View Full Version : Annual get together

kahla_creek
20-11-2005, 12:26 AM
Just a suggestion, what about an annual get together in a central location to drink grog and swap ideas for a weekend.

20-11-2005, 04:28 AM
central to who

cabfisher
20-11-2005, 06:47 AM
Me of corse Cheers Harry Caboolture

thumps
20-11-2005, 07:02 AM
just what is an anal get together anyway??..is that a few beach BUMS gettin together for a few drnks???

:):):):):):):):)

DNO40
20-11-2005, 07:37 AM
Central Queensland ?? [smiley=huh2.gif] ;)

DNO

NeilD
20-11-2005, 09:39 AM
Obviously we are talking Brisbane Southside ;)

20-11-2005, 12:03 PM
The Cleveland Sands or the Grand View at Cleveland are both central for me. I could even stretch the point and make it to Hogan's at Wello Point.

Any of those 3.

skippa
20-11-2005, 12:47 PM
Yeah TOL,

Cleveland sound good to me ;) 8-)

Tony 8-)

Duyz72
20-11-2005, 02:20 PM
There are quite a few M&G's throughout the year, you can organise one for your own locality or drop in to one that you see organised. I am sure you will be most welcomed!

stevo
20-11-2005, 02:33 PM
Go the REDLANDS get together. ;D ;D ;D ::) ::) :P :D :D
An early Xmas drink , any reason for a drink.

stevo

20-11-2005, 04:59 PM
That's three votes for the Redlands mob.

Therefore Redlands wins!!

skippa
20-11-2005, 07:13 PM
Maybe even the Reddie Bay Hotel too ;)
Reckon I could just about stagger home from there [smiley=drunk.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif] ;D

20-11-2005, 07:20 PM
Scott Hogan reads Ausfish as well.... (He runs the pub!) , so you should probably support him and go to the Wellington Point Hotel....

Plus you can drink beer on the back verandah and look over the bay!!!

20-11-2005, 07:31 PM
Hi Not trying to intrude but usually Phil or Myself have in the past organized a chrissy bash somewhere, seeing as he has moved to Hervey Bay.
Was thinking the following dates Friday evening 16dec or Sunday 18dec.
Just have todecide where and arrangements.
Not sure If Steve had anything planned, but he ususally threw in a few sodas and a packet of Jatzs ;D.
So if we can decide on a venue and date we can get the ball rolling.
Something central to the city might suit both north and south siders.

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
20-11-2005, 07:49 PM
Beserker Tavern in Nth Rockhampton. That would suit north and southsiders well. Only a 10 minute drive over the bridge.

Steven78
20-11-2005, 07:54 PM
Redlands sound good here ;D

21-11-2005, 06:01 AM
Hi Blaze,

Can't forget you, mate! Reckon you can fly up from Tassie?

Did you get any fish yesterday? Going up to see Roz & Tony tomorrow. Thinking of taking a chain saw to get some of the fillets off.

Cruiser
21-11-2005, 04:22 PM
Another vote for Redlands here.

Chris.

cabfisher
21-11-2005, 05:26 PM
The Caboolture Sport Club At Morayfield
Cheers Harry

cabfisher
21-11-2005, 05:32 PM
Hi just two more post to 100 what do I get then?
Cheers Harry

cabfisher
21-11-2005, 05:33 PM
Hi this is it my 100 post yippy Cheers Harry

beatsworkin
21-11-2005, 05:51 PM
redlands

skippa
21-11-2005, 06:57 PM
Geez,

looks like there's a few Ausfishers in the Redlands, didn't realise there was so many.

maybe we could start a sub branch of ausfish ...
The Redfish Branch... The Ausred Branch ... The Ausland Branch ... ::) ;D

Ahh bugger I'll just stick with the M&G's, nothing better than getting out having a fish and a good ol chinwag afterwards. ;) 8-)

Tony 8-)

21-11-2005, 07:08 PM
Not only are there quite a few of us here in the Redlands, but I'll bet we're all very intelligent as well because we live here.

I told you that WW2 air raid siren I was after was a good idea! All I'd have to do is crank it up at high noon on a Saturday, and every body would know it's time to come around and sharpen the mower blades!

Why-ting
21-11-2005, 07:16 PM
Ill chuck another vote in for the Redlands. Redy bay pub :)

skippa
21-11-2005, 07:37 PM
Sure sounds like a plan TOL, u got one of them sorta garages eh .... ;D ;D

Now I really gotta get me a Tony Robot .... Honey, I'm home ... ;D ;D ;D

22-11-2005, 09:28 AM
The Grand or the Sands, go the Redlands :)

22-11-2005, 09:29 AM
Grand View at Cleveland that is ::)

Darryl
22-11-2005, 02:57 PM
Redlands pub sunday arve for the band and all.

Skippa can supply the booze bus and we will all crash at his place.

Sounds the go. ;D

longtail
22-11-2005, 06:42 PM
i'll second that darryl ;) ::) ;D ;D

jason

ps- tony , you got enough room for a coupla dozen boats :D

skippa
22-11-2005, 07:29 PM
Plenty of vacant blocks around my house Jase ;)

when the kids mates come over it looks like a secondhand car yard anyway ;D

But I don't have one of those garages that folds out into a big boys play room tho :-/

I guess we'll have to stick to a pub afterall :D [smiley=drunk.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif] ;D

Tony 8-)

Darryl
22-11-2005, 08:14 PM
Bloody lies tony has a garage with one of those fourex gold dream fridges and a 500 inch plasma screen with full size pool table as well.

Tony's place it is.

Settled then. ;D ;D

Brejen
22-11-2005, 08:20 PM
And i know the Address.

It's all good tho Tony i'll only give it to those that want it ::) ::). And i've seen the new boarders ::) ::) ;)

Darryl
22-11-2005, 08:40 PM
Cheers brejen ,thanks for the adress mate, cya there.

Ps, bring the photos of tony dressed up in his weather gods dress will ya, i want to bribe him for beer on the night.

Brejen
22-11-2005, 08:45 PM
Darryl; mate if he gets on the drink he'll put in on for ya ;D ;D ;D

skippa
22-11-2005, 09:03 PM
Bloody lies tony has a garage with one of those fourex gold dream fridges and a 500 inch plasma screen with full size pool table as well.

Hmmm,

Would you believe a 3x3 garden shed, a empty broccoli box with a bottle of red cordial and 6 straws :-? ::) ;D

or maybe an old indian tent, broken plastic lunch box, half a bottle of water with 3 broken straws :o :P ;D

the pub it is ;)

Darryl
22-11-2005, 09:11 PM
Lmao@brett.

Last thing i want to see is tony doing his prisciella queen of the desert routine for christs sakes. ;D

Pubs shut tony, party at your place mate , i bags sleeping in the mighty southwind. ;D ;D

Cordial will be good for the next morning when i have the dry horrors, so leave it there lol.

Brejen
22-11-2005, 09:15 PM
Darryl bring a tarp you can get mighty wet in that thing. Mate check your PM

I'm in for a pub run tho.

skippa
22-11-2005, 09:22 PM
Laugh it up boys laugh it up ;D ;D

Darryl
22-11-2005, 09:23 PM
Brett yer i better bring a tarp mate, bloody wet boat lmao ;D ;D

Ya get too sunburnt in that boat too.

Mate i'm not getting some pm's for some reason, i'm waiting on webby to pm me back too so maybe there is a problem there.

22-11-2005, 09:27 PM
Crestcutter sent pm told ya to get in your car now ;D
call 38021633 for address

Darryl
22-11-2005, 09:29 PM
k webby on my way ring ya now.

Burley_Boy
23-11-2005, 08:57 PM
Now I'll be in Stockholm at that time so anyone else in for a Scandinavian M&G?

gawby
23-11-2005, 09:42 PM
Skippa,
Wouldnt start any more clubs. Only be talking to yourself again. :-/
Yo no tha stiry ::)
Graeme

skippa
23-11-2005, 10:11 PM
Skippa,
Wouldnt start any more clubs. Only be talking to yourself again. :-/
Yo no tha stiry ::)
Graeme

Yeah Graeme,

That's why an old Indian tent and half a bottle of water is fine by me. With 3 straws there'd be 2 spare ..... ;D ;D

Tony President SW Club .... Geez it's lonely at the top :-[ :-/ ;D