View Full Version : Do You See Ausfish Stickers

gunna
20-05-2005, 07:29 AM
Following on from the Ausfish flag post I was just wondering how often Ausfish members encounter other members simply by seeing the sticker.

Back in the days when I used to haunt one of the bigger Sydney fishing sites I put their stickers on my boat with the idea that every second boat at the ramp would have one. Since then (couple years) I have only seen one other boat at the ramp or on the water in Sydney that had the stickers.

So whats the story with the Ausfish ones - do you see them around much ??

basserman
20-05-2005, 07:33 AM
NOPE never seen any such sticker but then again i'm not in a city where most of you guys and dolls come from

Sportfish_5
20-05-2005, 08:20 AM
Heaps if you are in the right spot ;D ;D ;D

DaneCross
20-05-2005, 08:24 AM
Yep, I've identified a few boats after seeing an Ausfish sticker plastered on the side. Last person was Cheech out at the Four Beacons ;) :D Although, as Basserman said, there are a lot more SE Qld based Ausfishers than anywhere else. I don't think you'd encounter too many Ausfish stickers in Sydney. The other problem is not all Ausfishers own Ausfish stickers :-X

Maria
20-05-2005, 08:25 AM
Passed a white 4WD on the gateway motorway the other day just before the Mt Gravatt Capalaba Rd off ramp which displayed a big Bush n Beach sticker on the driver side door, and a big Ausfish sticker on the back. Don't know who it was, but anyway.

DaneCross
20-05-2005, 08:34 AM
I passed a Landrover Defender on the M1 a few weeks back with the written 'Ausfish.com.au' sticker on the back (up the top) don't know who that was either :-/ Hence the push for the personalised stickers I guess :)

20-05-2005, 09:22 AM
No

Jethro
20-05-2005, 10:11 AM
I am not in an area where there would be many. Central Coast NSW.

I have only ever seen one. It was on the back of a boat heading up Wyong Creek. No idea who it was though

NQCairns
20-05-2005, 10:53 AM
Ditto Jethro, different creek and in fnq.

20-05-2005, 12:03 PM
Mines on my ar$$end #:o only see it when i'm flying past and you look back #;D might just have to order some more for the bow #;)
But haven't seen any around the traps#:-/ except for on here #[smiley=hammer.gif]

20-05-2005, 12:18 PM
Didn't happen to look like this Dane.

Should have yelled out the window and said GDay

Bugman

DaneCross
20-05-2005, 12:29 PM
Thats it Brett. I even got home and went into the post in 4wd chat about who owns what hoping to 'put a name to the car'. You were north-bound just crossed the Logan River bridge ;) ;D I'll give you a wave next time ;D

markpeta
20-05-2005, 01:45 PM
Haven't seen anyaround Bribie way.

philip_thomson
20-05-2005, 01:51 PM
ive seen a 4.2 litre diesil 4wd/truck/ute on oxley avenue (redcliffe) out side Cetnaj ausfish sticker on the back.

also saw a w4d towing a tinny with a sticker on the side going along beams road (carseldine).

major-defect
20-05-2005, 02:08 PM
I've yet to see one.

Scott15
20-05-2005, 02:14 PM
yeah i seen one. Stopped at an .R.B.T :-X

propdinger
20-05-2005, 02:41 PM
Ben that was Goanna (ken) white patrol

Maria
20-05-2005, 03:51 PM
Thanks Jeff. Was going to wave, but considering I didn't have an Ausfish sticker on my car it could provoke a few curious look.

ken4159
20-05-2005, 04:06 PM
Ben you should of waved

Ken

DNO40
21-05-2005, 02:13 AM
Looking at the photo's posted, it appears there must be some unwritten law that AUSFISH stickers go on the Port side transom.....as mine also is.

21-05-2005, 06:23 AM
yeah i seen one. Stopped at an .R.B.T :-X

Not on the Pine Rivers Bridge a couple of months ago about 4am ? #:-X

agnes_jack
21-05-2005, 07:07 AM
I see quite a few up this way from time to time. 8)
OH OHHHHHHH I put mine on the starboard side :-X

Regards, Tony ;D

Hutcho
21-05-2005, 07:36 AM
me too! Mine is port side transom also....... [smiley=shocked2.gif]

Scott15
21-05-2005, 11:43 AM
Black rat. Yeah it was. we were right behind yas. Thought it was u guys.

21-05-2005, 11:46 AM
Believe it or not, I do not have an Ausfish sticker on " Skanky Hoe ", #" #ReBait " #or the Nissan, #BUT,

I do have " #ausfish.com.au " on both boats. As well as Bush'n'Beach stickers !

So, you ferets, if ya see me passing you at great knots either on the water or up the highway ( hey Lee # # ;) #), just give us a wave, flip me the bird or yell out something obscene, I'm sure I'll know who you are.

Having said all this, if ya haven't got one, get one ! #even on ya car !

cheers # ( stickerless ) #Phill # #:-X # # ::)

philip_thomson
21-05-2005, 02:32 PM
Not on the Pine Rivers Bridge a couple of months ago about 4am ? #:-X

:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
i counted 15 people stopped when i went through at 3:30am. heard there was as much as 40 people stopped at about 4:00am i didn;t know there were that many people on the road at that time of day

i blew 0.00 that morning and had a chat to the coppers such nice people ;D they thought i had already been through that night.as my car is not common and one identical had been through.

nofrills
21-05-2005, 05:53 PM
i see a fair few around bribe,and you can always hide if bugman or lucky phil are around :-X

rossco
22-05-2005, 07:29 AM
Have not seen any out west yet.

22-05-2005, 04:48 PM
Can't miss it there, and the new ute will be the same.

On both sides of VC3

Roz

22-05-2005, 07:29 PM
I must say that I had noticed them around but did not know what they meant. Thought they were just a funny sticker of a fish.

Must order one now

24-05-2005, 03:06 AM
Black rat. Yeah it was. we were right behind yas. Thought it was u guys.

Yeah I got a bodgy reading >:( but was fine after a second test ;D

DICER
24-05-2005, 04:32 AM
After a 2.5 month period back in Australia over christmas here's my breakdown on ausfish stickers:
Nov-Dec
One group of 3-4 guys, with boat, over at Amity Pt Stradbroke - camping (you may have seen me, my partner and 1.5 yr old daughter as we were camping nearby)
Two groups at Flinders beach around schoolies week (with boats)
Tangalooma Artificial Reef - One boat on which I snorkelled around pulling their lines ;D (I was saying hello)
January
Several four wheel drives around Noosa Northsore

Sorry guys - I did not say hi!!

Dignity
24-05-2005, 04:20 PM
Haven't seen any stickers but spotted an Ausfish shirt at mooloolaba ramp about 2 months ago and found myself talking to Bugman and Brooksy - hi fellas.

eggbeater
24-05-2005, 04:48 PM
I'll be advertising Ausfish from Caloundra to Cape York during June-july.Hopefully it will be my good luck charm to catch my first barra.

24-05-2005, 10:43 PM
What can I say Sam, I'm a walking advertisement.

mini696
25-05-2005, 04:56 AM
Yep seen a few of them.

Dignity
25-05-2005, 02:24 PM
What can I say Sam, I'm a walking advertisement.

You sure were Brett, including the website on the back of the vehicle in big letters. This is what I spotted first up, then the shirt. Hope you are enjoying those reds for dinner, might have to take my boat to NW Island next year. Do you have any stats on how much fuel you used on the trip out and back - all my trips we towed the boats behind the barge.

Dezzer
25-05-2005, 04:44 PM
I found a couple in my mailbox today

Big_unit
26-05-2005, 05:14 AM
Yep I have seen a few around the traps. Ive found most members are happy to say Gday especially once I say "Yeah Im Big Unit on Ausfish." ( that doesnt sound right maybe I should change my name.)

Zeeke
26-05-2005, 06:23 AM
I used to have a set stuck on my old Evinrude Outboard... showed off everywhere heh.. ive gotta order 2 sets soon.. 1 set for my boat.. 1 for my truck

imported_admin
26-05-2005, 03:32 PM
If you haven't got your set yet they are available at http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/sample.jpg

Also available

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/images/AusfishcomauFish.jpg

Cloud_9
26-05-2005, 04:47 PM
i have 2 sets
1 on the Titanic and the other on Cloud 9.
have seen quite a few out and about, both in the fresh and the salt.
don't have any on the ute but do have Cloud 9 on 1 side and GaleForce Fishing team on the other.
how come you fellers only have 1 sticker my sets had 2 in it??

Cheers Cloud 9

jugs
30-05-2005, 11:12 AM
We gotta get some!!! The people across the road (would you believe) from us have an ausfish sticker on their 4WD. Gotta go over and say gday one day!!!!!!!!

30-05-2005, 01:37 PM
If you haven't got your set yet they are available at http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/sample.jpg

Also available

http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/images/AusfishcomauFish.jpg

well done Steve...gotta love the entrepeneurial skills there...never miss an opportunity to advertise

DaneCross
30-05-2005, 01:40 PM
Sat at the mouth of Manly Harbour today at the Seafood and Jazz Festival... La-dee-daa... Didn't see 1 boat with an Ausfish sticker leave or enter ??? Was anyone out there today? Looked beautiful!
DC

deb
30-05-2005, 01:54 PM
Ooh is that what all the marquees were?
Must have a chards and didn't see, as soon as I got back at 2.00pm, we left Manly at 4.30, top afternoon on the bay :D

30-05-2005, 03:48 PM
Those coming along to the River to Mud Challenge and you have a Ausfish Sticker on your Boat, will go in a Lucky Draw Prize.