View Full Version : Fathers day 2005

adamleah
04-09-2005, 07:50 AM
Ok fellas ...

Just thought I'd tell you how good my family are,,,
I got a new TSS4 and Plano 7374 for fathers day :D and have spent the last 30 minutes in the boat teaching the 2 yr old girl how to cast.. What a way to start to the day

Who said you can't train wives and kids ... ;) ;)

Hope all you dads have a great day and all you whom arent fathers .. You look after your old men!!!!!

Might go back to bed and wait for brekky !!

Brejen
04-09-2005, 08:09 AM
On ya Adam.
Happy Fathers Day to all the past, present, and future Fathers.
And a personal happy DADs day to my Dad MAZTEZ-Terry, and GAWBY-Graeme.
All the best Dads.. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

CHRIS_aka_GWH
04-09-2005, 08:31 AM
eat ya heart out Michealangelo !!!!

i betta have a shave though

Bosunsmate
04-09-2005, 10:23 AM
Yep what a day,

New Cowboys Jersey and WINNERS T-Shirt, slippers and dressing gown.

Now we got a day playing board games.

Happy Fathers Day to all the current and prospective fathers out there, hope theirs is as good as mine.

Bosunsmate
04-09-2005, 10:34 AM
Don't worry about the happy birthday bit Ihave been playing with PSP7 and forgot that was there..

agnes_jack
04-09-2005, 11:32 AM
Happy fathers day to all the dads

I got a new 2-4kg sick stik
A sustain 2500fd
a roll of 4lb fireline and a roll of 8lb live fibre braid.

STOKED!!!!!

Geez I luv my wife and son.

Regards, Tony [smiley=happy2.gif] [smiley=heart.gif] [smiley=heart.gif]

Big_unit
04-09-2005, 12:39 PM
My 14 month old Daughter woke me up with one of her specialities the biggest dribblyest kiss and my Missus gave me the news she has been holding out on me, she is 8 weeks pregnant. I am over the moon. I think I already knew though cause the mood swings have been pretty wild. Its my second Fathers day and things just dont get any better than this.

James

Brejen
04-09-2005, 02:41 PM
Congrates to you and the wife James.

Bosunsmate
04-09-2005, 06:27 PM
Well done James :D,

Another deckie in trainning...........

They gotta be the best things bout bein a DADDY.........

nonibbles
04-09-2005, 10:20 PM
I got a cowboys win - stoked
Cowboys spray jacket at the game - stoked
The older kids gave me a $50 voucher for Pro Tackle - stoked
The younger fella gave me this great Angler's Mate Bucket thingy - stoked
(its a bucket with a rod holder attached, drink holder attached, knife with tool pocket attached, beach umbrella attached, padded seat on lid, tackle tray inside with cover to stop bits jumping out when it falls over, circular foam bait esky, battery operated aerator and a removable seive thingy in the bottom to help remove the live bait!)
My grandchild (and his parents of course) gave me a spool of the brown Platy Classic 20lb line
For lunch we had fish and chips at Pallerenda and I fished the incoming tide with my new toys until sunset then watched the game fishing boats come in at the marina before going home - stoked.

Yeah I did pretty good. I think I'm spoilt

Bed now, ;) (Nah, better not push my luck!)