View Full Version : WHERE IS EVERY ONE FROM?

SIGNS2503
05-10-2005, 06:48 PM
WE HEAR ALOT OF STORIES ON HERE ABOUT FISH BEING CAUGHT ALL OVER AUSTRALIA, SO TELL US ALL WHERE YOUR FROM AND YOUR FAVOURITE FISHING SPOTS AND TARGET FISH. (NO I DONT MEAN GPS MARKS)

IM FROM THE SOUTHERN SUBS OF MELBOURNE AND FISH WESTERNPORT AND PORT PHILLIP BAY. TARGETING MAINLY SNAPPER,WHITING AND GUMMY SHARK.

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
05-10-2005, 07:42 PM
We used to be able to place our town/area near the avatar but I don't think it is possible since the site upgrade. Anyway, I'm in Rockhampton.

adriancorrea
05-10-2005, 07:48 PM
Brisbane
I fish in moreton bay and occasionaly when I can offshore.

Tight Lines
Adrian

mattooty
05-10-2005, 08:01 PM
Im from maclean, nsw, mainly fish for flathead, jew and everything in between.

westie
05-10-2005, 08:01 PM
Bulk drop all from Sunshine Coast Qld

armoz, caloundra, outdoor-guy, westie caloundra, barracouta
Hope you don't mind guys >:(

land-lubber
05-10-2005, 08:05 PM
nambour, sunshine coast (home) or Gatton (near toowoomba) for uni

mainly landbased :( fav. is rockfishing in Noosa NP for anything that pulls!!

imported_admin
05-10-2005, 08:19 PM
We used to be able to place our town/area near the avatar but I don't think it is possible since the site upgrade. Anyway, I'm in Rockhampton.

If you go into your Profile you can set up your location and put a pin on the Memmbermap.

You can also select how you wish peoples location to be displayed, Text and/or Country Flag

lil_boatie
05-10-2005, 08:24 PM
I am at Victoria Point and fish in moreton bay, and i love it. :) :)

chanquetas
05-10-2005, 08:24 PM
Bulk drop all from Sunshine Coast Qld

armoz, #caloundra, outdoor-guy, westie caloundra, barracouta
Hope you don't mind guys #>:(
So Westie, are you saying you are all those personas?
I know a good therapist... ;D

Scott15
05-10-2005, 08:46 PM
brisbane, and fish where ever i go

Scott15
05-10-2005, 08:47 PM
brisbane, and fish where ever i go and dont care what i catch

fishin_till_late
05-10-2005, 08:49 PM
Im from Tweed Heads, I mainly fish the Tweed river and am generally happy with anything (aslong as its not toadfish) ;D

05-10-2005, 08:50 PM
farnorwest of tassie
about 50km from the cleanest air in the industrial world. (monitored)
fish for ausie salmon, flathead, gummy and other shark species, snook, cuta and lots of other regular catches
target and game species yet to catch locally are snapper, king fish and jewies (as far as I am aware there has been no jewies caught YET in tassie waters.
Game fish on the east coast of tassie are Marlin, Yfin, SBT, albacore, stripeys (do that trip once or twice a year) Dropped my only marlin 2 years ago in Feb (sob)
Also put a craypot in when opitunity arises
Ps
fresh water for trout

05-10-2005, 08:54 PM
Northside Brizzy fishing the Bay, Pin, and more recently, offshore when I can. Now planning to go out through Moloolaba...........if I can get the deckie up early enough. If it swims.....the deckie will eat it, so I ain't fussed what I catch.

scuttlebutt
05-10-2005, 09:11 PM

You could try this (see avatar left). Not the same as before, but still possible.

steve

philip_thomson
05-10-2005, 09:14 PM
im from suburb in western brisbane. called "the hole" my mistake "the gap"

i fish from noosa to bribie.

chasing tuna, macks, coral trout tuskies and other reefies.

my favourite GPS mark is

153 08 162 26 40 481 good spot although very snaggy

fishsmith
05-10-2005, 09:17 PM
Townsville where i catch everything from Barra to Bream target most of my fish on soft plastics, not a lot of others fish plastics up this way (they mainly fish dead and live baits)however plastics will outfish bait every time.. 8-)

2DKnBJ
05-10-2005, 09:27 PM
From Albany Creek.Used to fish mainly around the pin but since upgrading to the Haines fish anywhere between Sunny and Gold Coast.Still yet to get outside :'( Damn Weather
Cheers Dazza

skippa
05-10-2005, 10:34 PM
Redlands, by the bay.

Fish Moreton Bay and starting to also get offshore down the Gold Coast.

Tony 8-)

Any_Weather
05-10-2005, 11:09 PM
Live at Caboolture and do most of my fishing offshore from Mooloolaba, Noosa or Double Island. Noosa is by far the most productive.

Any_Weather
05-10-2005, 11:12 PM
Live at Caboolture and do all my offshore fishing out of Moolooaba(rarely), Noosa or Double Island point. Noosa is by far my preffered spot.

chemmy
05-10-2005, 11:33 PM
i am from mother Russia but have lived in Bribane for 13.5 of my 16 of life. I fish mainly Moreton bay and up Sunshine caost.

fishman7
06-10-2005, 12:04 AM
i am from batemans bay nsw.snapper,morwong, tuna, marlin ect
danny

Bill_Klein
06-10-2005, 05:01 AM
thats one way to get more posts up Westie you'll hit gold before you know it LOL
mainly landbased fishing here tailor whiting etc.
up on Teewah beach north of Noosa, neighbour takes me offshore once in a blue moon for reefies

DNO40
06-10-2005, 05:13 AM
The only place to live ....Central Queensland ... Tannum Sands ..... any fishing is good fishing. Salt, Fresh, Inshore, Offshore, Reef, Beach, Estuary, River doesn't matter, we have it all here.

DNO

gawby
06-10-2005, 07:28 AM
I live in the hinterland of the gold coast.
Do a lot of fishing in the back paddock because i dont get time to go out after the real thing because of work commitments.
But when i do its mainly off the gold coast.
Graeme

06-10-2005, 08:09 AM
Camira, Half way between Brisvagas and Ipswich,
Will fish anywhere. last 10 months have been mostly in the bay.

Cheers Steven

stingermuz
06-10-2005, 08:37 AM
Hi guys, I'm in carina Brisbane at the moment but am moving back to a little spot called Cow Bay (home) at the end of this month. I can hardly wait! :D Cow Bay is about 20 minutes north of the Daintree River between the Daintree and Cape Tribulation. I usually fish out through the Daintree and around the coast and reefs offshore.

Murray.

06-10-2005, 11:23 AM
<---------- From here #;D - fish from the Gold Coast to Sunshine Coast - target = anything that jumps on my hook #::)

mattooty
06-10-2005, 11:37 AM
Philip_thompson, now someone with that many posts cant be daft, somehow i think that gps mark is going to send someone to china ;D ;D ;D

kleiny
06-10-2005, 11:51 AM
i'm from Maryborough, mainly fish hervey bay & the odd trip to double island etc.
kleiny

Pash67
06-10-2005, 12:02 PM
Benaraby, south of Gladstone, 10 klm to Awoonga dam. Fish the dam for fresh water barra, river systems for jacks, flathead, saltwater barra, grunter. Out the front of Facing Island for Grassies, parrot and mackerel. Also 1.5klms to put the pots in the river and get some muddies (when they are around).

The wife knows how well I fish and takes sausages out for dinner ;D ;D

Adrian

Louis
06-10-2005, 12:07 PM
Hi Guys,

I live at Wynnum, (Southside Bayside suburb of Brisbane),

I fish Moreton Bay and Brisbane River predominately as well as Wivenhoe, Moogerah and to to a lesser extent the other dams in the Brisbane region.

maztez
06-10-2005, 01:41 PM
The bodys in Elanora Gold coast while the heart is still in the Northern Territory...am the bowser boy and deckie to my son Brett and Grandson Adam, fish where ever, mainly offshore gold coast...when in the NT its the DALY, East,. south alligator ,mary ,hardys ,roper ,wildman Id better stop Im gettin all misty .....bring back the good times ...
Terry

gunna
06-10-2005, 01:57 PM
From Brisbane but I have had a temporary move to Sydney for the past 34 years where I fish mainly Hawkesbury or Sydney Harbour. About to move back to the Sunshine Coast where I plan to flog every different bit of fishable water in Qld over the next 20 years ;D

Dodge41
06-10-2005, 02:01 PM
Live on the Gold Coast, and when boating its southern Moreton Bay and down to Southport, and rivers between. And on the beach GC to Brunswick Heads NSW. Also a bit of touring to fish

MIKOS
06-10-2005, 02:22 PM
Hi guys Im from Underwood and can go either the goldy,the pin or morton bay.I will try and catch anything as long as it includes bait or a lure ;D.Love going over to south straddie as well.Beautiful ;)especially this time of the year 8-)

MIKOS

bj
06-10-2005, 02:40 PM
Redlands, & fish mainly Pin, off Moreton, Mooloolaba, 1770 & anywhere I go I carry a rod, reel & a box of S.Ps just in case.

Bowlesy
06-10-2005, 02:45 PM
Same as blaze! Go finshing with him alot! Course, I do catch more! LOL ;D

LURE4ME
06-10-2005, 04:24 PM
Coffs Harbour Nsw, I fish mostly for Flathead,Jacks & Jewie that frequent a creek about 40km north. ;)I lived at Forrest Beach FNQ for 6 years from the age of 14 and moved back to coffs 3 years ago. I miss the action in the water up there. :'(

06-10-2005, 07:42 PM
We live on the Southside of Brisvegus in Logan. Don't mind Moreton and the Pin but prefer to fish anywhere from Mooloolaba to Minnie Water offshore chasing the usual reefie bag, snapper, venus, pearlie. Hopefully this year with the new 6mt Rip Tide we can get out a bit further and into the monster Ambers, Sambos, Kings, Cobes and other pelagics off Minnie/Wooli.

fisher28
06-10-2005, 08:01 PM
i live and work from hemmant.trawl in the brissie river and sometimes the logan and albert.used to rec fish for diver whiting out in front of fisherman island,before the extension to the port. :'(also enjoy trying to catch a snapper at mud or in the river in my bondwood dinghy.havnt caught many but!!!!!

chanquetas
06-10-2005, 08:15 PM
From West End, Brisvegas.
Kayak fish the bay, Cabbage Tree/Nundah ck, Straddie, and occassional impoundments. Usually targetting flatties, bream, tailor, and whatever else I can. Dedicated SP man.
Also do the odd bit of deep water bottom bashing in NW WA for Red Emperor.

Kiktz
06-10-2005, 08:27 PM
Hale From Eight Mile Pains Bris,
Fish the Bay and off the Goldy

As for the Fish is a god Fish, Out there for the Love of it
The Fish are a bonus

Pointyfish
06-10-2005, 11:55 PM
Karratha WA. Fish for sailfish in winter. Small blacks on large to tides, barra and threadies neap tides during summer.

Kelbob
07-10-2005, 06:36 AM
Tamworth, i fish the district here a lot - dams, lakes, rivers.
Every now and then i head to the coast, nowhere in particular i just try new places.
Main target species are cod and yella's.

07-10-2005, 06:46 AM
Live in the Redlands.

We generally go to Iluka in northern NSW.

cabfisher
07-10-2005, 06:50 AM
Hi I am in Caboolture fish from my tinny in Caboolture River Whiting and Flathead .
Weekdays anyone inserested in joining me?
Harry

major-defect
07-10-2005, 07:25 AM
I live at South Mission Beach NQ. I like to try new places so fish anywhere up here.

big_steve001
07-10-2005, 08:11 AM
i live in brisbane and fish mostly the bay for snapper and mackeral and tuna. and when i can go offshore. cheers steve

Sandman
07-10-2005, 08:52 AM
Brisbane , fish when and where i can, offshore fishing has mostly been done in PNG , but have upgraded to the whaler so now i have started fishing offshore in sunny qld.
And i tell you , you have to work hard to catch the fish out there :'( to use to them jumping into the boat ;D

Mishinoffishin
07-10-2005, 11:41 AM
"WHERE IS EVERY ONE FROM?"
Well I have just come from your mamma's house but 28 years ago I was from my mamma's :-X :-?.
Cheers, Jay's bro ::)
Macgregor-Brisbane

harry_h01
07-10-2005, 11:52 AM
I'm in Gladstone and currently fishing the banks along the rivers and creeks around the powerstation and the likes.

Harry

07-10-2005, 08:51 PM
Upper Kedron, Northwest Brisbane.

I would die of starvation if I relied on it for a living
Feed the fish from Maloolabah to Jumpin Pin.
Looking for mostly reefies but also whiting to Cobes and Kingies

2902_TROPHY
07-10-2005, 11:40 PM
live on the goldy spend most of my time in the broadwater trying to catch anything and stilkl dont have much luck :'(

familyman
08-10-2005, 07:41 AM
Central coast nsw ,fishing out of swansea most of the time for whatever comes along or down the Hawkesbury for the same....
Not very well I might add.... :-[
cheers jon

dad_io
08-10-2005, 11:16 AM
I`m in Adelaide, at the beach suburb of Marino. Fish for whiting, snapper and the wife loves squid

seaeagleweb
08-10-2005, 03:47 PM
Geelong here, anything that takes the bait

Vic1
08-10-2005, 05:15 PM
Capalaba in Brisneyland....Moreton Bay is the place of choise......if the wind ever dies down....

rossco
08-10-2005, 06:27 PM
Roma. fish mostly freshwater rivers & dams

Black_Jack
09-10-2005, 07:36 PM
Thornlands, Fish the bay and this year have been fishing outside the south passage bar.

geoff

DICER
09-10-2005, 08:14 PM
From Brisbane but live the Netherlands.....

09-10-2005, 08:36 PM
The Sunny Gold Coast at Elanora 8-)

markpeta
10-10-2005, 06:24 AM
Bribie Island Qld

gotwet
10-10-2005, 09:06 AM
noosa

love catching BIG stuff...

cheers mal

Bullux
10-10-2005, 12:12 PM
I'm from Ipswich and fish most of the dams for bass and the boadwater for bream and flathead

southernson
10-10-2005, 12:46 PM
From gayndah
Fish the river there n a fair bit at noosa
Startin to get into the offshore seen as well

WILLSTER
10-10-2005, 07:32 PM
From the gold coast .Fish mainly in coomera and the sea way .Into live baiting ,soft plastics and HB lures and all species of fish .Whatevers hot at the time.

bushbeachboy
10-10-2005, 09:14 PM
Townsville. Fish Halifax Bay, Palm Islands, Hinchinbrook, Magnetic Island, Bowling Green Bay, reefs, rocks, rivers.

cabfisher
11-10-2005, 08:57 AM
Caboolture . The river at Beachmere and anywhere I can find to put my 3.6 meter Quintrex , In the water Would like to find a Decky for weekdays Cheers
Harry

11-10-2005, 09:57 AM
I live here...

11-10-2005, 09:58 AM
I target these....

skippa
11-10-2005, 06:28 PM
Could that be Bowen Mick

PG
11-10-2005, 06:49 PM
Live in Rockhampton, Qld.
Favourite stomping grounds would have to be Coiro Bay to the north or Yeppoon.

Sergio_kutz
11-10-2005, 09:31 PM
Runcorn in Bris fishing with plastics and stuff in estuaries landbased. no car so i never get to take my kayak out. :(

payney44
11-10-2005, 09:42 PM
Good old Nhulunbuy ( gove ) and Loving it as all there is to to in arnhem land is go caming or fishing ;D

aussiefool
12-10-2005, 01:07 PM
Good old Nhulunbuy ( gove ) and Loving it as all there is to to in arnhem land is go caming or fishing #;D
Gday Paynee I used to manage the butcher shop in town there about 6 1/2 yrs ago...and loved to fish off the rock out crop down behind the golf club but don't remember the name of the place now, #big G.T.s Queenies and the odd mac
Now I'm from the Tweed and fish the rocks at hastings point for Jew, Tailor, and Jacks

Missing_FNQ
14-10-2005, 08:39 PM
Ex_FNQ (Weipa and Burdekin) as the nic sez. I live in Caboolture now and if anyone has a spare seat on a trip(weekend), would love to be there. Been down here about 18 months and have caught every inedible species so far. ;D....If anyone needs spots to fish in the above areas, give me a yell. ;)