View Full Version : m'ba today

jeffo
01-07-2005, 01:30 PM
swell was up and so was the wind. went via the beach on the way to work ans snapped a shot.. any wonder that boat went over the other week. waves breaking consistantly right the way across. the swell seamed to have picked up more this arvo but the wind had backed right off.
dodgey photo but you get the idea. it was pouring rain and howling NE at 7am when i took it.

jaybee
01-07-2005, 01:58 PM
So Jeff, is the entrance going to silt up again like last time?
Joe

jeffo
01-07-2005, 02:10 PM
i reckon it already has joe- doesnt take much swell for it to break now as it is... i dare say it will get worse after this swell. high tide was meant to be at 4pm today, the tide water was roaring OUT of the river at about 2 :o

dfox
01-07-2005, 03:34 PM
Good shot jeff, looks very ordinary!

jaybee
01-07-2005, 03:56 PM
Bugger

Billo
01-07-2005, 04:01 PM
:o ....yeehaa ...looks more like a set of rapids....crack out the kayaks .
I would be thinking even on an incoming tide a lot of the smaller water ways will still be pushing out atm.

02-07-2005, 04:03 AM
Jeffo from the reports of 4m swells and 2and a half metre sea's, ithought it would have been worse than that. Streaker should trial his boat out in that to see what it can handle ;D ;D ;D
Good picture thanks for the insight. :o

Dug
02-07-2005, 05:54 AM
Way cool! if you had bought the Nikon the photo would have been better ;D ;D ;D

Cheers doug

Ps I bought my second nikon D70 yesterday

Dug
02-07-2005, 06:02 AM
We live in central Maroochydore near the Bunnings hardware store Margo went outside yesterday to try and find out what the noise was.

It was the sound of the surf at the river mouth about 5 km away.

She could hear the surf from inside our house with most of the windows closed!

chemmy
02-07-2005, 01:20 PM
any chance of it calming down by sat?