View Full Version : boat hire agnes waters

starvation-bay
07-04-2005, 04:50 AM
hi guys i have had a change of plans im not driving to agnes any more we are flying wich means no boat.
not very happy about that.?
just woundering if their is anywhere i can hire a boat in agnes waters or 1770?

kleiny
07-04-2005, 05:13 AM
agnes jack is your man he will help i hope & this will put you message back to the top
Cheers Kleiny

starvation-bay
07-04-2005, 05:24 AM
thanx mate i just sent him an email to the shop

Hooker1
07-04-2005, 09:24 AM
They have a boat hire next to the boat ramp at 1770. You can hire small tinnies.

zedjack33
07-04-2005, 09:29 AM
They have a boat hire next to the boat ramp at 1770. You can hire small tinnies.

Not sure if this is the same mob, but the campground come caravan park also had some boats for hire there, saw em last weekend. ;D

starvation-bay
07-04-2005, 09:46 AM
can youy tell me what they are plz

are they only little things with 5 hp motors
or can you get something a little bigges to troll around the front with

07-04-2005, 10:41 AM
Unfortunately, the hire boats at 1770/Agnes all have small motors, I think it saves problems with needing licenses, although I am not 100% sure.

I wouldn't mind betting you won't be allowed out the front to troll around in the hire boats, or, (don't get caught).

On the other hand, I have caught some nice tuna & spots on slugs close to the second green marker near the front, also catching the odd spanish in there is not unheard of.
Swimming a live bait around that area has gotten me spooled in the past.

1770/Agnes is not the place to be without a boat, but you can make the best from whats on offer. If the weather is good, go round the cat walk and fish off the front, Tony will fill you in.

Best of luck
Roz

thedeckie
07-04-2005, 03:23 PM
Yer what Kleiny said,he's the man up that neck of the woods and what Roz says is also right........you don't want to be at 1770 without a boat!!!!!

The Deckie

07-04-2005, 03:34 PM
Deckie, 2 things, boat and Beer ;)

Tony_N
07-04-2005, 03:48 PM
I'll be there next week - no boat either - I'll take some beer though.

dasher
07-04-2005, 03:49 PM
C'mon Rob u shld know 4 B's for a trip mate. ::)

BOAT

BAIT

BOOZE

BEROCCA

thedeckie
07-04-2005, 04:12 PM
Yes Mackmauler another mortal sin by me.........how could I forget....and Dasher is right,Berocca is another necessity!!!!!!

The Deckie

starvation-bay
08-04-2005, 04:51 AM
thanxs guys for your help is their any charter boats their that will take me 4 a day around at pancake creek?
tony_n let me know what its like and how you go when you get back thanx much appreciated

agnes_jack
08-04-2005, 06:42 AM
G'day Starvation!!
Sorry it took so long to get back to you, been having a few days off.
Mate, The caravan park is the best place to hire a boat by a long shot. The other hire boats in town are, shall we say, not the best value ::)
There are no boats available that you can take outside the estuary, and they all have 6 hp motors. Come and see me when you arrive and I will fill you in on all the landbased spots, and where to go in your hire boat.

Regards, Tony ;)

starvation-bay
08-04-2005, 09:44 AM
cheers mate thanx 4 that

Tony_N
08-04-2005, 09:59 AM
tony_n let me know what its like and how you go when you get back thanx much appreciated

yes Starvation - hoping to have a report with lots of pics to give when I come back - either way I'll let you know. Only there for two days and then on to Townsville to fish for a week or two. Hoping the wind goes away.

agnes_jack
08-04-2005, 12:04 PM
Whats your dates up here mate ???

Regards, Tony

Tony_N
08-04-2005, 12:23 PM
g'day Tony

Looking to be there wednesday and #thursday next week. Leaving for Townsville friday. #Need to get to the cowboys match on sat. Will drop in for a chat and some bait.

agnes_jack
09-04-2005, 04:42 AM
Yeah,
no worries Tony,hopefully the weather will improve on what it has been lately.
Will look forward to meeting you.

Regards, Tony