View Full Version : Tackle and Tinnie Show !

rakinray
19-04-2005, 01:02 PM
G/ day all just wondering what day to head to the t&t show, might try and catch a couple of talks from the gurus and dream about getting a new rig ! Whats the plans ? Whos going and when ? Would be good to catch up with a few ausfish boys again. I think at this stage im going to be there sunday, but im fishin the b&b comp so it could change, all hangin on the weather !

CHEERS RAY ;D

propdinger
19-04-2005, 01:27 PM
im going on the sunday for a good look around and hope i spot a bargain or two, maybe a sexy boat and i will be hanging around for a few of the talks of course

19-04-2005, 02:02 PM
I will be there from midday Sunday.

Stefan is doing a Seafood preparation, cook chat at noon,

Webby will be doing a little talk at 12.45, on Moreton Bay reefies. :-X ::) ;)

at 1pm, Wayne Cross is talking about outboards !

The Bream Comp weigh in is at 2.00pm, hosted by Bill Corten,

3.15pm, lureing and freshwater chat by Harry Watson,

4pm, bread and butter species from around Nth Brissie by Mick Lee,

and at 4.45pm, Jason Ehrlich will be talking about gettin started with the freshwater stuff.

So, I can see meself having a nice burger and softdrink at lunch time, providing Brian with feedback for his talk, and then a ' coast ' around the displays, asking the hard questions, for the arvo. Unless of course, Brian offers me a beer, and then it could be a long afternoon, ( just like last year, Greg ? ).

$10.00 adults
$8.00 consession
kids under 12 free.

pop into stand 109A, and say g'day to some of our local BnB writers and Ben Collins ( editor ).

Don't forget, there is also the 4 x 4, Outdoors show there as well.

see ya's there, either at the Fishing Expo stand, or thru the bottom of a Pot Glass............. ::) :o :P

Awoonga
19-04-2005, 03:26 PM
When is it ???? this weekend ????

mariner_22
19-04-2005, 03:33 PM
yeah mate from friday to monday

bignick
19-04-2005, 06:05 PM
I might head in on the Monday (ANZAC DAY). Getting the young man Christened on the Sunday, so the weekend will be pretty full on.

NICK.

searaider
19-04-2005, 06:57 PM
Geday Phil /Webby ,
Should see you there on Sunday . I'll try & catch up with Webby and shout him a black can of dutch courage before his talk ;) Not that he needs one he did a TOP job last year . [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Searaider 2

skippa
20-04-2005, 02:31 AM
G'Day Guys,

Does any one know if there is a web site for the T&T show, I'm looking for opening times for Monday. I'm assuming because its ANZAC Day times may vary. Can't find any info on times on google?.

Tony 8)

Brenno
20-04-2005, 06:24 AM
i was thinking of heading down on the Saturday about lunch time.

but i totally forgot that about the long weekend so i mite Monday afternoon and try and pick up some bargins when they start dropping the prices on some of the tackel. also gonna buy a few raffle tickets to see if i can win myself a boat this time.

imported_admin
20-04-2005, 06:33 AM
Check out
http://www.biaq.com/content/standard.asp?name=BrisbaneTinnieandTackleShow

Reefmaster
20-04-2005, 09:04 AM
Howdy all
If anyone is interested in fishing off Double Island Point then the Tinnie show would be a perfect chance to get some info on the area. I will be doing a talk/presentation at 4.15 Sat afternoon and will cover every aspect required to hit the reefs out from DI.
e.g -how to get there, beach driving, beach launch/retreive, bait and rigs and where to fish(2-70km) Full range of pics and maps to suit every topic.

If your there come and say hello.

Cheers Greg

nudenut
20-04-2005, 09:21 AM
Good stuff will be there to pick your brains

Sportfish_5
20-04-2005, 05:24 PM
I'll be there Sat arvo lookin for a new boat 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

How much are those Supervees :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

skippa
20-04-2005, 05:28 PM
Thanks Steve,

Didn't think it would start before 12

Tony 8)
Lest We Forget

GES
20-04-2005, 09:11 PM
I'd appreciate it if someone could post details of the talks to be given, together with dates and times of each talk.

Thanks fellas

GES

21-04-2005, 01:42 AM
I'll be there Sat arvo lookin for a new boat #8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

How much are those Supervees #:o :o :o :o :o :o :o

Noble SuperVees...not much change from $100 K.

I will be there for Webby's chinwag and maybe track down Phil for a cold ale.

21-04-2005, 04:36 AM
I'll be thinking of you gents as I pull in the big reds and trout off North West

21-04-2005, 12:16 PM
The time table is as below:-

21-04-2005, 12:17 PM
OH, and at 3.45pm on Monday is

Trolling & Livebaiting for Flathead and Trevally in the Estuaries

by Steve Watson.

Hope this helps, ppl.

craigie
21-04-2005, 02:07 PM
Shame to miss it this year, hate it when two good things clash :( :(

Craig.

snappa
21-04-2005, 02:11 PM
:D
sorry fellows
i'll be pulling reds across the side of the boat... ;D
at D/I....
I have all the details so i guess i have a head start... ::)
pics of BIG reds to follow.. ;D ;D ;D

dfox
21-04-2005, 02:27 PM
Im watching and waiting pete 8)

22-04-2005, 06:52 AM
What sort of rig are you going out in Peter? Shit weather will become you again ;D I've got another long weekend again next weekend, is it possible for you to go anther state so i can go fishing. ;D
GOOD LUCK ;D ;D