View Full Version : WIN a fishing trip

mono
16-10-2005, 07:51 PM
Hi ausfishers,
Its almost summer and the summer speedsters aren't too far away so here is your chance to get amoungst them on the north coast of NSW with 'MONOS SPORTFISHING ADVENTURES'.
You will be fishing with fishing legends Dave Nugget Downie, Brian Webb (Webby), Steve (Mr Ausfish himself) and hopefully the legend himself Mr Rod Harrison. With a crew like that it should be fun and catching fish will just be a bonus ;D.
All you have to do is come up with a name for my new vessel.
My current vessel is called 'Cavanbah' (which is the original name of Byron Bay & means 'meeting place'.)
The new vessel is a Sailfish Catamaran, 8.5mtr x 3.1mtrs.
You can enter as many times as you like.
You will have to make your own way to Brunswick Heads on the nominated day.
The winner will also get a signed Shirt (by the crew) from Wilsons-Texalium Rods.
Entries close 21st November 2005.
The winner will be picked by the boss (Mrs Mono) ;D
Good luck.
Capt Mark 'Mono' Stewart

banshee
16-10-2005, 07:59 PM
"WINDARA" (spelling is probably wrong) after the Windara Banks.

16-10-2005, 08:03 PM
Mono's Mistress

philip_thomson
16-10-2005, 08:07 PM
how about

"Mrs MONO" ;D

"Rabbitoh Attack"

"Bonita" (portugeuse (brasil) for Beautiful)

names aren't my strong point

mono
16-10-2005, 09:35 PM
PS. Forgot to mention to please post your entries here, not my PM. Thanks

bigdan123
16-10-2005, 09:55 PM
hey mono how are ya long time no see :)
what about "4 play" ::)

Shafty
16-10-2005, 10:25 PM
Hannibal....

16-10-2005, 11:22 PM
What about 'Havaball' which in aussie means to "be with friends in a good time and place"

Big_unit
16-10-2005, 11:48 PM
"Inspiration"

"Optional Extra"

"Fully Loaded"

"Legendary Stuff"

"Are you getting enough ?"

James

chemmy
17-10-2005, 12:08 AM
How about "fishy catcher"

"Reely easy fishin"

"bolshaya reeba" (Russian for big fish)

Or some thing for the authorities like "People smuggler" or "Boat People Ferries Pty Ltd"
"Lil bigger than whiting"
"Debar"
"Puss"
Or the crem de lecrem "the Cat"

Do I win
chemmy

chemmy
17-10-2005, 12:10 AM
Or some thing cheesy like "blue water slaughter"

17-10-2005, 07:53 AM
Monosillybull.

17-10-2005, 07:55 AM
PisCatorial.

wiseguy67
17-10-2005, 08:40 AM
a cat i worked on many yrs ago and now is no longer active so the name is up for grabs went by "Worripa" for the life of me i can't remember the meaning though there was one.. It has always been a name i held onto.

Or you could go with: Carrahjun aboriginal word for fishing line.

zedjack33
17-10-2005, 10:31 AM
Rudyzarzoff

[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

hundgie
17-10-2005, 02:06 PM
muff rider,no sea to ruff,no muff to tuff

JewseeTHAT
17-10-2005, 02:23 PM
OnTheHop

cabfisher
17-10-2005, 02:42 PM
BOSS.

zedjack33
17-10-2005, 02:56 PM
A Knotty Buoy
A little off keel
Abracadabra
Dawn Breaker
Sabotage

DR
17-10-2005, 03:10 PM
Monomania (n.) excessive preoccupation with one thing..

Monotheism (n.) belief in only one god ( in this case, Neptune) ;)

Sean
17-10-2005, 03:21 PM
'mono's hull'

Girella
17-10-2005, 03:23 PM
Power Of One

PK

Sean
17-10-2005, 03:28 PM
'Underwater Vision'

philip_thomson
17-10-2005, 03:31 PM
"jacket Catcher"

lil_boatie
17-10-2005, 03:41 PM
"If your boat is better than mine, GO TO HELL"

:)
Cameron

zedjack33
17-10-2005, 03:45 PM
Anchor Management
GOING PROPLESS
Ocean Motion
Smoke On The Water

Sean
17-10-2005, 04:01 PM
'Queen Caroline' as Bruns was named after Queen Caroline of Brunswick. 'Captain Rous' as Bruns was discovered by Captain Rous in 1828 :) I tell you, you have to research these types of things!! ;D 'Banjalang' as this was the aborigine tribe that lived there b4 it was discovered by white man. 'Torakina' as in the torakina bridge in bruns...sounds like a good name. Sean. :)

darryl_l
17-10-2005, 04:04 PM
"Reel Catalyst" - something that causes an important event to happen (like fishin)

szopen
17-10-2005, 04:18 PM
Monocat

Commodore
17-10-2005, 04:19 PM
Mono,
can you put up a pic of the new rig?

caloundra
17-10-2005, 04:25 PM
mono
here's a couple for ya

Wait N Sea
Cat-Astrophy
Double Or Nothing
Vitamin Sea
Cat Tales
Fear Knot
It's Not Another Dog!
emocean
Cat Tales
Uptown cat

Daniel

outsiderskip
17-10-2005, 04:28 PM
catnap a good name

caloundra
17-10-2005, 04:57 PM
here's some more

CrewZen
Doubletrouble
LAST ONE III
Moments Notice

land-lubber
17-10-2005, 06:29 PM
how bout
MONOTREME

a group of animals native to australia including the platapus.
or

MONOGAMY
where a single male pairs with a single female for life. in your case u and the new boat :P ;)
thats all i can think of for now

Reidy
17-10-2005, 07:58 PM
Put the words "Sail-On" above a picture of a sail fish

"Blue Water Stalker"

"Two Hulls To Go"

Good Luck mate I hope you get a name you like, Iam having the same problem.
Cheer Nathan.

DR
17-10-2005, 08:05 PM
cat names
mog
fluffy
garfield
fritz the cat :P

cat ballou
cats eyes
cats meow
cat-a-list
catatonic
cat nap
cat burgler
catmandu
catchum
stray cat
cattitude
cat in the hat?

predator
17-10-2005, 08:06 PM
MONO'S.... "Brunswick Slayer"

longtail
17-10-2005, 08:10 PM
'ambergris'
'wot-tha'
'are we there yet'
'unsinkable ll '
'money-maker'

that's it for now

jason

17-10-2005, 09:03 PM
" Naram-atac " ( read it backwards ! )

" Scomberomorus Commerson " ( spanish mackerel ).

" Mono-Mania ".

or

" UpU 11 " read "up you 2"

dasher
17-10-2005, 09:16 PM
What about legless mate ;) they tell me you don't mind a drink. ;D ;D

Thunderbird
17-10-2005, 09:45 PM
I'm with you dasher. pipt at the post...
Legless is my vote too.
Hope you've got shaft drive mono....
that could be a name as well!!!!!
Shaft drive...lol ;)
or shaft driver...
na keep it clean ay!
Hopscotch... from what i've seen of the bar down there it's a hop skip and a jump.

Thunderbird
17-10-2005, 09:47 PM
monobrow ;)

snappa
17-10-2005, 10:28 PM
"Cat-Fisher"

"Catcatch'em"
"cancatch'em"

"Mono - Catch"

"Double - Trouble"
"Pet-Cat"

"my way"

"This Time"

"Crew - Cat"
"Cat Crew"

"over due"

"two hulls"

"snappa - catcher"
"snapper - catcher"

"reel deep"
"Real Deep"
"No Worries"
"Cat Sea"

Duyz72
17-10-2005, 10:49 PM
Ah - Chew (that way your boat will always be God Blessed) ;)

Big_unit
17-10-2005, 11:19 PM
"Mellifluous" - means sweetly or smoothly flowing.

My Boss actually came up with that one. Ill give her this, its different.
Personally I think it sounds like a drunken slur of " Me live for this "

Heres another couple from me,

"Selective"

"Cha Ching"

James

whykickacatalong
18-10-2005, 12:08 AM
"Minjungbal" after the local koorie people.

"The Minjungbal people lived in the New Brighton and Ocean Shores areas where seafood and an abundance of wildlife provided a constant food supply"

The Seafood abundance might be a good omen ;)

mudguard
18-10-2005, 12:22 AM
G'day.....how about
"spinner"
"fat cat"
"out there" or
"sushimi"

mudguard
18-10-2005, 12:34 AM
sail fish, cat fish

Punkin
18-10-2005, 05:08 AM
Right Side Up

:o

Punkin
18-10-2005, 05:09 AM
PutaBellOnIt

zedjack33
18-10-2005, 08:04 AM
Shook Up
Beaver Bait
Beaver Retreiver
Berth Control
Bad Karma
ChaChing
Change in Latitude
[smiley=hammer.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif]

scatter1
18-10-2005, 08:35 AM
the s.s. more powerful than superman, batman, spiderman and the incredible hulk put together (family guy)

the s.s. seaspanker (the simpsons)

but seriously nothing with the word "reel" in it >:(

sam

p.s. if it doesn't have the word reel in it do i win? ;D

18-10-2005, 09:11 AM
You could call it Tommy (After the Primus song "Tommy the cat")?! :D

<I am literally listening to it now too>

18-10-2005, 09:21 AM
Bardo - Means WATER
Binda - Means Deep Water
Cooinda - Means " Happy Place "
Guyra - Means a fishing place
Kalinda - Means the Sea
Kamballa - Means " Young Woman " :-?
Katyin - Means Water
Maindample - Means " Womans Breats " :o
Mandu - Means the Sun
Matong - Means " Strong"
Minar - Means a Mariner
Myuna - Means clear water
Narrah - Means the Sea
Pangari - Means " Of the Soul "
Tinka - Means the day
Uwan - means " To Meet "
Wangara - means " West Wind " :)
Warrain - Means "Belonging to the Sea"
Yileen - Means " Dream "
Yungara - Means " The Wife " ;)

Just think........

I'm going to a cooinda to uwana a kamballa with big maindamples, hope the yungara doesn't find out!

nonibbles
18-10-2005, 09:50 AM
Gimbal Grinder
The Pheramone (hormonal attractant)
Drag Tester
Deep Explorer
The Extractor
Fish Extractor
Toothie Extractor
Deep Extractor
Extractor Factor
Additonal Dependant
Twin Fettish
Twin Thing
2 Nauti
SeaCat
C-Puncher

Puss'll-do (name they gave the pet cat in the book "February Dragon" by Colin Thiele)

or my personal favourite "Give away free to good home nonibbles"

Coke
18-10-2005, 10:34 AM
"TUNCUNBA"

Aboriginal for Dugong

8-)

zedjack33
18-10-2005, 11:14 AM
Bigger, Longer & Uncut
Bite My Fly
Blood Vessel
Bob on This!
Coin Operated
KEEL HAULER
U4EA
Sotally Tober
Goody Two Screws
:o :o :o

gunna
18-10-2005, 11:28 AM
Ocean Moggy

Ocean Miss

Cat - ching

Cat - cher

Sea Cat-cher

caloundra
18-10-2005, 11:39 AM
deckhead

DaneCross
18-10-2005, 12:05 PM
Just to expand on banshee's... I like "The Windarra Wanderer"
DC

dasher
18-10-2005, 12:12 PM
O.K. if we're going aboriginal names, I like Wombelano.....beautiful place.

JAY79
18-10-2005, 12:16 PM
"Mono Magic"

Blue_Escape
18-10-2005, 12:17 PM
Hey Mono / Mrs. Mono,

How about PLATY-PETR-PUSS from the scientific name for SAILFISH "Istiophorous Platypetrus" and "Puss" for the cat!

zedjack33
18-10-2005, 12:19 PM
TITAN URANUS

:-? :-? :-?

dasher
18-10-2005, 12:37 PM
TITAN URANUS

:-? :-? :-?

CHEWURANUS......... As in bite ya bum. ;D ;D ;D ;D

gunna
18-10-2005, 03:00 PM
Double Trouble

18-10-2005, 03:10 PM
"kashmir"

banshee
18-10-2005, 03:46 PM
Aww good one DC........now Harro has to stay home.......

18-10-2005, 03:54 PM
bloody hell..you want me to think and the prize is a fishing trip with those guys...damn....a week in jail might be better (just kidding fellas)

Stuffed if I know what to call the boat at this stage

Mono..do you have a website with you prices etc on it..might be interested in a trip anyway..can send me a pm if u wish.

DaneCross
18-10-2005, 04:16 PM
Here's his website PinHead http://www.ausfish.com.au/bpc/

chemmy
18-10-2005, 04:34 PM
"morskaya koshka" means sea cat
or "meow"
or "deep sea assassin"
chemmy

chemmy
18-10-2005, 04:37 PM
"ripsnorter kitty"
"hum-dinger"

or i got it, i got it "the chemmy" oh yea that takes the cake

18-10-2005, 06:55 PM
Half way through the list when i saw my choice "Legless" !! Bugger missed out!

How about " Bipod"

Just reread the post how about "Legless Bugger" only if it's got shaft drives though

RAGINGBULL
18-10-2005, 08:49 PM
Obviously your previous boat is close to your Heart.
" CAT-ANBAH "

Something more About cats.
CAT-O-BYRON or the other way around BYRON-O-CAT.

CHARTERS-CAT

damons33
18-10-2005, 09:21 PM
MONIKA
;)
short and easy to understand in case of an emergency event.

also the feminine aspect is appealing.... you might be in the dog house with the missus at sometime, but monika will always be a happy sight to you!!!! what with those lovely pair of sponsens and all!
:)
damon

Big_unit
18-10-2005, 11:02 PM
Zedjack33,
You were about 9 hours to late with "ChaChing". Just protecting my entries.

;) ;D

James

zedjack33
19-10-2005, 07:52 AM
Zedjack33,
You were about 9 hours to late with "ChaChing". Just protecting my entries.

;) ;D

James

LOL.............always just that bit slower :P

zedjack33
19-10-2005, 07:56 AM
Of 9 Tails.....................as in "The cat of 9 tails" (he's not the messiah, he's a very naughty boy)

[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

nofrills
19-10-2005, 12:49 PM
REGURGITATOR
OUT A LINE/OUTALINE/OUTTALINE
FLATSTICK
SPEEDFREAK
PANICSTATION
2 TIMER
WORKIN GIRL
DOUBLE OR NOTHIN

madman1
19-10-2005, 01:44 PM
How about INSTANTLY ELSEWHERE ;D

madman1
19-10-2005, 01:45 PM
Or WIDE LOAD

Mark ::)

19-10-2005, 01:55 PM
FISHFINGERS
AMBER
CARPET MUNCHER
EAGER BEAVER
BALD BADGER
HAPPY DAYS
DESTINATION UNKNOWN
PLAYGROUND

:-X ;D ;D ;D

Duyz72
19-10-2005, 03:51 PM
Vissen - Dutch for fishing

Duyz72
19-10-2005, 04:07 PM
Mvuo - Swahili for ' a good place for fishing'

19-10-2005, 05:24 PM
How about "BIG COCK" Charters, with a picture of a muscular rooster next to it.....

Probably a more advertising friendly one would be "SOLANDRI" Charters being the scientific name of a wahoo....

gropeher
19-10-2005, 08:03 PM
How about,
'Cat'astrophe, or
Grope'her (Version of the fish Groper)
Catnap,
'Cat'alyst.

Cheers Ryan..

snappa
19-10-2005, 09:08 PM
catplay

playcat

upthefish

catonboard

broadcat

reset

more cat

more - mono

mono -playcat

mono's dream

i never checked the others so i hope all mine are first timers ;D ;D ;D

more to come ???

redspeckle
19-10-2005, 09:44 PM
MONO'S OTHER HALF

UNREEL CHARTERS

UNBELIVEABLE

PYSCHE ( name after my cat )

MONO's OFFSHORE REEF RAIDER

MONO'S BABY CAT OR MONO'S CAT

BANK BUSTER

MONO'S TOY

That do for now

Mitch

Big_unit
19-10-2005, 10:01 PM
O.K. if we're going aboriginal names, I like Wombelano.....beautiful place.

Isnt that where the Wombles come from ?

James

Big_unit
19-10-2005, 10:19 PM
" Reef Boss "

" Fishinology "

" Fishologist "

" Just browsin "

" I.O.U "

" You owe me "

" Puppet "

" Mums/Mothers Dilemma "

" Skull Duggery "

" Skint "

" Care Factor, Zero "

James

Wear_the_fox_hat
19-10-2005, 10:21 PM
Laid Back

jaybee
20-10-2005, 07:18 AM
Uniroyal,
as in the old uniroyal steel cats. damn good tyres in their days

Girella
20-10-2005, 10:55 AM
Binaree (sic)

PK

Girella
20-10-2005, 10:56 AM
or "Both Barrels"

PK

DR
20-10-2005, 12:42 PM
outlaw
desperado
bandit
bandito
smokin' gun
12 gauge
colt 45
shadow
phantom
mr. walker
kath 'n' kim
heaven
catapault
the office
bluewater dreaming
piscator
snuffy
paris
angelina jolie (spelling??) as in, where is mono? oh,he's on angel.. etc. :o
whykikamoocow
the dude
cannibal
cannonball
morning glory
slayer
el toro
matador
watzamattahunny
guru
cats whiskers
bees knees
natsnutz
kickass
psycho
cochise
geronimo
nightrain
ball breaker

jimbo59
20-10-2005, 04:21 PM
Hey mono how are ya? how about "MEALS ON REELS"

bigdan123
20-10-2005, 07:41 PM
PlayStation :)

bar breaker :)

Big_unit
21-10-2005, 11:19 AM
" Relegation "

" Live Wire "

" Byronic "

" 110% "

" Nothing less "

" Cryptic "

" Statesman "

" Senator "

" No Limits "

" Byron Express "

" Wheel Wave "

" The Gym "

" OZ Style "

James

21-10-2005, 02:42 PM
What about 'Satisfaction'

21-10-2005, 02:49 PM
Da Office

MIKOS
21-10-2005, 04:05 PM
The Other Woman ;)

True Love ;)

Mono's Mischief

Deep Dominator

Deep Penetrator :o

MIKOS

darryl_l
21-10-2005, 04:19 PM
"Pelagic Chaser"

Darryl L

darryl_l
21-10-2005, 04:48 PM
"Calm-A-Sutra"

Darryl L

darryl_l
21-10-2005, 04:50 PM
"Ausfish.com.au" ;)
lol

renard1
21-10-2005, 05:01 PM
"SAILBAD THE SINNER"

Sean
21-10-2005, 05:27 PM
A few: 'The Worlds biggest boat'
'The worlds best looking deckie'
'The worlds best fisherman'
This way when you advertise you could say: For only $150 per head you can come fishing with 'The worlds best fisherman' etc. This will surely bring the crowds!

DR
21-10-2005, 05:43 PM
A few: 'The Worlds biggest boat'
'The worlds best looking deckie'
'The worlds best fisherman'
This way when you advertise you could say: For only $150 per head you can come fishing with 'The worlds best fisherman' etc. This will surely bring the crowds!

Free Beer ::)

lil_boatie
21-10-2005, 07:56 PM
Current asset or nice package

fishsmith
21-10-2005, 08:28 PM
Naramatac...........catamaran the other way round... ::)

imported_admin
21-10-2005, 08:45 PM
http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Hoof%20Hearted&custom2=Deep%20Blue&custom3=FuzzyCootie.ttf&bg_color=255|255|255

MangoMan
21-10-2005, 09:01 PM
PEQUOD - This was Captain Ahab's ship in Moby Dick. He to had a pegleg. ;)

nonibbles
22-10-2005, 06:00 PM
More from me...

Procrastination
Magnet
Whatever...
Priapism (won't go down ;))
Out There
Liquid Assets

Duyz72
23-10-2005, 02:11 PM
Yes-Today (a play on words for yesterday)

scotty
23-10-2005, 02:48 PM
wat about
"overated"
or
"monoratedit10/10"
or
"anywhere anytime"
or
"sailcat"
or
"toogood"
or
"broke"
or
"cost to much"
or
"bring it"
or
"yer man in ya"
or
"noidea"
or
"be afraid very afraid"
or
"im a cat"
or
"drag ya"
or
"fully sic mate"

ahh thats all ive got for now

scotty

p.s please choose one of mine please

Duyz72
23-10-2005, 03:56 PM
Seeing as though most people are slugging up a list at a time,
here are a few from the Rapanui

ákuáku - a spirit of the otherworld (good or evil).

Hahave - flying fish

Ihoiho - the action or force of the Ebb Tide

Kena - a sea bird, with a white breast and black wings, considered a symbol of good luck and noble attitudes

Makenukenu - the pulse, beat or rhythym

Negonego - abundance, plenty

Rivarivaga - good luck

tai hahati - rising tide

tai hini hahati - tide as it continues rising.

tai u'a - high tide

tai hini u'a - tide all throughout its full phase.

tai hori - tide as it starts receding.

tai ma'u - tide during its decreasing phase

One from the Rovian

Igana - to fish

23-10-2005, 06:17 PM
This looks Fine

Scott15
23-10-2005, 06:52 PM
Reelief
Ashore-bet
bouys and gills
E-sea-livin
Knot big enough
O-fish-L- Buisness
She worthy

clarkski
23-10-2005, 08:35 PM
Just call it Monaro

nonibbles
24-10-2005, 09:54 AM
After the dollie post in reports...
"FAD"

zedjack33
24-10-2005, 01:09 PM
Double Donk

Commodore
24-10-2005, 03:56 PM
I know it’s the old boat, tried to use webby's pic but couldn’t clean it up.
As for a name what about:
Mono-cal. As in .22 cal, always got one eye on the fish and deadly accurate.

Mono,
Hope you and Mr Bell get some action next week for the camera.
Chong

Gazza
24-10-2005, 04:07 PM
Rip-Orph
Cant catch fish
Dun ya money

;D ;D ;D

Big_unit
24-10-2005, 11:35 PM
"Rouse-a-bout"

"Larrikin"

"Fisharista"

"Consortium"

" Fishinary Position"

"Blood money"

"Cosa Nostra"

"Mafiosa"

"Pirated"

"Where ever"

"Lookin good"

"Twin puppies"

James

Fisher_Boats
25-10-2005, 01:21 PM
"ONOM"
"FLAT CAT"
"FLAT CHAT"

nofrills
25-10-2005, 09:42 PM
''OVERKILL''
''SHOWPONY''

You know when you get up at a rediculosly early hour before you go out fishin for the day its hard to get the bowels empty.and buy mid arvo something is pokeing its head in and out of a certain hole.the name for this uncomfortable condition makes a great boat name #:-/
#''PRAIRIE DOGGIN'' #:-?

Zeeke
25-10-2005, 10:26 PM
no better name for a man who can win in a 1 legged asskicking competition...

"One Prop"

BigE
25-10-2005, 11:27 PM
Mono it seems like i'm late with my entry again this year you really need to run your comp when the weather is bad and i'm not out fishin (my excuse & i'm stickin to it) orginally went with WET-PUSS but had a rethink when i seen MRS Mono was the judge, so i think it's gotta be BIG-BLUE after those speed demons Spanish Mackeral ... or is that call of the ocean ....... or the fight with Mrs Mono to spend an obsene amount of change on a boat .... or the way you felt after i told the world how you became Nicknamed Mono last year.... I'm probably not forgiven am I ..... you wouldn't let me win anyway would you .... well then call the bloody thing TITANIC then, who eats mackeral anyway. how about LAREKCAM...... for gods sake read it backwards man.

PS if i win i didnt really mean them bad things i said.

PPS MRS Mono's flowers are in the mail.

Regards BigE

26-10-2005, 07:19 AM
"JACK" cause now you got two exrta legs diga alig alig or is it Jake, any rolf harris fans out there

"SeaDuction"

" Have Too"

turkey_beach_boy
26-10-2005, 09:52 AM
how about ' FU2'

26-10-2005, 10:51 AM
How about
"John West"
meanings:
keep the best reject the rest
or
dolphin friendly
or
little tin full of fish.
Nice and simple and easy to remember
Hello Mrs Mono :)

26-10-2005, 10:59 AM
or
"The Slaughter House"
in memory of the meat works at Byron and the place where a shark or two were caught

26-10-2005, 11:03 AM
or simply
"Mark's Boat"
absolutely no confusion for clients trying to find your boat ;)

noluck
26-10-2005, 05:25 PM
SEAWALKER

FISHTEASER

CAT TEASER

MONO+MONO OR MONO-MONO OR MONOMONO

SEA TEASER

no_luck

crayman
28-10-2005, 02:00 PM
Waza-Mono Now thats a name for a Cat owned by Mono
Hope the Boss likes it. ;D
Regards Kris [smiley=clown.gif] [smiley=freak.gif]

28-10-2005, 02:23 PM
maybe all the cat words in the dictionary have been used but just in case there is this one >>>>> the CATCHER.

Sportfish_5
28-10-2005, 04:02 PM
MonoMatic ;)

youngfisho
28-10-2005, 08:52 PM
"CATCALL"

"MONOLITH"

"THE ARK"

"SNATCH N GRAB"

"REVOLVER"

"EVERYDAY FORMULA"

"EMITREMMUS" or summertime spelt backwards (red hot chilli peppers song)

"DOUBLE TROUBLE"

"MONOPOLY"

"SEASONS"

"TEMPTATIONS WINGS"

"LIFER"

"HELLBOUND"

"CASTAWAY"

"FREEDOM"

"HUNGERSTRIKE"

thats all I can think of

karrier
29-10-2005, 02:23 PM
How about Bulmudagip ( safe passage )

zario
29-10-2005, 04:42 PM
"Go Fetch"

Fetch of course refers to the force exerted on a body of water by wind.
Works on a few levels

darryl_l
01-11-2005, 01:25 PM
Yo mono and misses

How about

"TROLL UP"

"The Little Lady"

"Finally Mine"

"Pride & Joy"

Darryl L

mdeblanken
01-11-2005, 08:53 PM
Hey Mono/Mrs Mono
This is my first post and can't think of anything better to have as my first post here then to help name your new Cat.

Just a couple to look at - I hope you like them:
"Bounty Hunter" "Cat-Astrophy"
"Double Hookup" "Dream Catcher"
"Ball Buster" "Lock n Load"
"Déjŕ vu" "Fish N Chicks"
"Fishabunga" "Fishful thinking"
"Fishing Impossible" "Reel Obsession"
"Reely Mine" "Casting Dreams"
"Reel Wild" "Wave Walker"

Miss Fishy 8-)

Darryl
01-11-2005, 09:14 PM
;DFish N Chicks ;D

Love it... ;D

Yer i'm real good at naming things like the Rabbitoh. For example my dogs name is dog, cats name is cat, birds name is bird , so i quess i'm going with "Boat" ;D

ste
01-11-2005, 10:10 PM
How about "HYDROTHERAPY"

Cheers Steve.

gogecko
02-11-2005, 03:05 PM
SCARLET O'HARA (gone with the wind)
RED SKY AT NIGHT (sailors delight)

banshee
02-11-2005, 03:14 PM
"KADAICHA".....The man alocated the task of pointing the bone in aboriginal culture.Sorry if it's already been done,I didn't check.

Duyz72
02-11-2005, 05:29 PM
So have you guys seen anything you like so far? A short list made up yet?

Crazy_Charlie
03-11-2005, 04:28 PM
How about:

"BITE ME"
"STRIKER"
"REEL HOOKERS"

Alex

fishyfingers
05-11-2005, 08:40 AM
Hey, how about # DABRISTRO # Ausabofrenchpidgeon english translation means we will meet at The Bistro.
This word comes from parts of others like.

DA #ve
BRI #en
ST #eve
RO #d

;D #:o :P ;D ::) 8-)

Goldy16
05-11-2005, 10:44 AM
Dream Catcher

Magic Mistress

Bert007
06-11-2005, 04:19 PM
Just in Time

::) Sea Grinner
Sir Catchalot
Rock & Troll

Mono's Bar n Grill

Cheers, Bert

ba229
06-11-2005, 04:23 PM
Paint it brown and call it "Floater"

lil_boatie
06-11-2005, 07:17 PM
I fully support ba229' s idea!! [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Its awsome

fishyfingers
06-11-2005, 08:06 PM
Hey, how about # DABRISTRO # Ausabofrenchpidgeon english translation means we will meet at The Bistro.
This word comes from parts of others like.

DA #ve
BRI #en
ST #eve
RO #d

# # # #
[smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

In_Deep
07-11-2005, 03:28 PM
Obsession

In_Deep
07-11-2005, 05:55 PM
HI again .how about these .RAPTURE, ENCOUNTER, FANTASEA, INDULGENCE.
PROCASTINATOR, ;) [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

07-11-2005, 06:54 PM
gotta be jokin

stubi
08-11-2005, 06:11 PM
How about "the floating esky" or "wet one" Sorry, I amnot very good at names [smiley=thumbsdown.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

scottmaclean
08-11-2005, 06:29 PM
reel flyer

chemmy
08-11-2005, 09:15 PM
how about "fish'n'boat"

In_Deep
09-11-2005, 04:20 AM
What about AVANT-GARDE . meaning pioneering in style.

530bar
09-11-2005, 06:36 PM
Cool Cat
hehe 8-)

530bar
09-11-2005, 06:48 PM
these might have already been said but:
Category
Caterpillar
Cat-walk
Catchy
cataract
Kitty-Cat

nonibbles
09-11-2005, 08:04 PM
How 'bout "Mine"

BrianC
09-11-2005, 08:19 PM
How about ' Business' so that your clients can ring in to work and advise that they are on business for the day

10-11-2005, 07:31 AM
good one BrianC, I like that ;D

bushbeachboy
10-11-2005, 08:18 AM
'Monocular' as in one-eyed

LYNDO
10-11-2005, 01:34 PM
"MONARO"

Would love a spin with the Boys in the new Monaro.

Cheers Lyndo

3Vs
10-11-2005, 05:44 PM
"Lord Byron"

"Byronic Hero" - to quote a critic of Byron's poetry - a defiant, melancholy young man, brooding on some mysterious, unforgivable event in his past.

"Byronic"

Byrons-B-Byrons

Admiral Byron

3Vs
10-11-2005, 06:03 PM
Paint it brown and call it "Floater"

Wouln't that be a MonoLog? :o

I suppose "Catatonic" has been done.

CataMonic

10-11-2005, 08:01 PM
Following on from the other thought:-

Call it "A Meeting" ..... as in "I can't do any work as I'm in A Meeting!"

Kid
11-11-2005, 09:11 AM
Hi everyone,

First time on sight so hope i work this out I'm not too good on the computer. Thought of a couple of names.

* R.D.O (Rostered Day Off)

*Black Jack

mack_t
11-11-2005, 02:11 PM
Hi all.
how about, "ISTOLA"
(IT IS SPELT PHONETICALLY)

westie
11-11-2005, 08:04 PM
"Catastrophic"

"Cat-A-Puller"

"Controversy"

"Just Gliding"

"Cuttin-DA-Mustard"

"Cavanbah 2"

"Enjoyin Life"

"What Th"

"Heart & Soul"

11-11-2005, 09:30 PM
How about -

Pata de Palo - Means Peg Leg :P
Locked UP
All Torque
Fully Loaded
Loaded up
Fully sik
Prop Wash
Hold On

Dannyboy
12-11-2005, 08:51 PM
Name it

"THAUMATRGIST" ::)

IT MEANS MIRACLES WORKER!

NOW SAY THAT QUICK 3 TIMES! :-X

Darryl
13-11-2005, 08:56 AM
Catmondoo
Catmon-do
Fishinmon
Oceans 12
Island lizard
Coral buchaneer
Coral drifter
Coastal reefer
Southern adventure
Southern cheeseburger ;D

Aboriginal names......
Cooinda happy place
Elandra # home by the sea.
Illawarra high place near the sea
Illoura pleasant place
Kareela # # south wind.
Taworri # # evening breeze.
Wambiri # # sea coast.
Ulmarra # #bend in the river
Amarco beautiful place
Bultarro # # north wind
Omaroo beautiful view.
Wirruna Sunset

.................................................. .....................

Crewz-N Bar-Mon Mon-Know

3Vs
13-11-2005, 09:05 AM
MOJO

MOBY - as in MOnos of BYron

MOCCA - MOnos Charter CAt

MOCHISMO

knight6
13-11-2005, 11:25 AM
might like to try interlude or illuminate who kno's even ideology meaning body of idears and beliefs all i kno is the more thought you put into it the more confused you get

In_Deep
13-11-2005, 06:12 PM
Or this one Nostulgia.

dfox
13-11-2005, 08:04 PM
I havent entered any names mono (havent even named my cat) but how about some progress pics of the new girl ;) ;) ...foxy

Flyseyes
13-11-2005, 08:20 PM
"8.5x3.1=26.35"

Flyseyes
13-11-2005, 08:21 PM
"8.5x3.1=26.35"

mono
14-11-2005, 09:31 PM
Hi all, sorry about the delay but its bloody hard to pick a winner. Going to need another 24hr. By 9pm tomorrow nite (tuesday) there will be a winner, I promise.

DR
14-11-2005, 10:20 PM
do we get to give more names :) :)
(for all the old western fans)PALADIN with the chess ;) piece for a graphic..

adriancorrea
14-11-2005, 10:35 PM
PESCADOR Fisherman in spanish

I got it Monos Charters lol

Good luck with it all

Tight Lines
Adrian

blue_rogue
15-11-2005, 04:13 PM
"Costa Plenty"

Good on you Mono

Dom

Big_unit
15-11-2005, 09:40 PM
and the winner/s is/are ???

boyzie
16-11-2005, 10:30 AM
what about
Euthanasia?

Barraholic
16-11-2005, 11:52 AM
Probably too late but here's a few more:

Anemophobia - Fear or dislike of the wind
Solandri - Part of scientific name for wahoo
Reel Teaser
Wet Pussy

thumps
17-11-2005, 10:01 AM
ARTEMIA

(brine shrimp)

Sean
29-11-2005, 04:54 PM
When do we find out the winer?? ;D

29-11-2005, 04:56 PM
Yep #;D