View Full Version : Sunshine Coast To Urangan M&G

westie
10-11-2005, 07:25 PM
Is there and one going up to the Urangan M&G on the 27th, from the S/Coast or further Sth as I am Planning to go as well on Saturday.
At this stage I have spare seats available.

Big_unit
10-11-2005, 07:37 PM
Are you bringing your boat ?

James

westie
10-11-2005, 07:46 PM
At this stage not sure, will see what responce I get here.

big-Unit check your PM

westie
11-11-2005, 07:42 PM
Just keeping it up there incase someone wants a lift

westie
13-11-2005, 08:12 AM
Hey guys things are not looking good for representation from the coast it is going to be hard to kick there ar?e by myself. ;D

Come on the weather here is going to be S?it here so come up ::)

dasher
13-11-2005, 01:06 PM
C'mon guys, Westies OK ::) and if you team up with him you will get a free bed (by yourself ;)) Sat nite and Sun if required. :) [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] Also I can't find the post now, but I'm sure Westie said he would shout us dinner Sat nite. ::) So be quick and get your name down. ;)

For those that aren't sure what we are talking about, check it out here.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/cgi-ausfish/yabb2/YaBB.cgi?num=1130924359

land-lubber
13-11-2005, 02:27 PM
cmon guys, the more the merrier, id go with ya westie, but im already up there camping with mharper from the 24th
be good to meet u.
cheers michael

westie
13-11-2005, 05:38 PM
There's a fish'n'chip just up the road - $2 min chips so Wyoming says.
And dasher will buy ya a beer to go with it ;D

Wow the way things are going it is gunna be a cheap shout guys

$5 of Chips and a tallie shoud do

dasher
14-11-2005, 10:08 AM
There's a fish'n'chip just up the road - $2 min chips so Wyoming says.
And dasher will buy ya a beer to go with it ;D

Wow the way things are going it is gunna be a cheap shout guys

$5 of Chips and a tallie shoud do

Sorry Westie but I won't accept anything less than a good Aussie 7 course meal. >:(

>

>

>

A six pack and a pie. ;) ;D ;D ;D

westie
14-11-2005, 11:08 AM
>:( Your a hard man

Course
Nibbles...................Jax & Kabana
Appitiser ................Malt Sando COLD
Entree.................... Potato Scallops
Mains ....................Chips in Tomato sause and served with Bread
Sorbet.................... Crushed Ice
Desert ................... Black & Tan
Finish with Cheese/Jax & Kabana and Drinks.

OR throw some snags on th BBQ and get P/ssed

dasher
14-11-2005, 11:49 AM
>:( Your a hard man

Course
Nibbles...................Jax & Kabana
Appitiser ................Malt Sando COLD
Entree.................... Potato Scallops
Mains #....................Chips in Tomato sause and served with Bread
Sorbet.................... #Crushed Ice
Desert ................... Black & Tan
Finish with Cheese/Jax & Kabana and Drinks.

OR throw some snags on th BBQ and get P/ssed

Ahhh a culinary delight to tantalise the taste buds. :P ::) I bow to the master. [smiley=beer.gif]

Me thinks there could be some fun a foot at this M & G ;D

ShaneJ
14-11-2005, 12:04 PM
Westie, what kind of fishing you looking at doing? I'm thinking about heading up for the weekend with the girlfriend(she'll be no problem, she knows fishing comes first).

westie
14-11-2005, 06:17 PM
Shane at this time I will intend to go for the large Gill fish these are hard to find but are great fun but at time there is a lot of water around them so you have to fish hard and long.

If you are going up let me know and we may be able to arange a tag-a-long
as i would like to tow the boat up but would like someone else to come, due to the fact if something goes wrong someone can stay with the boat if needed.
The boat will have a going over this week with the breaks and Bearings Etc.

But if no one else is going up them i will more than likely go up by Bus as it is $34 Ea Way.

Am looking forward to going up and the more the merry.

You say.. Fishing come first !! I bet she would say someone else does ;D

ShaneJ
14-11-2005, 07:07 PM
She cant say much at all, shes living in my house! If you know what I mean ;)

westie
14-11-2005, 08:30 PM
::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)

dasher
15-11-2005, 02:28 PM
Shane check ya PM's mate. ;)

Westie check Shanes PM's cos I'm not sending it twice. :o Haha sorry Steve just kidding, work it out with Shane and let me know. ;)

westie
15-11-2005, 04:32 PM
dasher I hope Shane lets me know what you are on about,
cause if he don't I will wonder what I am letting myself in for staying under your roof :-/
maybe yiu need to up your medication a bit.

Just 1X EXTRA tallies a day for 7 days

ShaneJ
15-11-2005, 04:47 PM
Westie, you got any IM facilities?

dasher
15-11-2005, 05:01 PM
cause if he don't I will wonder what I am letting myself in for staying under your roof #:-/
Just 1X EXTRA #tallies a day for 7 days

Sorry mate, Tony will only let me have one a bottle a day. :'( But he doesn't know I have 2 litre bottles. ;D ;D ;D

westie
15-11-2005, 05:03 PM
Oh.......... what happened to the Darwin Stubbies or are they just for Sundays

westie
15-11-2005, 05:04 PM
Shane have seny you a PM

ShaneJ
15-11-2005, 05:13 PM
You got mail :D

Big_unit
16-11-2005, 03:09 AM
So have you blokes got it sorted out now !!!

James

westie
16-11-2005, 09:01 AM
All seems on track it is now up to you the organizer to work on the weather :-* :-*

Big_unit
16-11-2005, 04:56 PM
Jobs right Brother. Ive had a mate speak with the ole fella upstairs and he is now committed to making the 27th a raging success.

James

westie
16-11-2005, 05:43 PM
Ok will go and start packing and if it turne to S?it you better pack a bag just encase ;D

Dug
16-11-2005, 05:54 PM
Sorry mate just confirmed I have to work on the 26th >:(

I was going to ask for a lift up but the almighty dollar takes priority over fishing.

Cheers and good luck will catch up soon bout the jigs.

Doug :'(

TonyM
16-11-2005, 06:01 PM
cause if he don't I will wonder what I am letting myself in for staying under your roof #:-/

Sorry mate, Tony will only let me have one a bottle a day. :'( But he doesn't know I have 2 litre bottles. ;D ;D ;D

I do now :-?

insanefisho
16-11-2005, 06:53 PM
Watch him tony daryl might have a heart starter before he goes fishing? ::)

dasher
16-11-2005, 07:18 PM

I do now #:-?

Ooops what a bugga, will have to remember to not mention the 5 litre bottles. ::)

westie
16-11-2005, 07:52 PM
Sorry No booze to be consumed in the present of myself unless

It is a special occasion :)
A birth :)
A death :'( ( An emty Tallie will not count)
At A BBQ :-X

Fishing is NOT an Occasion IT'S an OBSESSION

westie
18-11-2005, 03:14 PM
Just keeping it up on the front screen

dasher
18-11-2005, 10:55 PM
Sorry No booze to be consumed in the present of myself unless

It is a special occasion #:)
A birth #:)
A death # #:'( ( An emty Tallie will not count)
At A BBQ #:-X

Fishing is NOT an Occasion # IT'S an OBSESSION

Reckon we should be pretty safe Westie, surely we should have a birth or death somewhere in the world. :o ;) ;D

westie
19-11-2005, 03:14 PM
Well it won't be the death of a fish, as I went out down to Elimbah Creek, it looked to be a prime Jack spot but not even a scale 70k trip for zip recon I could do better than that if I bring the boat up this weekend, can't do much worse hey. :'(

Big_unit
19-11-2005, 05:54 PM
When you come to Gods country of course you wil do well.

James

westie
19-11-2005, 06:06 PM
Hmmmmmm You had better be right or you may see a side of me that is not into Knitting, sewing and craft, my kind and gentlel female side :-*

But i have no doubt you lot will look after me, it is dashers Home brew i worry about I don't drink......... ::) but the aroma may do things to me that I may not be able to control

ShaneJ
19-11-2005, 06:41 PM
Yeah if i'm gonna drive all that way I better catch something :-?

westie
20-11-2005, 04:33 PM
Not a prob-lem-o shane got the ok on the weather for Big-Unit and dasher has the x-spots sorted along with Tony-M we can't miss....... can we!!!! :-/

Been fishing the last 2 days for ZIP so it has got to be better than that.

dasher
20-11-2005, 09:55 PM
Hmmmmmm You had better be right or you may see a side of me that is not into Knitting, sewing and craft, my kind and gentlel female side #:-*

But i have no doubt you lot will look after me, it is dashers Home brew i worry about I don't drink......... ::) #but the aroma may do things to me that I may not be able to control

You'll be right westie, I can spare a peg for ya nose mate. ;D

ShaneJ
20-11-2005, 10:07 PM
Mmmmm, home brew [smiley=beer.gif]

westie
21-11-2005, 11:52 AM
Well ok then i will give it a go as for the Home Brew ??????????????? :-[

ShaneJ
21-11-2005, 03:43 PM
Dont stress Westie, i'll drink yours :-*

westie
21-11-2005, 08:40 PM
Now I know why you are bring a personal driver Smart lad ;)

ShaneJ
21-11-2005, 08:55 PM
Now I know why you are bring a personal driver Smart lad ;)

Damm straight :D ;)

dasher
22-11-2005, 08:29 AM
Shane what does your partner drink (when she's allowed ;))

ShaneJ
22-11-2005, 02:28 PM
Shane what does your partner drink (when she's allowed ;))
Ahhh the thoughts going through my mind right now ::) ;D

Umm, she drinks anything really. I think :-? She doesn't drink much, but lately shes bought some Crowns and other misc girly rubbish.

westie
22-11-2005, 05:17 PM
hey Daryl.... what are you like at making Girly drinks ;D

With a twist of ???????

dasher
22-11-2005, 11:19 PM
hey Daryl.... what are you like at making Girly drinks ;D

With a twist of ???????

Mate I'm a bloody legend, shooters, irish cream and banana scnapps or maybe kahlua and midori, ah the mind boggles. (so does the liver :o)

westie
23-11-2005, 09:21 AM
20 past 11pm and you were on the computer :-/
you are worde than my missus.
how was the night with Starlo did you learn how to get the little buggers to take the Sp's?
More to the point did you have a go at James to talk to up stairs again.

dasher
23-11-2005, 05:57 PM
20 past 11pm and you were on the computer #:-/
you are worde than my missus.
how was the night with Starlo did you learn how to get the little buggers to take the Sp's?
More to the point did you have a go at James to talk to up stairs again.

Best bit of info I got was, if you think your reeling in your SP slow, do it slower.

James has got to get his bum into gear mate. The weather gods don't seem to be agreeing with BOM. Best he sacrifices another virgin just to be safe. ;)

westie
24-11-2005, 10:02 AM
What are you talking about, a BRAND NEW COMBO has to go to a sea grave before it catches a fish .....Pew thak god I have no virgins in my boat ;D