View Full Version : Do you dispaly your Ausfish stickers?

madman1
26-10-2005, 11:36 AM
There are at the moment close to 9000 members on this site. I would assume there would be a large poroportion of those members with boats.

I get out and about a fair bit and have only notice a few sticker displayed.

I would find it interesting also to find out how many stickers have been issued.

DNO40
26-10-2005, 12:13 PM
Certainly do

DNO

26-10-2005, 12:15 PM
I do..and also on the tinnie

DaneCross
26-10-2005, 12:21 PM
On the back left (behind the ladder :-/) and on the right hand side of the front screen where it raps around (next to the driver) :)

land-lubber
26-10-2005, 12:28 PM
dont have a boat to put one on ;D
maybe ill get one to cover up the rust on my car ;D ;)

JB
26-10-2005, 12:46 PM
yep

JB
26-10-2005, 12:49 PM
Oh and i have one on the bak too :)

JB
26-10-2005, 12:52 PM
bak cna just see it

thedeckie
26-10-2005, 01:03 PM
Yep,
Have one each side of the wrap around windscreen.

26-10-2005, 01:22 PM
yep on the back port side. where r u from mad man or where do u fish

madman1
26-10-2005, 01:47 PM
Hi-Yo

I live in Bracken Ridge and launch mainly from Sandgate/Shorncliffe. Fish and crab the Pine and occasionally venture to Tangalooma and the Cape.

Soon to be a regular Sunshine Coast deep sea fisher.

Hopefully!!!

SCOTTYGC
26-10-2005, 01:47 PM
yep

on the tinny
and one on the car

scotty

reeldreamer
26-10-2005, 02:21 PM
Where do you get them from?

madman1
26-10-2005, 02:32 PM
Order from the Ausfish home page. they are well worth the money ($20). I have met a few members this way.

Big_unit
26-10-2005, 02:42 PM
Yep I Do, both sides of the bow. I have met a few Ausfishers just from seeing there stickers, cant say anyone has spotted mine though. My boat is for sale, maybe an Ausfisher will buy it and keep the stickers on it.

James

philip_thomson
26-10-2005, 03:32 PM
yep on both sides of the boat

krazyfisher
26-10-2005, 04:03 PM
always have in the past but got a new boat and have not got any yet. I have seen them on boats only twice

26-10-2005, 04:15 PM
I got one on my ar$$ #;D

Gbanger
26-10-2005, 04:29 PM
my stickers came in the mail today, thinking about putting them on the engine cowl or the stern...

i have to put my boat name stickers on too, so ill do it all at once..

madman1
26-10-2005, 04:45 PM
What make of boat do you have Black_Rat?

Looks familiar.

Hows the Carribean goin that your mates bought?

imported_admin
26-10-2005, 05:02 PM
Where do you get them from?

Look at the left hand side of the screen.

Click on the Flashing Ausfish Logo http://www.ausfish.com.au/bannerads/ausfishstickers.gif with the text underneath "Ausfish Stickers"

Or go here - http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers

26-10-2005, 05:06 PM
What make of boat do you have Black_Rat?

Looks familiar.

Hows the Carribean goin that your mates bought?

G'day Mark,

Mate i've got a Formosa 5.2m C/C

My sisters' boyfriend and his brother have got the Carribean absolutly flying now #;) but then again what else would you expect from two mechanics tinkering with a motor #::) ;D

Damo

Scott15
26-10-2005, 05:35 PM
I got one on my ar$$ #;D

know it well, seen it once at an RBT ;D :P

skippa
26-10-2005, 07:22 PM
Yep,

got a couple onboard the Southwind ...

skippa
26-10-2005, 07:25 PM
Baitboard too

searaider
26-10-2005, 08:24 PM
Yep ,
I've got a sticker on each side of the boat , down near the back ,near the rego numbers .

Searaider 2

Needmorerum
26-10-2005, 08:29 PM
I'd love to show photo's like everyone else, but I'd run out of room.
I've got one on each side of my Cruise Craft (fish style), plus one on the back (text style). I also have one either side of the Stacer (fish style), and one on the back of it (text style).
I have one on each rear quarter window of my 80 Cruiser Wagon (fish style), plus a written one on the back window. The same for my 40 Cruiser Shorty, and my Holden Barina.
So I guess that's 12 of them all up. Oh yeah, I also have one on the back of my tackle box. Makes 13, wonder if the unlucky number is why I have so much trouble catching fish, mmmm get's ya thinking hey.

Corry

26-10-2005, 10:13 PM
I'll have to get me a few sets one day.

madman1
27-10-2005, 06:43 AM
Get ready for a few orders Steve. BTW what size are the Ausfish text stickers? Can the size be varied?

Cheer

27-10-2005, 07:06 AM
I got one on my ar$$ #;D

know it well, seen it once at an RBT ;D :P
LMAO :-X

johnnyfish
27-10-2005, 07:35 AM
I wear my Ausfish hat, does that count?

Mozza
27-10-2005, 09:54 AM
Yep,

I bought "Mozza" stickers for the boat thru this site and the ausfish.com.au sticker's on the transom. Must get meone of those fishies tho'

Mozza

imported_admin
28-10-2005, 11:25 AM
Get ready for a few orders Steve. BTW what size are the Ausfish text stickers? Can the size be varied?

Cheer

Sizes as shown on the following page - http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/
925mm Long x 100mm High
715mm Long x 80mm High
480mm Long x 50mm High

Can make them any size you want though

28-10-2005, 05:19 PM
Hey Corry,

sounds like all you need is an Ausfish Tattoo to complement your set!!! ;D ;D ;D

P.S. Don't have any stickers yet, found the site after selling the tinnie...but will on the new Rip tide rig...can't wait...not long now....

Needmorerum
28-10-2005, 08:34 PM
That'd be the way to go, wouldn't be too flash when all the fishing laws get flogged and we aren't allowed to carry out barbaric acts though, but then again, I still reckon Ausfish would survive as a forum for the good ole days.

Corry

once_bitten
28-10-2005, 09:29 PM
no dont have any yet
YET

cheers nino

29-10-2005, 09:57 AM
Yeah Mark,

Got silver ones on the side windows of the silver Prado (Brake light in rear window so can't place one there) :'(

Got Maroon ones on the front and back screens of the Maroon Pajero. You may see the cars around Bracken Ridge sometime.

Have yet to decide wher to place my new stickers on the Whittley.

Had biggies on kingtin as per pic

29-10-2005, 08:45 PM
both sides and 2 on the back

eggbeater
30-10-2005, 07:45 AM
one on each side &one on tne back

eggbeater
30-10-2005, 07:48 AM
one on the car also

Dehydrated
31-10-2005, 05:07 PM
I do now on my tinnie. Only just received them a couple of weeks ago. Sorry, no pics as yet.

dorado
01-11-2005, 09:50 PM
Hope to receive mine anyday now :) Only thing is, I don't remember if I stipulated a size on the order form...D'oh!

Steve could you check pls and let me know? Here's my customer id number: Customer/Shopper ID: Ausfish136286. Date and Time: 10/29/05 22:29:55 EST

Cheers :)
Tone

Mick_the_Fish
02-11-2005, 12:01 PM
Got a brand new boat, reckon those would look good on it too 8-)

imported_admin
02-11-2005, 10:38 PM
Hope to receive mine anyday now :) Only thing is, I don't remember if I stipulated a size on the order form...D'oh!

Steve could you check pls and let me know? Here's my customer id number: Customer/Shopper ID: Ausfish136286. Date and Time: 10/29/05 22:29:55 EST

Cheers :)
Tone

Despatchecd yesterday.
Pair of AusFish Stickers Burgundy

No size needs to be set as they are one size.

Only need to specify a size with the text ones.

CATchinEM
03-11-2005, 10:59 AM
got big logos but they dont say Ausfish.com.au

dorado
03-11-2005, 04:43 PM
Cheers Steve, they arrived yesterday arvo and they are awesome! :)

longtail
03-11-2005, 08:11 PM
well mine arrived the other day , and i just put them on this arvo ;D

jason

mr_stinker
03-11-2005, 09:41 PM
what do i do,fill me in

skippa
03-11-2005, 10:16 PM
Looks good Jason #;)

Mr S

Click on the aufish sticker on the left habd side of the page and follow the links

Tony 8-)

boyzie
08-11-2005, 09:54 AM
where do you get them from and how much can someone PM me the info
thanks

imported_admin
08-11-2005, 09:59 AM
Near the top of the page on the left, click on the flashing logo http://www.ausfish.com.au/bannerads/ausfishstickers.gif that has Ausfish Stickers underneath it.

Mick_the_Fish
08-11-2005, 08:17 PM
Got mine in the mail last week. Took some photos with the phone. 1st

Mick 8-)

Mick_the_Fish
08-11-2005, 08:20 PM
2nd.

Mick_the_Fish
08-11-2005, 08:22 PM
last

razorline
09-11-2005, 07:42 AM
Nice rig Mick,
I saw you out at the beacons on Sunday, I was in the white and blue Razorline. Should have hung around,Iended up pullind 4 spotties and 1 cobia. :) :)
Cheers Razorline

Mick_the_Fish
09-11-2005, 12:23 PM
Hey Razorline, well done. I was keeping an eye on you on my way back in and saw you doing many drifts, thought you might be onto something. Well done mate, you know what they say, just five more minutes..... ;)

WILLSTER
09-11-2005, 04:34 PM
surely do .2 reasons ,to make the old girl look better and to maybe run into a few site members from the goldie. ;)

southernson
09-11-2005, 11:04 PM
gotta get a set yet
but as soon as i do there will be a set on the 455coastrunner n hopefully if i get it my preloved 385explorer.