View Full Version : WHAT THE HELL IS THAT?

jimbolikes_barra
01-12-2005, 12:17 PM
hi boys and girls i was just browsing on the net and saw this "animal" and i was wondering if anyone can tell me what the hell it is. :D :o

Hookem_Herby
01-12-2005, 12:33 PM
Elephant fish of some type! ;)

01-12-2005, 12:37 PM
Its a type of seagull. Also closely related to the panda bear. ;D

Louis
01-12-2005, 12:54 PM
G'day Jimbo

Yep, I'm going with what Herby said and saying an Elephant Fish.

Louis

01-12-2005, 12:58 PM
Yeah, an elephant fish...catch them in Western Port Bay Vic, pretty good chew from what I understand...weird lookin' thing though

rocket
01-12-2005, 01:17 PM
The good old EF Perch ... Every bit as good eating as Pearl Perch ... we catch them by the score in the Pine!?!?!? ;D The trunks a bit hard to fillet though. ;D

jimbolikes_barra
01-12-2005, 01:42 PM
thanks fellas i'll be able to tell who ever asks now

01-12-2005, 01:59 PM
Also known by the name Fishus Uglius :)

bazza_mundi
01-12-2005, 02:25 PM
G'day Jimbo likes men,

Nah just jokin mate. ;D Asked my grandad and he said its a elephant fish of some type, he's caught heaps of them. Talk to u soon and we'll organize another fishing trip.

Happy fishing
bazza_mundi

fishingnottake
01-12-2005, 06:13 PM
spookfish, it;s a chimaera, relative of an elephant shark,

01-12-2005, 07:14 PM
One of my little 'uns says it looks like a bald platypus ;D

HAMMER740
02-12-2005, 04:40 PM
And they call the platypus a genetic stuff up! [smiley=grin.gif]

rajawolf
03-12-2005, 03:45 PM
Awwww...poor fish :-/

HORTO
03-12-2005, 08:10 PM
i'm going with fishingnottaken spookfish.

HORTO
03-12-2005, 08:10 PM
i'm going with fishingnottaken spookfish.

fishingnottake
03-12-2005, 08:27 PM
it;s ok raja you have a better moustache

dontknow
04-12-2005, 09:06 PM
Um! Scientific investigation escaped??? Sorry guys, sorry to but in.. I will go back to my BORING parenting chat boards.

88fishframe
05-12-2005, 10:40 AM
I'm guessing it's a retired politician living on welfare payments. Or more likkely what we'll look like if the pollies don't get it right.

juicyfruit
05-12-2005, 11:45 AM
$hit!!!!!

How wrong was I.......

I thought it was my ex-mother-in-law....on a good day

Juicy

*hugs*