my stay enjoyable and fun. The food was great and the booze never ending. It was good to meet u all hope to do the same again, except with better weather. #;D ;D ;D

spaniard
23-02-2005, 01:51 PM
Well everyones given a pretty good account of what went on.
I had a great time and good to meet some of the ausfishers you only see on the screen. Yeah the weather was s**t but I think everyone was happy just to get away (I know I was).
Personal thanks to Tony , Phill , Brett and all involved in setting this up [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif].
Think another one towards the end of the year sounds good, and thanks Tony for the great crabbing spot LOL. ;D

Mark (bayfirie) talked us into going fishing, between catching sharks we were watching how close the breakers were coming.

mini696
24-02-2005, 10:39 AM
Tony,

Were you catching the prawns using a cast net or drag net? Or did you dive in and use your teeth?

I got a few using the cast net, and was wondering how you got yours.

nofrills
24-02-2005, 12:06 PM
thanx everone ;)

i had an absolute ball.thanx for your hospitality and i will be back for sure.
heres a few potos of the riff raff.

foxy heading out.

nofrills
24-02-2005, 12:08 PM
god not mud crab again ::)

nofrills
24-02-2005, 12:11 PM
the riff raff on our veranda ::)

nofrills
24-02-2005, 12:16 PM
its half past one ''DONT THESE PEOPLE HAVE HOMES TO GO TO''

dazza
25-02-2005, 04:56 AM
good to see rod keeping the boy's entertained ;D ;D ;D

CQ_Fisher
25-02-2005, 05:26 AM
I want to know who got so hungry that they tood a big bite out of that table ;D

JD

dazza
25-02-2005, 05:44 AM
hi jd,
probably one of those ferrals from over at your place :-X :-X :-X
or was it kerry from the front verandah ;D ;D ;D
dazza

Sportfish_5
25-02-2005, 01:03 PM
What were you guys doin with those pliers - crackin claws ? ;D ;D ;D

CQ_Fisher
25-02-2005, 01:35 PM
ScottyGC was always sitting pretty close to the bite mark, so I'm betting it was him ;)

Dazza, I thought you where heading to DI this week?

nofrills
26-02-2005, 02:15 AM
nah dazza got told he's had more than enough fun for this year ;D

greg thats exactly what the pliers were for ::)

dazza
26-02-2005, 05:08 AM
hi jd,
have ended up on iv antibiotics all week to treat a leg infection. been a bit layed up. nasty mud up there :'( :'( :'(
the crew did go to di caught some nice quality reefies, spaniards and cobia. will keep my leave pass for a later date ;D ;D ;D
on the mend now, hope you buggers enjoyed the crabs and prawns, they nearly cost me a leg.
Touchy and I would be a good pair, he can have the left foot thong and i could have the right foot thong.
Just got a shiver down my spine- should never reference Touchy and a thong in the same scentence, does not make for a good picture ;D ;D ;D

agnes_jill
26-02-2005, 05:26 AM
Hope you didn't have too much drama there Dazza :-/
Hope your back on your foot again soon, maybe you could ask Touchy for some tips :-X ;D ;D ;D

On a more serious note, Tony and I hope your back in action soon.

Cheers Sandi

dazza
26-02-2005, 11:02 AM
hi sandi,
thanks, on the mend now. dunno what was worse on the body, a week flat out on the grog or getting filled up with antibiotics 4 times a day. least the grog didn't make me too crook :-X :-X :-X not like the poison they have been putting in me.
ahh well, now i an almost back to normal and it is friday arvo, i had better cleanse my body with a few refreshing ale's
dazza

CQ_Fisher
26-02-2005, 05:21 PM
yes, indeed!! refreshing ales are the G.O. Sorry to hear about your soft c_ck Dazza ;D Only jokes mate. Seriously, bad new about the leg. I am assuming that you carved yourself up when you went back up Middle Creek to collect your pots?? Good idea about saving your leave pass for another time, You wouldnt believe the brownie points i scored for coming home on Thurs when the fishing trip went uintil Sat ; I made a point of reminding how every1 else was still at Agnes when i was home D My names Billy Hunt, not Silly C_nt.

Hey Scott (nofrills), good to see u back here too. i Hope all you southern blokes had as good a time as me putting faces to names while we wer away as i did. What are all your thoughts about an annual Agnes/1770 M&G? Only thing is we have to have good weather :P

JD

Needmorerum
27-02-2005, 04:10 AM
Annual sounds good to me. I'll have to talk to the accountant about getting some shares in Agnes Bait and Tackle.
May have to do some more practice between now and then though, maybe a few secret trips down and a black overcoat so I can follow Tony around for a while and find the 'spots'.

Corry