View Full Version : New family addition

ba229
27-11-2005, 09:29 AM
At 6.20am Sunday morning my wife gave birth to our 2nd child William James.

It is amazing that only 3 hours after delivery mum, bub and myself are all home recovering.

For the technical types he weighed 3.535kg or 7 lbs 13 Oz.

It was hard on all of us but I came away feeling pretty good ;D ;D

longtail
27-11-2005, 09:39 AM
congratulations to you and your wife mate [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
thats 2 deckies , 1 for the anchor and the other to catch bait ;)
best wishes to you and your family

jason and family

Fordo
27-11-2005, 09:40 AM
Glad to here you came through the ordeal OK

Home in 3 hours- Thats amazing!!
What's next- first fishing trip on Wednesday!!

Congratulations to your family on the latest addition.
Fordo

Darryl
27-11-2005, 09:41 AM
Mate congrats on the new little addition. May the little fella live long and prosperous.

Top stuff mum being in and out of the hospital like you were just going for a check up lol.

Hide your boat keys mate .

And welcome to the world young william.

All the best.

Darryl.

philip_thomson
27-11-2005, 09:42 AM
Congratulations Mate. glad to hear all is well.

Cheers Phil

agnes_jack
27-11-2005, 11:13 AM
Well done!!
3hrs is an amazing recovery time mate, I've had fish that took longer to land than that!!! ;D
Best wishes to you, your wife, and the rest of your family!!

Regards, Sandi and Tony [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=angel.gif]

27-11-2005, 11:19 AM
Congrats [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Super effort that 3 hours :-?

bungie
27-11-2005, 11:56 AM
. [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=angel.gif]

fishomatic
27-11-2005, 12:02 PM
Nice catch, 7lb 13oz

2DKnBJ
27-11-2005, 12:09 PM
All the best to you and the wife. 3 Hours.... Your wife is a champion!!!
I often sit and look at pics of my kids from when they were born and cant believe how fast time goes.My three are 16,12 and 16 months.
Enjoy them while you can(they grow up to fast)
Cheers Dazza

Fishinmishin
27-11-2005, 12:53 PM
Congratulations to your wife. Hopefully the father is willing to give you a hand in raising him Alex :-X ;D.
Hello William, my name is Jay...I look forward to your reports of you outfishing your old man in a couple years.
Cheers, Jay

maztez
27-11-2005, 01:29 PM
congratulations on bringing another aussie into this world of ours
terry ;D :)

kingcobe
27-11-2005, 02:52 PM
Congratulations mate and my best wishes to your missus. 3 hrs! :o Well done. BTW, the little fellers a bit young to be having a navel piercing ain't he? ;D

27-11-2005, 05:48 PM
Well done to you all Alex, you wife for keeping it short...3 hrs is pretty good, you for...well...holdin' her hand...and the little bloke for safe arrival.

Maybe a replacement for Matty Haydo in a few years? ;D ;D ;D

Nah, didn't think so...congratulations mate...may his lines be forever tight!!!

27-11-2005, 06:04 PM
Onya Alex and crew !

all the best from Hervey Bay and beyond .................................. ;)

cheers Phill

27-11-2005, 07:00 PM
Way to go Alex!!! Congratulations to you and the wife! ;D

27-11-2005, 07:02 PM
Way to go Alex!!! Congratulations to you and the wife! ;D

Big_unit
27-11-2005, 07:58 PM
Hes a little ripper Alex. Congratulations to you all. Welcome lil fella.

All the best for you all
James & Family.

Sportfish_5
27-11-2005, 09:12 PM
Alex - Good stuff mate ;)

That would have given the Mrs plenty of time to have a nice roast on the table for tea that night ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

DaneCross
27-11-2005, 09:12 PM
Good on ya Alex, good to see you got a few good swimmers in ya ;) ;D
Congrats to you and the wife and welcome young William James :)

adriancorrea
27-11-2005, 11:02 PM
Congrats to the Ba family
Good to hear all are well and home [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Tight Lines
Adrian

DNO40
28-11-2005, 05:56 AM
Congrats and best wishes, three hours is an amazing recovery time as previously stated.

Well done to all,

DNO

ba229
28-11-2005, 07:46 AM
Thanks for all the well wishes guys.

The way it goes in some hospitals now is whats called a birth centre. The idea is to have the baby and send you on your way and the midwife visits you at home every day for a week.

The max. we could have stayed at the hospital was 24 hrs unless there was a problem.

Suits us fine as it always feels better to be home anyway.

Last time my wife stayed in for 4 days :o and in that time they taught her how to feed, wash and generally care for the baby. Got me wondering what 1st time mums do now if they only have 24 hr.

Anyway the dynamics of our house has changed forever and our 1st child is starting to wonder why she isn't centre of attention anymore :)

I know giving birth must be a strain on the mums body but atleast she would have hormones coursing through her body (ie thats why they do it again and again), but us poor fathers get nothing.

I am going to ask for some strong drugs if I have to go through it again ;D

ba229
28-11-2005, 07:48 AM
Thanks for all the well wishes guys.

The way it goes in some hospitals now is whats called a birth centre. The idea is to have the baby and send you on your way and the midwife visits you at home every day for a week.

The max. we could have stayed at the hospital was 24 hrs unless there was a problem.

Suits us fine as it always feels better to be home anyway.

Last time my wife stayed in for 4 days :o and in that time they taught her how to feed, wash and generally care for the baby. Got me wondering what 1st time mums do now if they only have 24 hr.

Anyway the dynamics of our house has changed forever and our 1st child is starting to wonder why she isn't centre of attention anymore :)

I know giving birth must be a strain on the mums body but atleast she would have hormones coursing through her body (ie thats why they do it again and again), but us poor fathers get nothing.

I am going to ask for some strong drugs if I have to go through it again ;D