View Full Version : welcome new deckie

longtail
08-11-2005, 08:43 AM
well the time has finally come , after what seemed like the longest pregnancy in history my wife gave birth to a healthy baby boy at 235am this morning. :D
baby Jarod , 7lb8oz , 52cms long 8-)

a little brother for jacinta (6) and jacob(3)
mum and bub are doing well with no complications [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

jason

08-11-2005, 09:08 AM
Congrats Jason. May Jarod's anchor arms be strong and well used :D

Fishinmishin
08-11-2005, 09:11 AM
NOOOOOOOOO................put it back in :o :o. You don't know what your in for :o. Life of no sleep and changing nappies :-?. Oh....it's your 3rd. I guess you alreadt know this ::).
Nah mate....congratulations :D. A definate keeper. The good times far outway the not so good times. We'll have to catchup for a fishing escape from the households when we can ;D ;D.
Cheers, Jay

Louis
08-11-2005, 10:07 AM
Congratulations Jason

Louis

szopen
08-11-2005, 10:33 AM
Congratulations.

He does look almost ready to go fishing. ;)

Big_unit
08-11-2005, 10:49 AM
Congratulations & all the best for you all.

James & Family

Touchy - R.I.P.
08-11-2005, 11:48 AM
Glad to hear all went well,congrats to all, May his esky open often. Cheers Touchy.><>

madman1
08-11-2005, 02:39 PM
Good work Jason and Mrs,

You know you're really alive with three in the house. I should know, our third is only six weeks old.

Once again congrats.

rando
08-11-2005, 03:32 PM
Happy Birthday Jarod :D :D :) congratulations Mum & Dad
Rando

Ben_Gray
08-11-2005, 03:43 PM
Congratulations Jason. I can see the resemblance :)

08-11-2005, 04:05 PM
Congratulations to you and Helen, and he looks a bit like you Jas...poor bugger.

Hope to catch up with all of you soon.

Cheers Roz.

longtail
08-11-2005, 04:08 PM
thanks to all for the kind words and well wishes

jason & family

Dug
08-11-2005, 05:57 PM
Happy Birthday Jarod

Well done Dad and Mum he looks a beauty.

Darryl
08-11-2005, 07:03 PM
Congrats Jason , now that the deckie has arrived safe and well and mum is doin fine lets go bloody fishin mate. ;D

Bosunsmate
08-11-2005, 07:05 PM
Well done guys,

A definate keeper there.....

skippa
08-11-2005, 07:14 PM
Congrates Helen and Jason,

so much for a 10 day count down eh Jase #;)

Looks like he'll make one fine deckie too, now all you'll have to do is get a Southwind or go back a step and get a HH, at least he'll get a comfy ride then#;D

Well there's the flood gates opened ::) #;D

Tony # 8-)
PS so ya going fishing this weekend #:-?

Brejen
08-11-2005, 07:56 PM
On ya Jas and Helen,
Mate surely you must be close to your Bagg limit ::) ::) .
Hope you didn't laugh at her, well not loud enough for Helen to hear at least ;D.

Congrates again MAte all the best.

Oh yea i'm with Darryl and Tony lets go fishing, If i'm allowed that is ::) ::)

longtail
08-11-2005, 09:06 PM
FISHING....sounds like a bloody good idea ;)

where we going?? :-?

was thinking of a tangas run the w/end , who's in ?? :D

jason

p.s- no need for a comfy ride , just need a comfy seat ::)
can't get a 'glass boat , be too heavy for him to winch back on the trailer :o :-X

skippa
08-11-2005, 09:15 PM
can't get a 'glass boat , be too heavy for him to winch back on the trailer :o :-X

Jase,

Drive on, drive on .... won't be long before it's 'can I have the keys to the boat dad' ;D

Tony # 8-)

longtail
08-11-2005, 10:23 PM
yeah , your right tony . ;)

it'll be him and his brother 'borrowing' the boat while i'm at work >:(

so long as they watch out for 'charter boats' .......... :-X

so we going fishing on sat or what?? :-?

don't care where , so long as i'm fishing :D :D

jason

skippa
08-11-2005, 10:30 PM
Mate have to work Sat, tied up Sun so Mon is the only chance this week(end) for me

longtail
08-11-2005, 10:31 PM
On ya Jas and Helen,
Mate surely you must be close to your Bagg limit ::) ::) .
Hope you didn't laugh at her, well not loud enough for Helen to hear at least ;D.

Congrates again MAte all the best.

Oh yea i'm with Darryl and Tony lets go fishing, If i'm allowed that is ::) ::)

brett ,

yeah mate got my bag limit now ::)

now , i'm told , is the time for me to get spaded :o [smiley=freak.gif]

where are ya going this w/end?

jason

longtail
08-11-2005, 10:34 PM
tony ,

i'm off work till next tues , so anytime let me know mate 8-)

get a week off 'paid' for paternity leave :D ;D 8-)

jason

SCOTTYGC
08-11-2005, 10:54 PM
congrats to you and the family

scotty

Darryl
09-11-2005, 06:42 AM
Jason i'm in for a Bay run mate if the weather settles down a bit. Just let me know.

Tony, how did you go up north mate?

Brett did you end up heading out on sunday?

Brejen
09-11-2005, 07:03 AM
Jas This weekend's out me i'm affraid. Actually, the one i'm affraid of, has me booked out this weekend BUT Monday might be good , what you reckon Tony you in. Will not go there about the spading bit, eyes watering already.

Darryl never got out Sunday changed our minds Sat night due to the weather reports. Saved it for a better day..

longtail
09-11-2005, 07:45 AM
darryl - hoping to get out for couple trips before going back to work , let me know what day your free ;)

she could have waited till better weather ::)

jason

Volvo
09-11-2005, 08:28 AM
jason, congrats to you n your Wife mate :)..
They are/ n will be witnesses to your footprints so teach em wisely, especially in the Fishing arena ;)..

Duyz72
09-11-2005, 06:00 PM
A lifetime of happiness for you guys!

rodbender
09-11-2005, 08:08 PM
congrats Jason

Mogwai
09-11-2005, 09:24 PM
Congratulations longtail

longtail
09-11-2005, 09:31 PM
thanks everyone for the well wishes :)

starting him young , got him in my arms reading through the posts ;) :D

jason

2DKnBJ
09-11-2005, 11:02 PM
Jason
Congrats to you and Helen on the new arrival.
You should have it sorted now with 3 deckies.....Sit back and relax ;) ;D
1. Anchor Person
2.Baiting and fish removal
3 Beer
All the best Mate and catch you out there soon.
Cheers Dazza