View Full Version : Tasmania Fishing

devocean
10-04-2005, 02:43 PM
Heading to Tassie in June (going to bloody freeze) wanting some advice on somewhere to have a fish or do an offshore charter. Any advice on accomdation as I am staying all over the place as Im going for 10 days. Might even get a chance to catch my self a penguin or a seal.

Cheers Devocean

10-04-2005, 02:48 PM
Are you going to the norwest of tassie, I will gladly take you for a trip around my local off shore haunts, make sure ya got plenty of woolies and a good old ausfish beanie cause i reckon for a queenslander you will need em, me, i probabley be wearing shorts
ps
rocky caroso on the east coast out of st helens.

10-04-2005, 02:52 PM
after thought
can take you to seal island (peg required for nose, only take livies)
can put you in the place to pull a penguin outa the hole (got a couple the other day mutton birding, released)
10 days is no where near enough time, 10 weeks maybe

noluck
11-04-2005, 08:43 AM
i planing to go just for fishing in june looking at web ther is no much say wher and what i would like to ask u if u can advice of place wher to stay and fishing charters wich one
thanks in advence
cheers N0_luck

11-04-2005, 05:15 PM
Hi No-luck
What area of the state will you be in and what type of fishing do you want to do, give me some thoughts and i will see what i can chase up for you

DICER
11-04-2005, 11:34 PM
have an excellent time ice fishing ;D !!

DICER

12-04-2005, 05:41 AM
I'll be down myself in June and then again July but these will be two quick trips where fishing won't be catered for.

:-[

Mick,

Take the wetsuit and go and catch yourself some crays - you won't beleive what you see.

Bugman

12-04-2005, 06:18 AM
Bad enough letting them on top of the water bugman, cant let them under it. Wont be a prob I feel as there is probably not a wet suit thick enough for queenslanders in southern waters

devocean
12-04-2005, 09:09 AM
Definetly wont be diving but I will be asking the missus for permission balze so i might take you up on that offer

12-04-2005, 10:19 AM
Really Mick,

You'll be missing out on these

12-04-2005, 10:21 AM
and you won't see this

12-04-2005, 10:22 AM
or this

12-04-2005, 10:23 AM
or assemble a feed like this

12-04-2005, 10:23 AM
I guess you can always settle for some of these

12-04-2005, 02:12 PM
they nearly gotta be west coast flounder bugman

Boxhead
12-04-2005, 02:30 PM
Bugman,

When ya gunna rub it in, do it hard.....

Nath... ;D

DICER
13-04-2005, 02:57 AM
that's sick..... :o

devocean
13-04-2005, 08:01 AM
Bugman names Dan Micks the ugly fella I go fishing with. By the way did ya rob those cray pots or what I would probably through them bac they look a bit small

13-04-2005, 08:50 AM
Dan,

Should have picked that - sorry mate.

You have tasted nothing sweeter than a southern rock lobster. There's no comparison to the northern coral species. If you can't catch some - make sure you buy some. You can get them fresh off the boat now - they changed the law again.

Up from where Blaze comes from, Stanley, is a world renowned Crayfish port. You'll get as many as you want there.

Trout are like rats - you'll catch them anywhere.

Bugman

noluck
13-04-2005, 09:11 PM
blaze mate i have never bin in tasmania and that is way i would like to camm and just do fishing and fishing and fishing , i would like to try some fly fishing but what i most like is dip sea or reef fishing and i caming to do just fishing and if i got time to see bit of history side of tasmania .
coold is not problem i caming from very cold county wher snow is from late sep. to late mar. and temperature come down to
-25 c

devocean
14-04-2005, 11:26 AM
Look forward to that bugman can never get enough cray ever